Orinoco Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 who really cares about today? could be 20 nowt for all i care. means nothing in the grand scheme of things. results against the others that matter. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 who really cares about today? Me. I apologise if that makes me a bad person. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Me. I apologise if that makes me a bad person. +1. I care about every Motherwell game.... and result. Didn't expect much from today.... but still. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Meh. Disappointing to collapse but can't really fault anyone after an incredibly draining week. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Disappointing end to the week, particularly when you look at the players missing from Celtics starting lineup. Strange setup from us though which again had us making 2 subs at ht. its great to have a competitive squad and tactical flexibility but this week suggests Robinson doesnt know what his best midfield is. Agree with both those points. Dont want to be too harsh on the players after their efforts this week though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Dunne is weak link in team. Would like mchugh in back 3 with grimshaw or bigi in midfield i would go along with that,other than pace dunne offers very little,he's poor defensively and his distribution more often than not is woeful. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 not a bad person. i used to care, but now i just shrug given the various circumstances. we were on a hiding to nothing today. its been a hard week and we just dont have the squad to compete for three games in a row over 6 days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Aye and I care , that's got tae be Celtics biggest league win this season . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 We do need a decent left back. Dunne isn't comfortable there at all. Anyway I've already forgotten about that game. Next week we go again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 To be fair we have done very well to make a decent fist of it for 2 out of the 3 games given the gulf in resources. Looking forward to Hearts and Partick away. These types of games will decide our fate this season and not games at Porkheid. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heisenboab Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 The circumstances of the past week and the manner of defeat today has the potential to destroy the confidence, momentum and team spirit built up over the season so far. Hopefully the players are able to bounce back like they have before but I think this will be the hardest one to bounce back from yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Glad the circus is over for a while and there's no need for debate ad nauseum or statements or any of that pish. Back to focusing on fitba games now, thank God. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 I think McHugh in midfield is a big part of our defence. Rose doesn't provide any protection and Campbell is always focused on the ball. Aye, much better defence after he came on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Disappointing end to the week, particularly when you look at the players missing from Celtics starting lineup. Strange setup from us though which again had us making 2 subs at ht. its great to have a competitive squad and tactical flexibility but this week suggests Robinson doesnt know what his best midfield is. 3 games against this mob in 6 days takes it's toll. We have a deeper squad than last season, but nothing like as deep as Celtic. We took 4pts from 9 against the top 2 teams which isn't terrible. I think today he wanted to try and give a 3rd different look, but we just don't have that many options. A win next week will get us back on track. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Hearts been poor so should be going there with confidence...COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Have seen the goals over on Pie & Bovril Last 3 were very poor not least Taits assist for the 4th Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 It was always on the cards today and personally its the scoreline I was expecting. Celtic have the strength in depth and lets be honest putting aside the controversy of the last couple of games they are still head and shoulders above everyone else. We move on and I fully expect us to beat a very poor Hearts team next week who are in disarray at home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Disappointing end to the week, particularly when you look at the players missing from Celtics starting lineup. Strange setup from us though which again had us making 2 subs at ht. its great to have a competitive squad and tactical flexibility but this week suggests Robinson doesnt know what his best midfield is. X2. A strange line up on paper - can someone who was there tell me how we set ourselves up? Interesting that despite having fresh legs neither Grimshaw nor Bigi could make the team. Very disappointing result which doesn't do our goal difference much good. Still, the last week will have been very draining. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Brother-in-law just text to say they're getting pelted with coins. Was this reported to the Police or stewards? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Was this reported to the Police or stewards? Don't know - I'd assume so. Will ask the question later Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Always disappointed to lose heavily, but in context a late collapse given the effort and energy put in over a quick 6 days shouldn't be in any way unexpected or inexcusable. Celtic have the luxury of making three or four changes, bringing in players who would walk into the starting eleven of any other team in the league, then bringing on internationals in the last quarter to take advantage of tired legs and push home that advantage. Games against Celtic have minimal effect on our season as a whole. In the main I'm delighted with how our club has acquitted themselves both on and off the park in the past week. Time to draw a line under it and look forward to Tynecastle next week and getting back on track against teams we are more realistically able to compete. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinjy Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 When it went to 3-1 the important thing was to avoid injury and red cards. Moult went off early I hope he wasn't hurt. Anyone there who can let us know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinjy Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Four points from three really tough league games. Not bad when some thought we were looking at five league defeats in a row. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 Away for the weekend and just got reception at pub to check score...poor result but hardly unexpected. Saw Brown got booked....must have punched the ref. Saw mentiones of coin throwing on Twitter as well...hope someone has caught this on camera if true. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 2, 2017 Report Share Posted December 2, 2017 I didnt think I could like Rodgers any less. Utterly slating Motherwell in his post match interview. The Pied Piper of Parkhead playing his tune and the Rats are following. What disgusting cretin of a man. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...