milo Posted June 14, 2017 Report Share Posted June 14, 2017 Looking at the Macron Hibs kits I can't help but think their away kit design would look great for us if the green and white was replaced with claret and amber. I would agree with that. I like the idea of a black away strip but there should still be some claret and amber in there somewhere. Still, it's impossible to please everyone! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted June 15, 2017 Report Share Posted June 15, 2017 Seen it elsewhere that our away kit looks like it's an Edinburgh rugby kit That was my first thought on seeing it too and with Macron supplying both I thought we'd used one of their designs from a couple of years ago. Actually though when I looked at the images of the kit I had in my minds eye it's quite different, particularly when viewed close up. But aye, could easily pass for an Edinburgh jersey. Still decent though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted June 15, 2017 Report Share Posted June 15, 2017 I've just seen the Hibs away kit. Gutted we didn't get that instead of our away, it would have looked amazing in black or white with a claret and amber stripe. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted June 15, 2017 Report Share Posted June 15, 2017 I've just seen the Hibs away kit. Gutted we didn't get that instead of our away, it would have looked amazing in black or white with a claret and amber stripe.No chance that kit is stinking, ours is far better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted June 15, 2017 Report Share Posted June 15, 2017 Yeah, I don't like our away kit, but I'd have it over the honking hibs one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Del_Superwell Posted June 17, 2017 Report Share Posted June 17, 2017 Both kits are absolutely brilliant, will definitely be buying both, the best we've had for quite some time in my opinion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonicg Posted June 25, 2017 Report Share Posted June 25, 2017 Anyone in the know, know when the home kit will be out? Initially it was late June. Now it says early in July. I need it to be out on Sat 1st July to allow me to get it's a present for someone but I doubt it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 25, 2017 Report Share Posted June 25, 2017 Have ordered one for my daughter and was hoping to have it for going away on Friday, the details appear to be a bit up in the air just now. Hopefully hear something shortly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted June 26, 2017 Report Share Posted June 26, 2017 That's my situation, too. We're away on Saturday and had told the wee man he'd have his for going. I know the club can't do anything about it but it's frustrating. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonicg Posted June 26, 2017 Report Share Posted June 26, 2017 My last chance to get one before going away is Saturday too. You'd imagine a lot of people are in the same situation with the schools finishing up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 26, 2017 Report Share Posted June 26, 2017 Why don't we just copy/paste these posts to save the annual seethe? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 27, 2017 Report Share Posted June 27, 2017 Haha, you use this forum enough to know this isn't seethe. The paint on the East Stand stairs though... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted June 27, 2017 Report Share Posted June 27, 2017 ... and the rivers of pish running down the steps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donaldo87 Posted July 3, 2017 Report Share Posted July 3, 2017 Thought the kit looked really good on the pitch on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shire Greats Posted July 3, 2017 Report Share Posted July 3, 2017 Thought the kit looked really good on the pitch on Saturday. It does , but I still would've preferred Amber shorts.....not taken by the away kit tho, there's so much you could do with claret, Amber and white that wouldn't cause colour clashes...... don't know why we've gone for what we've got Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 3, 2017 Report Share Posted July 3, 2017 I didn't realise the claret band doesn't go all the way round. That's a bit disappointing. I mean, I'm over it, but still!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted July 3, 2017 Report Share Posted July 3, 2017 I didn't realise the claret band doesn't go all the way round. That's a bit disappointing. I mean, I'm over it, but still!!! Speak for yourself. *blubs quietly in corner* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 10, 2017 Report Share Posted July 10, 2017 The new home kit is available to buy as of tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JordanMFC Posted August 9, 2017 Report Share Posted August 9, 2017 Just seen the Edinburgh rugby top, looks incredibly familiar. http://www.edinburghrugby.org/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eddiemunster Posted August 9, 2017 Report Share Posted August 9, 2017 Just seen the Edinburgh rugby top, looks incredibly familiar. http://www.edinburghrugby.org/ There isn't a bridge behind our kit, are you're eyes painted on? 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JordanMFC Posted August 10, 2017 Report Share Posted August 10, 2017 There isn't a bridge behind our kit, are you're eyes painted on? Now that you mention it you're right, stupid mistake to make! :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted February 14, 2018 Report Share Posted February 14, 2018 Are we keeping either of this seasons kits? Are we still with Macron and McEwan Fraser next season I guess that will be a factor... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 14, 2018 Report Share Posted February 14, 2018 Are we keeping either of this seasons kits? Are we still with Macron and McEwan Fraser next season I guess that will be a factor...New kits for next season, I'm told... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted February 14, 2018 Report Share Posted February 14, 2018 Not a great fan of new kits every season but I dont buy many and unfortunately its the world we now live in. I suppose as long as it increases revenue available to the club then it would be chutlish to complain. I dont see any iconic kits being generated with such a quick turnover, unless we win something of course..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted February 14, 2018 Report Share Posted February 14, 2018 unless we win something of course..... Im guessing thats why theyre still full price. (ie. were still in Cup, and presumably ahead of anticipated sales with LC final and popularity of away top) My wee boy could be doing with a new kit, but grudge paying full whack this far into the season if theyre changing it... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...