Andrew1988 Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Let's talk about whom replaces moult. What if cadden goes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Moult might be offski next month time will tell. It depends if a club is willing to pay us a decent fee. We do need another striker but I haven't a clue who, but we have a good record of unearthing unknowns. I can't see Cadden leaving as English clubs will be unwilling to part with their cash for him at this stage. As for the rest a lot will depend on players leaving I'd think. We need more cover for central defence and a creative midfielder. Players leaving? I didn't think I'd say it but McHugh and perhaps Rose, Fisher, Bowman and Plummer? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 No way will McHugh be leaving...Robinson mentioned it last night in his post match interview, that losing McHugh from the midfield is a blow. I expect us to ship out one or maybe two central midfielders, and Louis Moult will go too. We'll bring in a replacement for Moult, an other option for defence and possibly an other striker or wide man. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Replacement for Moult and possibly another striker as Bowman has regressed to how he first performed last season and Fisher whilst being given limited minutes hasnt looked up to it. Cover for central defence. A new left back. Can we afford the above though? Not sure who will be unloaded but theres a few surplus to requirements and/or not good enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Moult replacement and a proper left back would be ideal. Then its up to Robinson to utilise a relatively big squad to the best of its ability. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 We need two strikers as we can't rely on either Fisher or Bowman. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Despite McHugh's relatively poor form in all this year I really do think we miss him when he isn't playing the role between the midfield and defence. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 McGarry in the Herald running with Moult to Preston for £450k done deal. That will be that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 That indeed is that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Undisclosed fee at Preston's request I believe - par for the course. I suspect Louis will not be fit for Accies game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clackscat Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 That indeed is thatClub website seems down but has been announced on fb. Undisclosed Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Also confirmed on 'Fishel Twitter: https://twitter.com/MotherwellFC/status/941273872338440192 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 .................... and Twitter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clackscat Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Moult might be offski next month time will tell. It depends if a club is willing to pay us a decent fee. We do need another striker but I haven't a clue who, but we have a good record of unearthing unknowns. I can't see Cadden leaving as English clubs will be unwilling to part with their cash for him at this stage. As for the rest a lot will depend on players leaving I'd think. We need more cover for central defence and a creative midfielder. Players leaving? I didn't think I'd say it but McHugh and perhaps Rose, Fisher, Bowman and Plummer? Moult is defo off.... club has now announced it. Preston undisclosed. Doubt McHugh will leave but like you i think there is doubt over midfield players and while I hate to write off players early don't think Petravicus has got it (delighted if proved wrong). Haven't seen Plummer to comment but maybe thats an indication in itself. Fishing in the pool we have to is far from easy, you do turn up nuggets but equally you also turn up Clays, Taylors, and Jules. All the checks in the world are no guarantee how it will turn out. Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Club website seems down but has been announced on fb. Undisclosed Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk Why does the amount we got for Moult need to be a secret, I have never understood all that undisclosed fee nonsense. That said he will be missed what a signing he has been for Motherwell, I hope he does well at PNE. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Why have undisclosed fees become so common 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 No mention of any add ons so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 No mention of any add ons so far. I expect flow will have a twitter feed full of folk asking these questions. Fair play to him for generally responding. Did well for us, especially when he was signed as a back up to Wes Fletcher. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Did well for us, especially when he was signed as a back up to Wes Fletcher. LOL remember seeing both in a pre-season game at Livi - think Moult came on for Fletcher - but might have been the other way round, and thinking that Fletcher looked the more promising of the 2. That's why I'm typing this and not out on the training ground Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Moult away...the day has finally come.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Really hope Robbo has a replacement lined up,Bowman and fisher not good enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Left back and 'proven' striker. No time for messing about . We need to know what we are getting. Sure Robbo will have a shortlist. The perennial problem of money will make it hard. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Very real chance of relegation should we not replace Moult properly. Bowman is pretty pish and Fisher makes Bowman look like Ronaldo! Big window for the club Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 With this being done so quickly Id assume that we got as good a deal as we could get, and we now have time to get in a replacement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted December 14, 2017 Report Share Posted December 14, 2017 Some of that money I think will got to Blackpool for Hartley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...