weeyin Posted November 23, 2017 Report Share Posted November 23, 2017 I'm not deluding myself. Celtic are comfortably the best team in the league and will beat us 7 or 8 times out of 10. Just hoping this game is one of the other 2. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted November 23, 2017 Report Share Posted November 23, 2017 Any mention on how many we've sold? Just over 10,000 earlier in the week. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted November 23, 2017 Report Share Posted November 23, 2017 Not got my ticket yet. Wont get a chance till Saturday morning. Since I'll most likely be going along on my own - where's the singing section? West stand A4 and A5 apparantly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted November 23, 2017 Report Share Posted November 23, 2017 I'm not deluding myself. Celtic are comfortably the best team in the league and will beat us 7 or 8 times out of 10. Just hoping this game is one of the other 2. With their current squad, I'd say it's higher than 8/10. Our biggest hope is that they've yet to face a Robinson shaped 'well team. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dinnae-punt-it Posted November 23, 2017 Report Share Posted November 23, 2017 Really starting to get the buzz for Sunday. I was 9 when we last won a cup...Time to write new history for our wonderful football club. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Really starting to get the buzz for Sunday. I was 9 when we last won a cup...Time to write new history for our wonderful football club. COYWI was 10! 37 Now, its been FAR too long. Time for new players to write their names into the history books! I also agree wi the journo questioning Cadds, if we win then this would be the greatest cup win in the clubs history! Away to Ross County then 5-0 aggregate against Aberdeen & Rangers in the QF/SF, then beat a Celtic team so far ahead domestically and in the midst of an 18 month domestic unbeaten run. And you know what? We can do it!! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Just over 10,000 earlier in the week. If I recall we were given 13,500 with a promise of up to 15,000 should we sell our initial allocation ? So if we have sold just over 10,000 does that mean there will be up to 3000 empty seats. Bit of a brass neck if that is the situation ! I get the prices are steep, I get it is ONLY the league cup and I get it is Celtic unbeaten in 60+ domestic games we are playing. But it is a final and in my 50 years I will (after Sunday) have only been to 4 finals if I recall. One in every 12 or so years! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 If I recall we were given 13,500 with a promise of up to 15,000 should we sell our initial allocation ? So if we have sold just over 10,000 does that mean there will be up to 3000 empty seats. Bit of a brass neck if that is the situation ! I get the prices are steep, I get it is ONLY the league cup and I get it is Celtic unbeaten in 60+ domestic games we are playing. But it is a final and in my 50 years I will (after Sunday) have only been to 4 finals if I recall. One in every 12 or so years! Sure the club said we had sold over 80% of our 13,500 allocation a few days ago which would be nearer the 11 thousand mark. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 If I recall we were given 13,500 with a promise of up to 15,000 should we sell our initial allocation ? So if we have sold just over 10,000 does that mean there will be up to 3000 empty seats. Bit of a brass neck if that is the situation ! I get the prices are steep, I get it is ONLY the league cup and I get it is Celtic unbeaten in 60+ domestic games we are playing. But it is a final and in my 50 years I will (after Sunday) have only been to 4 finals if I recall. One in every 12 or so years! The club tweeted last Thursday that we had sold over 80% of our allocation (>10,800 out of 13,500). We must have shifted a good few more than that in the last week. I dont think well sell out but I think well be close. ETA: For some reason apostrophes arent showing on mobile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Presumably Celtic have been given the remainder of the south stand top tier? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Presumably Celtic have been given the remainder of the south stand top tier? Not sure they have been. A few of my celtic supporting mates got tickets when we sent back blocks in the west stand and that is the only additional sale that has happened I'm told. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 I think the days of away fans being pelted with all manner of stuff from the upper tier of the Copeland (Broomloan? I can never get them the right way round...), put an end to an upper/lower split. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Disappointing then if some of the best seats in the house are left empty. Although the numbers suggest the part time h**s have severed all ties with us, which Im absolutely delighted with. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Not sure they have been. A few of my celtic supporting mates got tickets when we sent back blocks in the west stand and that is the only additional sale that has happened I'm told. Our club never returned anything is our understanding. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 11k is a great effort, we must have made a pretty penny from this cup run. Actually, with the summer transfer business and the Celtic CL kickback, we must be financially pretty sound right now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Hey. It's thanksgiving and Logans birthday yesterday so off wed thu fri this week. Hoping to get a live stream on the tv. We'll all get our motherwell stuff on and i'll make some rolls and square slice for Breakfast. Kick off at 9am here You're making me think of a scene in So I Married An Axe Murderer! (Yeah, I know it was in Canada). Haw, heid! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 You're making me think of a scene in So I Married An Axe Murderer! (Yeah, I know it was in Canada). Haw, heid! HEED! Im no joking, that boys head is like an orange on a toothpick! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 I think that Celtic have the south upper. A tim showed me a seating plan earlier where it was coloured green. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 I think that Celtic have the south upper. A tim showed me a seating plan earlier where it was coloured green. Aye you are right. Celtic SLO just posted it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GAZZAMFC68 Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Thats me started to get ready for Sunday "Well songs on, Flags out..... COYW, LETS DO THIS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Who is going to the church on the hill pre game ?Last cup final it was full off well fans but with all the buses leaving from fir park I'm not too sure . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smid Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Me and my mate are heading there. Hope it's better than it was for the semi final, only about 10 well fans in there. Was good for the last final though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 So Im paying 35 quid to have bigoted wankers sit above me potentially flinging stuff/spitting down on us? Well done SFA/SPFL, fucking incompetent bellends Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 Isn't it just the other end up the top tier they have? If they have the section above us i except there'll be a row of police across the front anyway so shouldn't be much of a problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catweazles ring piece Posted November 24, 2017 Report Share Posted November 24, 2017 We can do this on Sunday! # I believe. COYW! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...