Gadgey Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Well done Motherwell.....gotta be happy wi that !!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Superb! Whens the draw? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 After the Aberdeen game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Madden is a cnut. Great result and lets hope for a good draw although expect to be h**s or Tims away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Great win today and another clean sheet as a bonus, now all we need is a home match against Falkirk, Morton or Kilmarnock in the quarters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Cappielow or Somerset please. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Enjoyed that. Frantic and entertaining first half - second half Dundee done well to nullify everything in the final third but we were well worthy of the win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Cappielow or Somerset please.In pub with my bro in Law and this is verbatim what I said. As an aside, would be good to see St Mirren and Morton both promoted, but seating rules would probably kill Cappielow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Delighted with the win but it seems Bobby Madman was abysmal, as was the BBC Shortbread coverage of our game. Admittedly I'm watching it in the pub and it is noisy, but no interview with our manager, no comments from the "panel" other than the ex-Rangers eejit, who thought Motherwell just shaded it or some-such comment. McFadden not given the chance to say anything. I feel an away tie against an Ugly Sister coming on...... *Grinds teeth* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 I'd take Celtic at home. If we're going to have to beat them, the best chance is early(ish) rounds at home Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 I'd take Celtic at home. If we're going to have to beat them, the best chance is early(ish) rounds at home Fuck that. I want them in the final, with us either hammering them or winning with a last minute dodgy penalty! Justice! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 We have tough draws this season with Aberdeen, Rangers and Celtic in Betfred cup. Hamilton and Dundee in Cup so would like lower league team please. But would love to hammer Aberdeen, Rangers or Celtic too!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Delighted with the win but it seems Bobby Madman was abysmal, as was the BBC Shortbread coverage of our game. Admittedly I'm watching it in the pub and it is noisy, but no interview with our manager, no comments from the "panel" other than the ex-Rangers eejit, who thought Motherwell just shaded it or some-such comment. McFadden not given the chance to say anything. I feel an away tie against an Ugly Sister coming on...... *Grinds teeth* That sums it up perfectly. Appalling coverage! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Fuck that. I want them in the final, with us either hammering them or winning with a last minute dodgy penalty! Justice! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Londonwell Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Thought Dunne was superb 2nd half, really grown in confidence since the start of the season. 1st time seeing Tom Aldred and thought he looked terrific- Robinson (scouting team) certainly has an eye for a defender. Main looks good and Ciftci is showing some signs of promise. All in all a solid performance against a poor Dundee team. Still no having Andy Rose but Im a grumpy bastart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... superward Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 I'd take Celtic at home. If we're going to have to beat them, the best chance is early(ish) rounds at home I don't subscribe to this at all. Someone else can get them and beat them thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... weeyin Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 I don't subscribe to this at all. Someone else can get them and beat them thanks! Aye, let Killie have another go at them on their plastic pitch. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Yorkyred Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Morton or Falkirk at home for me, I want another cup semi and this time we go on to win it. On the way home on the bus from the final everyone was understandable down and I commented we are more than capable of going back again this season. Nothing has changed my mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... ECOSSE1991 Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 BBC website as poor as BBC Scotland radio station, quotes Dundee manager 'Paul Hartley'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... ECOSSE1991 Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 BBC Sport website: Dundee manager Paul Hartley: "You don't deserve anything if you don't work the goalkeeper. I counted seven chances, but we didn't work the goalkeeper once which was absolutely criminal. "I'm really disappointed, I felt Motherwell huffed and puffed. The two goals that we gave them today were a joke. How can you expect to go through in the Scottish Cup when you give teams such easy chances to score? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... steelboy Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 McCann/Hartley talks pish. Carson made two very good saves and we had more than enough chances to run away with it first half. We won our battles all over the park today and deserved the win. Our final third play wasn't great but at the same time we should have scored more. Ciftci is a massive enigma. Started well for 20 minutes, looked like he was going to get sent off for about 35 minutes then played well again until he was subbed. I can't knock the guy for effort but you have to wonder all the touches and taking the ball into the defenders is actually doing us any favours overall. Everybody played well but i'd say Dunne was my MOTM with Aldred, Tait and Main very good. