Donaldo87 Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Been slammed all week in work so not really been able to day dream about the final this week apart from listening to the podcasts etc on the commute (oh and listening to up the well countless times) On the way back up to Scotland tonight and it's really starting to kick in. Canny wait. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Flew north on Wednesday, built in plenty of contingency Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 (edited) On 16/05/2018 at 1:56 PM, AndyRoss said: http://www.mfc1886.com/imagine-what-would-happen-if-we-won-a-cup/ Did a wee blog last night, this week is really dragging... Brilliant! Love to see a montage of our cup goals so far along with soundtrack of "believer" by imagine dragons. Edited May 18, 2018 by robsterwood Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Anyone seen the cup song by tait kipre et al? Just as well they good at football. Its got a retro feel of dodgy world cup songs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 4 hours ago, livivoice said: Might be wrong but I think Motherwell wore all white in the Summer Cup final against Dundee United. Think it was 1966. I’m afraid not we wore the reverse of our home kit. I’ve always loved this top and would love to see it revived... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 I’m getting dropped in Glasgow at 9:30, too early? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 1 minute ago, ropy said: I’m getting dropped in Glasgow at 9:30, too early? Aye - the game's tomorrow, mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 8 minutes ago, weeyin said: Aye - the game's tomorrow, mate. You going on your own? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Tom Boyd: “My heart will always be Green and White” Don’t ever darken our door again 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Getting 06.53 out of Sheepland tomorrow. Hopefully miss the worst of the scum. Really getting a buzz on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigwellfan Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 STV experts leave out the team captain for the final Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Because I work for them and I'll see about getting you an upgrade since you're making an epic journey. Give me the flight number and I'll check who the captain and cabin manager is Here was I getting all excited about my Ryanair “upgrade” from Dublin....Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECOSSE1991 Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Can anyone confirm when the Cooper buses leave Fir Park? On the 14th the club Twitter account said 1pm, today now saying 1245pm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Just get there at 11 and relax into it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Guessing they've just decided tonight to bring it forward to 12:45, presumably in light of roadworks etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linsey12 Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 I had my ticket but I can’t go as I’m now in hospital! Absolutely gutted as I have missed a lot this season due to ill health so I have been building up to this one! I am taking the fact I am being forced to miss out as a sure fire sign we are winning this!! Everyone that’s going just get right behind the whole team for the full game - let’s bring this one home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECOSSE1991 Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 7 minutes ago, linsey12 said: I had my ticket but I can’t go as I’m now in hospital! Absolutely gutted as I have missed a lot this season due to ill health so I have been building up to this one! I am taking the fact I am being forced to miss out as a sure fire sign we are winning this!! Everyone that’s going just get right behind the whole team for the full game - let’s bring this one home. Health is more important than any football game. Get 'Well soon. 1 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linsey12 Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 2 minutes ago, ECOSSE1991 said: Health is more important than any football game. Get 'Well soon. Thanks but I’ll be honest and say a cup win would go a long way to helping me right now, haha. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 I think Cooper buses leave at 1.00.....how did I find out you may ask........just like that!!!!!!!.........wee joke for anyone over 40...heh he Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Posted at 9pm tonight... website is down as usual though :rolls eyes: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 I know they want everybody there and all but crikey, I've left later to get to Dundee!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 Well that is Cup Final Saturday dawned in New Zealand*. Good luck and best wishes to all in Claret and Amber. Give your all, do us proud, and ,win or lose, have a great day. * Technically the final isn’t until 2am tomorrow. I shall be sitting in front of the TV with my Dad’s scarf, wishing I was there for our victory. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
robsterwood Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 37 minutes ago, ECOSSE1991 said: Health is more important than any football game. Get 'Well soon. Get well soon mate! We gonna win it. Hope you see game. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 35 minutes ago, linsey12 said: Thanks but I’ll be honest and say a cup win would go a long way to helping me right now, haha. Hope they get you back home soon Linsey 13 minutes ago, Andy_P said: I know they want everybody there and all but crikey, I've left later to get to Dundee!! I might have fractured the occasional speed limit that day.. ....... Since Katowice , I'll always get on a bus that leaves earlier, 12:45 for our epic 2018 cup final win , I'll see you there 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 18, 2018 Report Share Posted May 18, 2018 12 minutes ago, The African said: Well that is Cup Final Saturday dawned in New Zealand*. Good luck and best wishes to all in Claret and Amber. Give your all, do us proud, and ,win or lose, have a great day. * Technically the final isn’t until 2am tomorrow. I shall be sitting in front of the TV with my Dad’s scarf, wishing I was there for our victory. Still time? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...