dinnae-punt-it Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Logical? Nowhere near the build hinted at and no matter the amount of sun bathing he can do won't turn the same shade of colour... When you said 'neither' to stature or reputation, I took stature to means height, therefore when you said XXL, I took it mean he was small but chunky. That is obviously not the case, but trust it explains how I suggested Commons. Nevertheless, I obviously got the wrong end of the stick. Oh what it is to be informed eh. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 No. Was referring to someone of similar shape... Lol and ...... phew Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 No. Was referring to someone of similar shape... Is it a name that would be familiar to fans of Scottish football? #nudgenudgewinkwink Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 No. Was referring to someone of similar shape... Enough of this size pish if you have heard a rumour of a potential signing just tell us the name ffs. 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Good news it hopefully won't be Forrester Could Rangers' outcast attract the interest of Charlton Athletic? By cliveyoulton | Posted: June 20, 2017 By Clive Youlton 0 COMMENTS 1 SHARES Getty Images image: http://www.kentlive.news/images/localworld/ugc-images/276434/Article/images/30399710/16051035-large.jpg Charlton Athletic may be interested in Harry Forrester Comments (0) If speculation is to be believed, Charlton Athletic could be interested in signing Harry Forrester from Rangers. According to The Record, in Scotland, new Rangers' boss Pedro Caixinha has reportedly banished the midfielder from the training ground after breaches in discipline and he has been told to use his spare time by using it to find another club. Forrester, 26, is a midfielder who will be much sought after and there will be plenty of options for the Englishman should he return south of the border. Charlton Athletic boss Karl Robinson is in the market for quality and Forrester fits the bill in that respect although with Billy Clarke, Tariqe Fosu and Mark Marshall already having signed, the slots Robinson has available are fast filling up. Read more at http://www.kentlive.news/could-rangers-outcast-attract-the-interest-of-charlton-athletic/story-30399710-detail/story.html#RRxZDGyCAs1oyKMy.99 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted June 20, 2017 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 I'd appreciate if someone else could google "big muscular black guys who are available", I'm at work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dinnae-punt-it Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Danny Shittu? He's 36 so about our age. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dinnae-punt-it Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 George Elokobi would be another guess. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Nick Blackman, obv. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 This is a shite game Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Good news it hopefully won't be Forrester When I read this today my immediate thought was "oh fuck, please no!!". Now I've had time to think about it I'm thinking "oh fuck, please no!!" Just bought a charlton season ticket Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Enough of this size pish if you have heard a rumour of a potential signing just tell us the name ffs. I'll bite. No whataboutery, given the description of a trialist who will feature on the Irish trip. That's right, a trialist. Names don't normally precede the player donning a training kit... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Only listen to the fortune cookie; disregard all other fortune telling agents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Higdon comeback imo Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellCobra Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Next signing will be in tomorrow according to Flow on twitter! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 I'll bite. No whataboutery, given the description of a trialist who will feature on the Irish trip. That's right, a trialist. Names don't normally precede the player donning a training kit...Just tell us please Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Next signing will be in tomorrow according to Flow on twitter!Thank god the wait has been over a week, interesting to see who it'll be as there's been no rumours at all apart from trialists who are going to Dublin with us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Next signing will be in tomorrow according to Flow on twitter! More specifically, he said it'd be a goalkeeper, and our new assistant would be confirmed as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 More specifically, he said it'd be a goalkeeper, and our new assistant would be confirmed as well.Just seen that, presumably it's griffiths and Lasley as assistant but time will tell Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suprawell Posted June 20, 2017 Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 Next signing will be in tomorrow according to Flow on twitter! Said it before I find it sad that he touts the clubs activities on his own Twitter account...it lacks professionalism. You don't see people in his position at other clubs doing this. Smack of a wee bit of wanting to be the fan's pal. Others will welcome the openness, not for me. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted June 20, 2017 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2017 What is the downside of this other than you not liking him? A large portion of the fanbase seem pretty happy to ask him stuff on Twitter all day, and there are many who would complain about the deafening silence if he didn't reply. 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted June 21, 2017 Report Share Posted June 21, 2017 What is the downside of this other than you not liking him? A large portion of the fanbase seem pretty happy to ask him stuff on Twitter all day, and there are many who would complain about the deafening silence if he didn't reply. Absolutely this. We've got a guy at the club who engages directly with fans. What's not to like? 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CSmith Posted June 21, 2017 Report Share Posted June 21, 2017 That's the thing as well, I genuinely believe he's not "touting the clubs activity," as Suprawell put it, I believe it's more him trying to engage with the fans and attempting to give us an idea of what's to come and to keep us informed. Where you say it lacks professionalism and staff at other clubs don't do it, I kind of welcome that. We have a guy who's willing to stop us going stir crazy and keep us relatively in the loop, where other club's fans are bemoaning the lack of communication. I don't personally engage with the guy on Twitter but do really appreciate the fact he takes time to talk to fans about what's happening. 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clackscat Posted June 21, 2017 Report Share Posted June 21, 2017 Said it before I find it sad that he touts the clubs activities on his own Twitter account...it lacks professionalism. You don't see people in his position at other clubs doing this. Smack of a wee bit of wanting to be the fan's pal. Others will welcome the openness, not for me. Got to be honest I find this post 'sad', in fact am shaking my head in bewilderment. Not even on twitter myself but I say keep up the good work Flow, use whatever methods engage with our fan base Sent from my GT-I9195 using Tapatalk 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...