steelboy Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Auld Roy is doing his usual January shopping. He obviously made Coyle a few guarantees and I wouldn't be surprised if they sign another couple of high earners. I think Tanner will be the match winner for us tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 If we are ever going to win a league match again surely it has to be this one? Ross County have an even poor record than we do over the the last 12 matches, albeit by 1 point. They don't have a striker of any note and have 1 clean sheet in 11 matches. No excuses tonight. 3 points have to be taken or serious questions have to be asked. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Motherwell: Carson, Cadden, McHugh, Main, Rose, Dunne, Aldred, Kipré, Campbell, Çiftçi, Tanner Motherwell subs: Griffiths, Hammell, Grimshaw, Bigirimana, Petravicius, MacLean, Livingstone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Motherwell: Carson, Cadden, McHugh, Main, Rose, Dunne, Aldred, Kipré, Campbell, Çiftçi, Tanner Motherwell subs: Griffiths, Hammell, Grimshaw, Bigirimana, Petravicius, MacLean, Livingstone Cadden or Rose at left wing back? Hmmmm... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Team selection looks quite good on paper COYW. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 If we are ever going to win a league match again surely it has to be this one? Ross County have an even poor record than we do over the the last 12 matches, albeit by 1 point. They don't have a striker of any note and have 1 clean sheet in 11 matches. No excuses tonight. 3 points have to be taken or serious questions have to be asked. This. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Ross County: McCarey, Fraser, Naismith, Routis, Gardyne, Effiong, Davies, Draper, McKay, O'Brien, Van der Weg Ross County subs: Fox, Souttar, Dow, Schalk, N'Gog, Eagles, Keillor-Dunn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 This. Agreed. That said, going by the form we are just as pish. 0-0? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Van der Weg Scenes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Hartley confirmed for commentary btw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 New to this malarkey and cant b arsed looking back thro, so how do I get the commentary? In a hotel tonite so fancy listening to tbe game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Hartley confirmed for commentary btw. Good day to be working from home. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 New to this malarkey and cant b arsed looking back thro, so how do I get the commentary? In a hotel tonite so fancy listening to tbe game http://mixlr.com/motherwellfc/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Magic cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hmlarsson Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Dunne at left wingback and McHugh as part of a back three? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gilmour Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Enjoying listening to Pete co commentating. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hmlarsson Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 David Ngog and Harry Souttar have both been confirmed by County. Souttar is a very good young defender and signs on loan from Stoke after agreeing a new 4.5yr deal. Souttar seems like a great player...for us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Absolutely dire. Robinson's tactics are brutal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katie Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Good play by Rose in the build up to the goal, dare I say... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Who needs forwards when the opposition are willing to score some fine goals for you. Bullet header from Souttar. Poor game so far tbh but more than happy with score so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donaldo87 Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 A goal by our own player from open play. This just won't do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 3 points and a clean sheet, exactly what was ordered. And the teams below us all lost. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 Absolutely dire. Robinson's tactics are brutal. completely shocking. we need to stop winning and keeping clean sheets. he has got to go. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 completely shocking. we need to stop winning and keeping clean sheets. he has got to go.To be fair, first half was brutal. Where Steelboy is wrong is that it had nothing to do with Robinson's tactics and more to do with the poor quality players on both sides... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 24, 2018 Report Share Posted January 24, 2018 completely shocking. we need to stop winning and keeping clean sheets. he has got to go. You have to admit though, that was horrific to watch tonight. I am generally pretty optimistic about Motherwell but that was brutal! First half we made no attempt to play any kind of football, it was just try and hoof it over the top to the front men and hope they got on the right side of the defender. Every one of our players was doing it so it must have been an instruction, either that or we have seriously regressed. I remember reading stats about 9/10 games into the season, we were the team who put the most crosses into the box. I think we managed 2 in the full first half. Crazy that we have 2 big strikers and we dont try and get the ball in for them to attack. I am hoping that Robinson is just trying to make us solid again and get our confidence up. Play like that for the rest of the season will be dire to watch and more worryingly, will have us closer to the bottom than we are now. Still, 3 points. Very badly needed so we will have them. Mon the 'well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...