Heisenboab Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Never left Fir Park feeling so scunnert. Doomed. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 First time I genuinely have walked out of Fir Park worried about relegation. I usually have hope, I now have none. Thing is almost to a supporter everyone looked to feel the same. Devoid of idea. No fight. No heart. Individual errors every game. It's a worrying time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 beetween us ,accies n inverness ,,,,,,,,, inverness are the best footballing team and maybe that win today is gigantic because either us or accies will cut each others throats next week n they will win again ,,,,,,,,,,,,, ffs we are in big bother :( Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Goals have dried up and with our leaky defence we are looking fucked. Another error costs us and now next week is the ultimate must win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Everything about that game fae a M'well point of view today was half hearted. Fucking awful performance. Shite. Pish. Shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 we couldn't win an argument ,,,,,, so much for skippy saying "iv never been relegated and and I don't intend to start now " ,,,,,,, well fuckin start scoring then 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 It's the lack of fight and desire within the team that is almost frightening. No-one has the urgency to roll their sleeves up and take the game by the scruff of the neck. It's almost inconceivable how much they don't seem to care about the situation we are in. Baffling! Think the fans need to play their part as well and try to spur them on. Look at the Dundee support the last 2 games, over 1000 away fans and every single one of them is behind the team giving them their backing. That surely must spur the players on as well. Unfortunately, it looks like both players and supporters have thrown the towel in and are accepting of their fate. We need to snap out of this if we are to have any chance of avoiding the playoffs or worse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 we couldn't win an argument ,,,,,, so much for skippy saying "iv never been relegated and and I don't intend to start now " ,,,,,,, well fuckin start scoring then Bet he has never played in front of such a piss poor defence before though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 No words. What can you actually say anymore? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Attrocious. Huge match and we played with the intensity of a pre season friendly in the sun. Ainsworth, Cadden and especially Frear were awful. Supposedly creative players and did absolutely nothing. We weren't going to score in a million years so when Jules came on I actually said "So that's us lost the match because they will score now". Even I wasn't expecting them to get a goal like they did. Jules has sold the jersey again. Absolute garbage. How the hell he is a professional footballer? That he's an U21 international is an absolute indictment on the game. On the performance we deserve to go down. We had nothing to offer. Nothing. Players have one more chance to show us they care but right now this is the group that ending 30 years of top flight football because if we play like that in the next two it will be automatic relegation never mind a play off. In fact, after watching that I'd take 11th right now. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dossertillidie Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Feel there is a real difference between now and when we last played in the play offs,feels like we all know we are at best in the playoffs . Absolutely no positivity or fight at all just now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Definitely us along with Accies and Inverness tae decide the relegation and play off place. Dundee, Ross Co and Killie are looking safe . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Funny enough I was not surprised we lost today. I am now resigned to getting relegated either by play offs or straight relegation. We don't have the players required to escape this (unlike against the H*ns). This situation has been caused by the board choosing the cheapest options at every level from Conference level players at best to inexperienced coaching staff, (McFadden and Lasley ) to choosing Robinson as manager, we hardly got even a dead cat bounce from him. The rot started before he was appointed but results and performances in the last few games have been some of the worst in my time as a Well supporter. I can't see anyway out of this and losing 2 home games at the start of the fixtures has put us in deep, deep trouble. Next week we need to show some real fight and not just paper talk from the players. Moult and McDonald need to start scoring soon and defence need to do the basics right - oh and get Zak Jules to fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Ainsworth, Cadden and especially Frear were awful. Supposedly creative players and did absolutely nothing. For me, the worst two players on the park were Moult and McDonald. You know you are in trouble when your supposed best two players contribute absolutely nothing. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 We deserve to go down. Worst home record in the league, a defence who are the worst i've seen in C&A and a team with zero confidence looking more defeated week after week. Absolutely no chance we will beat Accies next week...team of losers with no fight. Utterly depressing........looking like we'll be visiting a few new grounds next year with a shot at the Petrofac. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Even I wasn't expecting them to get a goal like they did. Jules has sold the jersey again. Absolute garbage. How the hell he is a professional footballer? That he's an U21 international is an absolute indictment on the game. Apparently Robinson has told the board that he has potential, hasn't been coached properly and we should consider signing him in the summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Apparently Robinson has told the board that he has potential, hasn't been coached properly and we should consider signing him in the summer. You're joking on this surely!!!!! He wouldnae get a game with the Bon Accord Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Apparently Robinson has told the board that he has potential, hasn't been coached properly and we should consider signing him in the summer. Well he's a 'big lad' so it wouldn't surprise me if Robinson thought that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 For me, the worst two players on the park were Moult and McDonald. You know you are in trouble when your supposed best two players contribute absolutely nothing. Moult and McDonald were anonymous because we can't create anything. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Nope, reliable source. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 This situation has been caused by the board choosing the cheapest options at every level from Conference level players at best to inexperienced coaching staff Good summary but i'm not sure how cheap it's been. Remember we are paying transfer fees for some of these clowns and basically paying Lee Lucas a wage to do nothing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellman Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Ainsworth should never have been out for the second half , yet another Robinson masterstroke formation . Lionel playing behind the strikers meant the whole right side had to be covered by Cadden who was like a fish out of water in that position . Big Ben seems to have lost all his confidence and subbing Hammel turned out to be a game changer .Bringing on Bowman was a joke the guy will try his heart out but seems not to have any skill. . I though young Campbell was immense fought for everything so why sub him ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Nope, reliable source. Oh My good lord we will be in Division 1. Might be the trendiest team in the Championship too as he has very nice hair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mintymac Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 Jules should be sent home to his parent club . Total liability. However that team including used subs are a disgrace to the jersey . Each and every one of them with exception of the keeper . You could not describe to anybody who was not at that game how bad we were . Total shambles from everyone involved . No excuses that's the reality . 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 6, 2017 Report Share Posted May 6, 2017 For me, the worst two players on the park were Moult and McDonald. You know you are in trouble when your supposed best two players contribute absolutely nothing.You've echoed my thoughts word for word. We've had ample opportunity to get out of trouble by beating mediocre opposition but we've failed time after time. The lack of quality and leadership on and off the park has finally caught up with us. Appointing an inexperienced manager sacked by Oldham looks to have been the final straw. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...