Kmcalpin Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 I think Nadir has been better in a supporting role and shown some very nice touches. However his eye for goal hasn't been so apparent. If he plays, Martin Canning will ensure that his temperament is tested thoroughly. If Ryan Bowman plays at some point, expect Accies defenders to fall about all over the place (see Evening Times article). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Always seems to be a cold, miserable day when we are over at NDP. We should at least score a goal as Accies last clean sheet, weirdly, was at Ibrox back in November when they won 2-0. That's 12 league matches ago. From our point of view we have not failed to score against a bottom 6 team this season. Might put a wee flutter on Curtis today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Another horrible day then. Won't help the crowd much but I've dug the big coat out the wardrobe and am on way. Unusually optimistic which might be a bad sign! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Not that it matters as they are all keech but the ref has been changed from Steven McLean to Don Robertson. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Tanner up front with Main. Rose in midfield with McHugh and Campbell. He doesn't get much wrong Robinson but not sure about that set up. Three strikers on the bench... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 I'm assuming he plans to switch it up in the second half, but looks like the entertainment in the first half will be mostly watching people fight over seat numbers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clackscat Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 What an effing joke .. ticket holders massive queue..... cash gate empty and its pissin down Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 1-0 Accies... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 31 minutes ago, Clackscat said: What an effing joke .. ticket holders massive queue..... cash gate empty and its pissin down Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk Hardly surprising NDP is a shite hole, a crappy plastic pitch, no support, all told a horrible club that brings nothing to the premiership, sooner they are back in the championship the better.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Terrible start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
swami Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 With a goal after 11 minutes I’d imagine that the time-wasting will be quite breathtaking today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Have we earned our right to start playing football yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 This is utter torture. Hopeless. Change in shape to contain Accies hasn’t worked. Team can’t pass the ball 5 yards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 If anyone wonders why crowds are falling , this is it , terrible day ,terrible playing surface and terrible tae watch.......absolutely dire stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Accies have thrown in goals this season but we look completely toothless and haven't troubled them once. Bit slack at the back as well and it was really poor goal to lose. Main is completely isolated up front and we've got nothing coming down the sides. Tanner and Cadden have both been really poor. Need a second striker on pronto. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Lose today and we can officially forget about the top 6 I’m afraid. I’ll be more annoyed about dropping 6 points (so far) to an absolutely rotten Accies team and concerned that we may struggle to pick up any points before the split now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 This is a pre Christmas team line up and performance. Robbo set up to try to play it tight, we lose a sloppy goal and struggle to create or now break them down. Very similar story. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 5 minutes ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Accies have thrown in goals this season but we look completely toothless and haven't troubled them once. Bit slack at the back as well and it was really poor goal to lose. Main is completely isolated up front and we've got nothing coming down the sides. Tanner and Cadden have both been really poor. Need a second striker on pronto. I'm still amazed that any 'Well manager in recent times has thought we can play with just one up top. Madness. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 No changes at ht? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 2-0. That'll be that then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Total horror show. A win today and we virtually guaranteed our safety. Wrong starting 11, subs too late. Piss poor all round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 Where's Bowman? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 3 minutes ago, wellup83 said: Where's Bowman? He's just come on for Tait Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 1 minute ago, Pepper said: He's just come on for Tait Too little too late it would seem Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted March 10, 2018 Report Share Posted March 10, 2018 47 minutes ago, siebsbarmyarmy said: This is utter torture. Hopeless. Change in shape to contain Accies hasn’t worked. Team can’t pass the ball 5 yards. Contain Accies LOL whit a load of pish we should be running over the top of them 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...