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... Yodo Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Just to say professional performance from the manager right down to the subs ,should have been 3 up at half time .Thought Charles Dunne was immense seemed to be everywhere across the back 3 but it was a good team performance throughout .Well done to the travelling support backed the team from start to finish hoping for a home draw tomorrow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... steelboy Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 .Thought Charles Dunne was immense seemed to be everywhere across the back 3 At one point in the first half there were two Dundee players on the deck after 50/50s with Charles. I don't think i've seen him come off second best in a challenge yet this season, he's indestructible. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... grizzlyg Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Wasn't at game today but sounds like another good game from big Charles. Not been his greatest fan early on due to his distribution but signing Aldred has seen him up his game big time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... middleeastdave Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Just under 3 thousand. I wouldn't agree with that figure as we had 1,447 supporters and we're only a few rows at the front were not used, I would have thought 2,000 would be a more accurate figure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options... 6 yr Yabba's Turd changed the title to Scottish Cup Semi Final V Aberdeen(Hampden) 14/04/18 12:15 6 yr Yabba's Turd featured this topic Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 Next Page 16 of 87 Join the conversation You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account. Reply to this topic... × Pasted as rich text. Paste as plain text instead Only 75 emoji are allowed. × Your link has been automatically embedded. Display as a link instead × Your previous content has been restored. Clear editor × You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL. Loading... × Desktop Tablet Phone Submit Reply Share More sharing options... Followers 4
Londonwell Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Thought Dunne was superb 2nd half, really grown in confidence since the start of the season. 1st time seeing Tom Aldred and thought he looked terrific- Robinson (scouting team) certainly has an eye for a defender. Main looks good and Ciftci is showing some signs of promise. All in all a solid performance against a poor Dundee team. Still no having Andy Rose but Im a grumpy bastart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 I'd take Celtic at home. If we're going to have to beat them, the best chance is early(ish) rounds at home I don't subscribe to this at all. Someone else can get them and beat them thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 I don't subscribe to this at all. Someone else can get them and beat them thanks! Aye, let Killie have another go at them on their plastic pitch. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Morton or Falkirk at home for me, I want another cup semi and this time we go on to win it. On the way home on the bus from the final everyone was understandable down and I commented we are more than capable of going back again this season. Nothing has changed my mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECOSSE1991 Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 BBC website as poor as BBC Scotland radio station, quotes Dundee manager 'Paul Hartley'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECOSSE1991 Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 BBC Sport website: Dundee manager Paul Hartley: "You don't deserve anything if you don't work the goalkeeper. I counted seven chances, but we didn't work the goalkeeper once which was absolutely criminal. "I'm really disappointed, I felt Motherwell huffed and puffed. The two goals that we gave them today were a joke. How can you expect to go through in the Scottish Cup when you give teams such easy chances to score? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 McCann/Hartley talks pish. Carson made two very good saves and we had more than enough chances to run away with it first half. We won our battles all over the park today and deserved the win. Our final third play wasn't great but at the same time we should have scored more. Ciftci is a massive enigma. Started well for 20 minutes, looked like he was going to get sent off for about 35 minutes then played well again until he was subbed. I can't knock the guy for effort but you have to wonder all the touches and taking the ball into the defenders is actually doing us any favours overall. Everybody played well but i'd say Dunne was my MOTM with Aldred, Tait and Main very good. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Just to say professional performance from the manager right down to the subs ,should have been 3 up at half time .Thought Charles Dunne was immense seemed to be everywhere across the back 3 but it was a good team performance throughout .Well done to the travelling support backed the team from start to finish hoping for a home draw tomorrow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 .Thought Charles Dunne was immense seemed to be everywhere across the back 3 At one point in the first half there were two Dundee players on the deck after 50/50s with Charles. I don't think i've seen him come off second best in a challenge yet this season, he's indestructible. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Wasn't at game today but sounds like another good game from big Charles. Not been his greatest fan early on due to his distribution but signing Aldred has seen him up his game big time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted February 10, 2018 Report Share Posted February 10, 2018 Just under 3 thousand. I wouldn't agree with that figure as we had 1,447 supporters and we're only a few rows at the front were not used, I would have thought 2,000 would be a more accurate figure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...