weeyin Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 3 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: The earlier kick off and the game live on TV were factors but agreed the home support was poor, I expect the TV option made it an easier decision for folks whose travel was a bit dodgy. Yesterday the papers were full of "most trains cancelled" type warnings. Glad we managed to get the game on at all. Kudos to everyone with a shovel the past couple of days. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 McHugh started that whole move by blocking a hoofed clearance with his face. He was probably concussed again when he hit the shot. As the old joke has it, "Send him back out and tell him he's Pele." 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 6 minutes ago, Donaldo87 said: Gutted they are putting the first down as an og. Had Main and 2-1. Still buzzing though. What a goal to win it! That has got to be Main's goal, no way did the keeper score an own goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 Need to see it again, but on first showing I thought it had crossed the line just before Main touched Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 When was the last time we made it into 2 semi finals in the same season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 Main's goal all day long. It might well have crossed the line anyway if he hadn't touched it, but it wasn't over beforehand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 I can guarantee it's Main who scored. A thunderbolt. The ball hadnt crossed the line till he hit it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 Great team display toughed out the second half dominated the first. But something has to be done about the abismal standard of scottish refs. So inconsistant its incredable, everyone of them. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donaldo87 Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 They have now paid out after initially settling the bet as a loser. Kipre not sure it was a penalty on twitter, haha aye ok big yin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 1 minute ago, stv said: Great team display toughed out the second half dominated the first. But something has to be done about the abismal standard of scottish refs. So inconsistant its incredable, everyone of them. Sadly, the only way for the refereeing standards to improve is for people who really care about it to get involved in the system. If the "best" we have don't improve, there's nobody to replace them. It's not like a football team where we can sell them on and bring in better options. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 I’m no fan of how we play and was getting a tad restless as Hearts threatened to run away with it. Huge credit to Robinson for changing shape and for the players dragging us back into the game, none more so that the outstanding Alan Campbell. Cracking goal to win it. Delighted for McHugh who epitomises our hunger and desire regardless of how well we are playing. Delighted to be back at Hampden. That’s 6 cup wins against top flight opposition this season. How many years and managers do we need to go back match that tally. Finally, really disappointing home crowd, less than 3000? Each to their own but I find the turnout baffling. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 11 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: When was the last time we made it into 2 semi finals in the same season? 2011. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 11 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: When was the last time we made it into 2 semi finals in the same season? 2011. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 3 minutes ago, Lobey_Dosser said: Finally, really disappointing home crowd, less than 3000? Each to their own but I find the turnout baffling. Everyone will have their own reasons obviously but personally, I spent 2hrs digging my car out and by the time I was finished thought "forget it", and went back in the house. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 Ahh the mind is starting to go. Just didn’t remember being in the league cup semi that season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 4 hours ago, underboyleheating said: 2-1 Motherwell. I’m normally a mile oot, however, I’ve nailed it again. Currently my best season for score predictions. Lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 39 minutes ago, Donaldo87 said: Gutted they are putting the first down as an og. Had Main and 2-1. Still buzzing though. What a goal to win it! Eh? How can the first be an own goal when it wasnt over the line before Main touched it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 Thought we'd blown it with Kipre's cock-up. McHugh's goal was a screamer but big up to Carson who's wonder save meant McHugh's goal actually counted for something! Great gutsy performane, now on to Rangers or Celtic in the semi,wd prefer the other gane but everyone knows the SFA will want their glamour final Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 49 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: The earlier kick off and the game live on TV were factors but agreed the home support was poor, I that 45 minutes was a real hardship in getting to the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 The winner was more than the icing on the cake... but this whole team didn’t half work hard for that today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 Never an og. May even have been straight in from the corner? Either that or main Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 5 minutes ago, steelman1991 said: I that 45 minutes was a real hardship in getting to the game. You're just a better fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 The Old Firm semi thing is a myth. This year's league cup was the first time in (I think) 6 years they've been kept apart. They've been drawn together four times across the same period. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 2 minutes ago, weeyin said: You're just a better fan. Do you not think the home support today was a bit embarrassing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted March 4, 2018 Report Share Posted March 4, 2018 2 minutes ago, weeyin said: You're just a better fan. You're bang on the money there - nice of you to recognise it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...