coop91 Posted September 8, 2017 Report Share Posted September 8, 2017 W7 D2 l1 in last 10 games for the well. Our squad has improved this season. Hard to see anything other than a home win. Will stick with 2-0 Well.according to killie fans site there has been an outbreak of tonsillitis affecting a possible 5 players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted September 8, 2017 Report Share Posted September 8, 2017 I'm wary of taking too much confidence from victories against Ross County and Hearts but this is a game we really should be winning. They might only be losing by the odd goal but this is still a Killie side who've taken 1 point from four home games, lost to Ayr United and are out of the League Cup already. We also look a much better team than the one that took 10 points off Kilmarnock last year. Taking all that into account, Motherwell 0 Kilmarnock 2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted September 8, 2017 Report Share Posted September 8, 2017 4 - 0 to the Well. Either Bowman or Moult to bag a hattrick, and Erwin to get a red. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 8, 2017 Report Share Posted September 8, 2017 I'm hopeful of taking all three points, without being too cocky. A narrow 2-1 win for the good guys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted September 8, 2017 Report Share Posted September 8, 2017 2-1 good guys, Moult and Bowman. Thomas to get red for fighting with Erwin over who gets to take a penalty, which Erwin misses, but then they get another one later which they score after Erwin gets subbed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellFlag Posted September 8, 2017 Report Share Posted September 8, 2017 (edited) Been counting the days to this since the hearts game. Loving the feelgood factor start of this season has brought. Think we will win this. Id keep bigi on bench, not sure if grimshaw is fit or not but rose doesnt deserve to be dropped. Campbell has been making an impact as a sub and id keep that going. Carson Kipre hartley Dunne Cadden Tait Grimshaw Mchugh Rose Bowman Moult. Fisher and Campbell to make changes when necessary. Really losing faith with tanner, Bigi not overly impressing me either except the odd touch but hope that improves. 3-1 well. Edited September 8, 2017 by WellFlag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted September 8, 2017 Report Share Posted September 8, 2017 This is going to a difficult game. Killie have not got the points on the board that perhaps they think their performances have merited. They've had a week off to regroup and will come out the traps fast looking for that important win they feel they deserve and will look to reverse the negative trend and gather some momentum. Particularly against a club who owned them last year. We on the other hand would be reckless if we in any way underestimated them. It's going to be a good game with goals to entertain. I've got a feeling it'll be a draw or by the odd goal either way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted September 8, 2017 Report Share Posted September 8, 2017 The "playing better than results suggest" and "only losing by the odd goal" is textbook relegation fodder. I've seen a few motherwell teams with the same problem, just that one win good spell away from getting it right, then it's February and we're in the shit. There's also the motherwell tradition of ending other teams bad runs, so I might adjust my earlier prediction and go for a draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Can see us dominating this game from start till finish. A comfortable 2-0 'Well. Bowman and Moult. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Always hate an international break after a decent spell of form. Never sure how it's gonna disrupt us. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Fully fit squad to chose from? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Frear out with concussion, and I doubt that they will rush Hammell back into action, but otherwise seem to be healthy enough. Hopeful we can keep our good wee run going. Would love another clean sheet but any kind of win will do me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Always hate an international break after a decent spell of form. Never sure how it's gonna disrupt us. Agreed. It's gonna be a really interesting test for this new squad of ours. How they respond to a battling (I agree with you fizoxy) team desperate for points after a forced good form breaking lay off will be an interesting test of the teams character. Is it on alba tonight? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Mon the Steelmen! Living in Ayrshire is always that bit more enjoyable if we've pumped them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Agreed. It's gonna be a really interesting test for this new squad of ours. How they respond to a battling (I agree with you fizoxy) team desperate for points after a forced good form breaking lay off will be an interesting test of the teams character. Is it on alba tonight? It's the hearts Aberdeen game on alba this week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigwellfan Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Can't be there today as I'm in Italy for my son's wedding. Hopefully pick up some updates via the net Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 I'm in Majorca but be following the game on Twitter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Not making it today.... due to a wedding (you know who you are). Going to be a tougher game that expected. Hopefully Thomas will try to go into 50/50 with Cedric and end up at the back row of the East Stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 I'll be at the theatre. Get me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 according to killie fans site there has been an outbreak of tonsillitis affecting a possible 5 players. We'll see at 3pm. We've all heard these rumours before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 I've got a feeling it'll be a draw or by the odd goal either way. LOL nothing like hedging your bets - so either it's going to be a draw, a Motherwell or Kilmarnock win. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 LOL nothing like hedging your bets - so either it's going to be a draw, a Motherwell or Kilmarnock win. Aye....I've never been good in a bookies. If this new team spirit we're hearing about is for real, it's a well win by the odd goal 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 So dom thomas in the sun today that when hes up against tait today " he will be getting ripped apart " . I hope tait sees that and puts the wee shite right into the second row first chance he gets. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Is Tait not the first guy he'll be hitting with his cross balls? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 9, 2017 Report Share Posted September 9, 2017 Frear out with concussion, and I doubt that they will rush Hammell back into action, but otherwise seem to be healthy enough. Hopeful we can keep our good wee run going. Would love another clean sheet but any kind of win will do me. I forgot Stevie Hammell existed until your post. Doubt we'll see much from him this season, even if he is fit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...