smiddy Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 same starting 11 as the semi for me pleez Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 2 reasons that wont happen: Rose hasn't played in weeks, so isn't match fit McHugh is the club captain and, as such, is unlikely to be dropped Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 1 hour ago, scoojy said: 2 reasons that wont happen: Rose hasn't played in weeks, so isn't match fit McHugh is the club captain and, as such, is unlikely to be dropped oh well scoojy , only my opinion , but we will see Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 Anybody else heading to The Butterfly and the Pig? Thinking either that or Church on the Hill? (or if anyone has six tickets for the shed I'll take them!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 1 hour ago, smiddy said: same starting 11 as the semi for me pleez Here we go here we go here we go COYW! Sittin at the airport wearing my scarf waitin on the plane. Not the best start though 2 hour delay but should catch connecting flight nae bother I'm convinced we are going to win this. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 12 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Here we go here we go here we go COYW! Sittin at the airport wearing my scarf waitin on the plane. Not the best start though 2 hour delay but should catch connecting flight nae bother I'm convinced we are going to win this. Hope everyone flying in has a great trip. And an even better one, flying back home. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 Anybody else heading to The Butterfly and the Pig? Thinking either that or Church on the Hill? (or if anyone has six tickets for the shed I'll take them!) There’ll be 6 of us at Butterfly and Pig from early doors. Hoping for a healthy ‘Well contingent around there due to The Shed party next door. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 17, 2018 Author Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 Must say am fuckin shittin it now. Just want it to be saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 When is the open top bus parade? On the Sunday I take it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 18 minutes ago, Richie said: When is the open top bus parade? On the Sunday I take it? Sunday afternoon I believe. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 "Do you think the Celtic CB's are up for the scrap?" "I hope so, because they've one coming on Saturday" Love it https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44156871 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 (edited) Just need fair referee that wont spoil match this time. Mwell are 10 to 1 to win, surely worth a bet. Based on resources its a big ask. Celtic are 1/4 . Bookies usually right but I am hopeful we can do it in a one off match, if everyone performs. As Kipre said, Leicester won league. Wimbledon did beat Liverpool in cup to win it in 1988. Believe! Edited May 17, 2018 by robsterwood Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 Sometimes crazy shit happens. We can but hope this is one of those times..... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 18 minutes ago, robsterwood said: Just need fair referee that wont spoil match this time. Mwell are 10 to 1 to win, surely worth a bet. Based on resources its a big ask. Celtic are 1/4 . Bookies usually right but I am hopeful we can do it in a one off match, if everyone performs. As Kipre said, Leicester won league. Wimbledon did beat Liverpool in cup to win it in 1988. Believe! It sport so yes shocks happen. On paper we maybe have a 5/10% chance of winning, we all know that’s the reality. Hopefully Saturday is that 5/10% moment. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
swami Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 27 minutes ago, Yorkyred said: It sport so yes shocks happen. On paper we maybe have a 5/10% chance of winning, we all know that’s the reality. Hopefully Saturday is that 5/10% moment. Fuck off have we only got a 5/10% chance of winning. I’ll be chucking a wad on us at 10/1, those odds are absolutely daft. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 having lost my Dad almost 4 years ago Saturday is going to be very emotional and I am wearing one of his well t shirts and pin badge for the game. I know he will be watching and I just hope we can win it. I was a 19 yr old in 1991 and know how much it meant. I want all our younger fans as well as the auld yins to relive that moment. altogether now...Commmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Onnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Welllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 I’m a bit the same,was there with my granda in 1991 I was only seven.hes still here and he’s going on Saturday would mean the world to me if we could celebrate another cup together. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 2 hours ago, Richie said: "Do you think the Celtic CB's are up for the scrap?" "I hope so, because they've one coming on Saturday" Love it https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44156871 Fantastic. Absolutely everything coming from the club just now, whether it's interviews or the social media stuff and even the call to see the bus leave the stadium tomorrow - is full of absolute belief we can do this. Not once have I heard the words "off day", like we used to get before every game vs the OF. I honestly think Robinson will have banned any of that patter. Make no mistake, these guys will be leaving that tunnel on Saturday without fear and believing that this is their day. That belief has filtered through to the fans and I think we're going into this final in a frame of mind we've never felt before. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 1991 - "Main's in trouble there's Steve Kirk........the supersub has done it again. 2018 ( oh please) " Last minute of injury time, Cadden swings it in.....Kipre is there................it's in..........and surely now Motherwell have won the cup please make that come true Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 Backflips? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 36 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: 1991 - "Main's in trouble there's Steve Kirk........the supersub has done it again. 2018 ( oh please) " Last minute of injury time, Cadden swings it in.....Kipre is there................it's in..........and surely now Motherwell have won the cup please make that come true If only Jock Brown was doing the commentary. Iconic. Sure as hell beats the "Oh wow" when Jutkievicz scored v Hibs. Although to be fair Derek Rae was decent in the play-offs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 I liked that "oh wow". Fitted perfectly. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 2 hours ago, swami said: Fuck off have we only got a 5/10% chance of winning. I’ll be chucking a wad on us at 10/1, those odds are absolutely daft. Main first goalscorer and Motherwell to win. 98/1 ...Although looking at it, that must be an online special. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 17, 2018 Report Share Posted May 17, 2018 This is my mate's cousin and friend's boyfriend, tragic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Some woman getting it tight on twitter because she was offering to buy Celtic fans tickets in the Motherwell end. All a bit pointless seeing as its a sell out anyway but still somewhat funny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...