Special aka Posted March 13, 2009 Report Share Posted March 13, 2009 Will it be ready for pre order then? Aye, but with a late July delivery date which will no doubt be delayted till Sept, then Nov and you'll end up being lucky to get it for XMas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted March 14, 2009 Report Share Posted March 14, 2009 Ever the optimist ya moanin bassa ye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PettyWulliegrew Posted March 14, 2009 Report Share Posted March 14, 2009 This is the new "!Canterbury Away" Strip !!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 14, 2009 Report Share Posted March 14, 2009 I think if it was, most people would be delighted but, let's be honest - it's not. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Correct Fraz - it's obviously not! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Spot of fishing there perchance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Aye, but with a late July delivery date which will no doubt be delayted till Sept, then Nov and you'll end up being lucky to get it for XMas When has that ever happened? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 When has that ever happened? Slightly tongue in cheek, but MFC's suppliers are renowned for missing published deadlines, then there's Canterbury's order book to consider. We're no longer being supplied by some 1-man mickey-mouse sweat-shop in New Stevenson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Slightly tongue in cheek, but MFC's suppliers are renowned for missing published deadlines, then there's Canterbury's order book to consider. We're no longer being supplied by some 1-man mickey-mouse sweat-shop in New Stevenson Fair enough, MFC have had problems in the past but when have any major ones been with Provan Sports? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 .......... when have any major ones been with Provan Sports? No idea, wasn't having a go at them ... tongue in cheek or otherwise. Personally I think Provan Sports have been a success story at the 'Ark. Perhaps I should have said manufacturers rather then suppliers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 I know Canterbury are a New Zealand company but do they manufacture the gear here or abroad? This may have an effect on delivery time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 I believe they have headquarters in Manchester. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 I believe they have headquarters in Manchester. Is that where the gear is manufactured though? Or is it made abroad? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Anyone else think we should get a wee St Andrews flag on the back like rangers and hearts have? I think it looks really smart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Is that not an Umbro thing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Is that not an Umbro thing? Aye but surely theres nothin stoppin us doin it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Rather stick with Uncle Phil's signature if we're having on the back along with our second sponsor tbh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MavericK Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Anyone else think we should get a wee St Andrews flag on the back like rangers and hearts have? I think it looks really smart. seconded as well as the motherwell fc and the hoop Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Rather stick with Uncle Phil's signature if we're having on the back along with our second sponsor tbh. I second this. I would much prefer to have Phil's signature stitched in above the players names than a saltire. I would hope this is something that the team and the guys at Provan sports can arrange with Canterbury and whoever comes after. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 I am sure they featured a Club's new shirt on Soccer AM recently where fans names were encorporated into the number on the back, (obviously for a small fee no doubt), but a nice idea IMHO. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Not really an option seeing as all clubs have to use the SPL standard numbers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest The Stig Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Think Bio-Mechanical suits would be much cooler than a new 'strip'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 I seem to remember Alaves having the names of all their season ticket holders stitched into their shirt when they played Liverpool in the UEFA Cup final. I could well be talking pish though! Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MavericK Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 I think the Irish rugby team done something similar for the six nations Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 So....? So you're all wanting your names as part of the strip? Don't be so stupid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...