Ya Bezzer! Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 I think we make about 1 pass in 5. Need to be so much better in possession than we have been. Celtic have been a bit sloppy in the final third but that will change when Griffiths comes on so we need to push further up the pitch and keep more ball. So far you get the impression just want to get rid of the ball as soon as they get it. Need to find a wee bit composure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Aye, definite signs of nerves in possession. Hopefully we'll grow into it the second half like we did against Rangers. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Fucking diving fucking cheating fucking cunt ! 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Fucking diving fucking cheating fucking cunt ! No, you'll need to narrow that down for me. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Glad we did not fold. First goal we stood off Forrest and the penalty was a diabolical call. Even Sutton on BT thought that. Nae luck at all. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 oh well. Just have to take 3 points off them on Wednesday night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 I thought they changed the last man rule? A mix of emotions just now, very proud of our efforts today. Dreading watching the highlights, from what I hear it was never a penalty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 I thought they changed the last man rule? A mix of emotions just now, very proud of our efforts today. Dreading watching the highlights, from what I hear it was never a penalty. Wait till you see it. Unbelievable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Despite the penalty the result was never really in doubt. Three finals where we've basically chased the game for 90 minutes. Disappointing to say the least. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Kipre barely touched him with his arm, then Sinclair threw himself to the ground in an Oscar worthy fashion. Even if it was a penalty, i'm still at a loss as to why it was a straight red. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Half time we are well in it. They lift gyr pace get a goal. We almost equalise. Two minutes later Thompson ends the game. We were cheated. A horrible decision for the pen but the red card is beyond belief. James McFadden's comments on the BBC website are enlightening. Trophy dodging arsehole. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 What did u expect... Us toply the off the park. We didnt even try to kick the off the park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catweazles ring piece Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Craig Thompson is a fuckin bellend. Never a penalty and never a red card. 100% convinced the award was due to Kipres tackle on Dembelle first half. Wasted a competitive game. Wrong decision first half ruined by worse decision second half. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Sinclair says I felt a touch and thought I'd go down. That's not being fouled but fucking cheating. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Despite the penalty the result was never really in doubt. Three finals where we've basically chased the game for 90 minutes. Disappointing to say the least. I thought we played them well the first half. Started the second half pretty well. They score and the game was starting to turn into end to end stuff. Then of course comes the penalty, which killed it. So all in all I'm not disappointed in the players at all for this final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Not our day. Life goes on. Sounds like we had a game plan that was keeping us in it, but once they scored we were chasing the game and it opened up giving them more chances. The penalty and red card killed us off. We need to lift ourselves for the league games coming up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Despite the penalty the result was never really in doubt. Away ye go Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Done well to get in 0-0 at ht but Celtic lifted it from there. Before the pen the much maligned James Forrest proved the difference, seriously underrated. No complaints, Celtic proved to be a class above as expected. Getting to the final was a fine achievement. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Sinclair says I felt a touch and thought I'd go down. That's not being fouled but fucking cheating. Really?? He said that ? That pretty much says " I took a dive" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Yes very proud of them. We'll never know if that diabolical penalty decision hadn't been given what could've happened. Our refs are really awfull. Time and time again we're on the receiving end of crap decisions. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Despite the penalty the result was never really in doubt. Three finals where we've basically chased the game for 90 minutes. Disappointing to say the least. You are entitled to your opinion. So am I. You dont half post some miserable shite 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 the next time thomson is due to manage a game at fir park,there should be a lynch mob waiting to string the cunt up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 To say we chased the game is stupid. First half we were excellent, back four was superb, kept our shape and limited them to one soft shot on target. We went out to play a 90 or 120 minute game and only got 55. I can't even be angry though as we've handed Scottish football to Lawell without a peep. The ref strike was the end of real competition in this country. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Stephen Robinson talking sense on the BBC. A decent man doing a decent job. We are lucky to have him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 26, 2017 Report Share Posted November 26, 2017 Ive not seen the penalty back yet but if its is as bad as Im hearing then its going to be difficult to take. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...