superwell87 Posted February 23, 2018 Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 I'm certain former player and coach Cammy Murray was a 'well fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 23, 2018 Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 John Gahagan definitely a 'well fan. Ian Clinging Wullie Pettigrew Mike Cormack Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 23, 2018 Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 9 hours ago, weeyin said: So doesn't look like this any more? jesus Christ naw naw naw as I said an orange on 2 cocktail sticks now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 23, 2018 Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 On 2/22/2018 at 9:33 AM, steelman1991 said: Gary Mac seems to divide opinion with those who went to school with him - some claim he was a 'blue-nose' others that he bled 'Claret & Amber' - he does pledge his allegiance to Motherwell when appearing as a pundit Have seen him at a few away matches in with the fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 23, 2018 Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 We met Gary Mac when we beat Aberdeen to secure 2nd outside Pittodrie and he was as delighted as we were. He's awrite oor Gary Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamH Posted February 23, 2018 Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 5 hours ago, Busta Nut said: We met Gary Mac when we beat Aberdeen to secure 2nd outside Pittodrie and he was as delighted as we were. He's awrite oor Gary He seemed pleased enough after the play-off game at Fir Park as well. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted February 23, 2018 Author Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 On 22/02/2018 at 9:33 AM, steelman1991 said: Sorry to burst your dad's bubble, but McClair (from Airdrie) was a 'Hoops' fan through and through. Aye, I always thought he was talking pish on that one lol Again, could be miles out but i seem to remember (maybe Aberdeen quarter final) the camera panning in Gary Mac’s brother sitting in the main stand and Gary talking about him being a diehard. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted February 23, 2018 Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 Prior to the league cup final in November, Tommy Coyne, along with his two sons, were eating in the same restaurant as us. I assumed they were going to the game. Started a conversation at our table about who he would be supporting. I would like to thing that he is a Well fan but I think that may be wishful thinking. Heart said Motherwell, head Celtic. Felt it would be inappropriate to ask him. Does anybody know? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted February 23, 2018 Report Share Posted February 23, 2018 1 hour ago, star sail said: Prior to the league cup final in November, Tommy Coyne, along with his two sons, were eating in the same restaurant as us. I assumed they were going to the game. Started a conversation at our table about who he would be supporting. I would like to thing that he is a Well fan but I think that may be wishful thinking. Heart said Motherwell, head Celtic. Felt it would be inappropriate to ask him. Does anybody know? I believe he was a Celtic man, but I have also seen him take in a few 'Well games over the years with the most recent against Hamilton at Douglas Park, certainly enjoyed the goals with his family. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted February 24, 2018 Report Share Posted February 24, 2018 On 2/23/2018 at 2:06 AM, superwell87 said: I'm certain former player and coach Cammy Murray was a 'well fan. 100% he was my PE teacher at Lanark Grammar and I had a few conversations with him about Motherwell. Also another former Grammar school boy Keith MacRae is also a Well fan. He was born in Carnwath where my gran was brought up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 24, 2018 Report Share Posted February 24, 2018 Former Dalziel high pupils Leishman ,Bryson ,Pettigrew ,French all big Well fans Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 25, 2018 Report Share Posted February 25, 2018 You can add Ricky Reid to list of ex Dalzielians ,still attends FP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted February 25, 2018 Report Share Posted February 25, 2018 On 2/24/2018 at 10:45 AM, underboyleheating said: 100% he was my PE teacher at Lanark Grammar and I had a few conversations with him about Motherwell. Also another former Grammar school boy Keith MacRae is also a Well fan. He was born in Carnwath where my gran was brought up. He was my PE for a couple of years at LGS too. Always seemed to enjoy talking about his time at the 'Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 25, 2018 Report Share Posted February 25, 2018 6 hours ago, Yodo said: You can add Ricky Reid to list of ex Dalzielians ,still attends FP When did Ricky Reid play for us? Not a name I'm familiar with. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 25, 2018 Report Share Posted February 25, 2018 12 minutes ago, weeyin said: When did Ricky Reid play for us? Not a name I'm familiar with. Late sixties Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 25, 2018 Report Share Posted February 25, 2018 On 22/02/2018 at 9:22 PM, Andy_P said: Mark Brown? Might not have been so keen a fan after his only season with the club mind you... He was a Rangers fan if I remember correctly from growing up. Ian St John is a Well fan is he not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted February 26, 2018 Report Share Posted February 26, 2018 3 hours ago, Richie said: Ian St John is a Well fan is he not? He certainly is. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 26, 2018 Report Share Posted February 26, 2018 Tommy Coyne's sons are Celtic fans. So I think he's wan tae Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted February 26, 2018 Report Share Posted February 26, 2018 12 hours ago, Richie said: He was a Rangers fan if I remember correctly from growing up. Ian St John is a Well fan is he not? Nah i know his uncle well and he told me Mark was def a well fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...