Dezz Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Away to Ross County. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Bloody typical. Shite draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Phew. Glad we avoided that perilous home time to Dunfermline. Away to a Premiership team is obviously much better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Pish draw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Ross County away is my prediction. Called it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Shit draw. Glad we were seeded. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Phew. Glad we avoided that perilous home time to Dunfermline. Away to a Premiership team is obviously much better. Do you want me to post a list of lower league teams that have put us out cups? If only we could dominate Hearts at Tynecastle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 We're unbeaten in our last 3 up there so we have every chance of getting through. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Pish draw Is there any other draw for Motherwell. Our 1 millionth away draw in the last 1million and 1. It is beyond a joke. Rangers at home to Dunfermline was as expected as us getting a shitty one. Stops a lot of fans going with it being so far away and midweek. Only benefit is our record v Ross C is better away than at home Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Do you want me to post a list of lower league teams that have put us out cups? If only we could dominate Hearts at Tynecastle. We played 4 lower league teams in the cup this season and haven't lost once. What happened last season (two Premiership teams) or further a field means nothing on the now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Do you want me to post a list of lower league teams that have put us out cups? If only we could dominate Hearts at Tynecastle. I can give you 4 off the top of my head we've just beat. A midweek trip up north to a premiership team is the things cup draws are made of all the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 I can give you 4 off the top of my head we've just beat. A midweek trip up north to a premiership team is the things cup draws are made of all the same. Great analysis comparing Berwick Rangers, Edinburgh City and Queens Park to Dunfermline. Add in Morton and the Dunfermline still have about 2,000 more supporters than the average of all of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Great analysis comparing Berwick Rangers, Edinburgh City and Queens Park to Dunfermline. Add in Morton and the Dunfermline still have about 2,000 more supporters than the average of all of them. So average attendances is what decides games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Great analysis comparing Berwick Rangers, Edinburgh City and Queens Park to Dunfermline. Add in Morton and the Dunfermline still have about 2,000 more supporters than the average of all of them. Ok... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 The Ross County game will be on Wednesday August 9th. https://twitter.com/MotherwellFC/status/891694597046448128 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 Crap draw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 A Wednesday night in Dingwall ,I'd rather nail ma baws tae the flair. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Londonwell Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 I work in Dingwall and have 100% record watching Motherwell there. Don't worry lads, we've got this in the bag! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted July 30, 2017 Report Share Posted July 30, 2017 A poor draw, no matter which way you look at it. Lets hope that we can get through it and make some money from the quarters and maybe beyond? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 31, 2017 Report Share Posted July 31, 2017 So much for being seeded when we get drawn away from home to a premiership team that finished above us last season!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted July 31, 2017 Report Share Posted July 31, 2017 So much for being seeded when we get drawn away from home to a premiership team that finished above us last season!! Yes, the system doesn't seem right does it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted July 31, 2017 Report Share Posted July 31, 2017 The teams that were seeded through their performance in the groups didn't really reap the benefits. Ayr get Hibs away We get Ross county away Dundee united pip Dundee to be seeded and draw Dundee away. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 31, 2017 Report Share Posted July 31, 2017 Aye Rangers get yet again another home draw. I'm sure I ready somewhere that they have had something like 90% of draws in cups recently at home. Ridiculous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 31, 2017 Report Share Posted July 31, 2017 I think it was Micheal Stewart and Chris Sutton making the draw.... I think we can be sure it wasn't rigged. It's partly down to being in Europe and being shite in cups but we haven't had a home tie to a lower league team since we beat Raith Rovers in 2007 ( Simon Mensing played for us). In that time we've had five home ties beating ICT and Dundee United at Fir Park and losing to Accies, Hibs and Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted July 31, 2017 Report Share Posted July 31, 2017 It'll be tight for making K.O. 3 hours 15 to drive from work on a Wednesday night then the 4 odd hour drive back down the road again. Brutal draw for supporters. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...