FirParkCornerExile Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 (edited) 1 minute ago, underboyleheating said: not much difference as I expected. the second strip is nice though. I really hate white shorts whit the home top... I know the traditionalists will faint at the very idea. Edited June 22, 2018 by FirParkCornerExile additional comment 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Loving that none of them are black or an equally stupid colour. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 I will purchase the away top, very nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Both cracking kits Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Not a fan of the home. Don’t like the neck tbh as my hairy man rug would poke through. Liking the away top as quite Roma like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukemfc1 Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 I really like the away one, best one in a while. Home is okay but could do without the collar, not too bad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 No club crest on the away one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Away ok home bad the collar is ugly and I really wish we wouldn’t persevere with the ganting C&A top white shorts combo 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Not particularly a fan of either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Neither particularly impressive imo. I feel the away one is close to being special but something puts me off, maybe the sponsor. With many clubs going down the 90s route, was expecting something a bit more interesting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Home one is horrible. Cheap looking. Away one is fine but would be smarter with claret socks. Amber socks look ridiculous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Failing to see the attraction of either. White shorts is one tradition we can do without. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casagolda Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 13 minutes ago, Yorkyred said: No club crest on the away one? Better than the white badge that was on the Away kit last season 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Alan Burrows on twitter saying there is still a wee surprise to come with the home strip .... what could it be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Just now, Burn_Broomfield said: Not particularly a fan of either. Me either. Especially after all the 'unique' talk. Away one is not too bad but totally ruined by the mfc logo rather than our badge. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Just now, FirParkCornerExile said: Alan Burrows on twitter saying there is still a wee surprise to come with the home strip .... what could it be. Hopefully the surprise is that its a wind up and that isn't really our home kit. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jim64 Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Would have preferred a white away kit always better for when we play Aberdeen/Hearts away, does the band go all the way round on the home one ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 2 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: Alan Burrows on twitter saying there is still a wee surprise to come with the home strip .... what could it be. The badge hasn’t fallen off yet 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casagolda Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 7 minutes ago, FirParkCornerExile said: Alan Burrows on twitter saying there is still a wee surprise to come with the home strip .... what could it be. The band goes all the way around!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 I'm not really a fan of either strip,it looks like there wasn't much thought put into them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 By September I will have forgotten that these are new strips Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 5 minutes ago, something else said: Me either. Especially after all the 'unique' talk. Away one is not too bad but totally ruined by the mfc logo rather than our badge. See if you were an auld bugger like me - the MFC letters were on my 1st ever kit in the mid 70’s in the days u had to sew the badge on. Yup you read that right. Of course I didn’t I had the nanny do it......... On 1st glance I am not sure if I am a fan of either but for the 1st time in a while there is not much between them. Probably means I will buy both.....wait to see what the still to be released unique feature is on the home. Until then the away edges it for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Won't be buying either - but I'm a grumpy old man who hasn't bought a 'Well top since 1991. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 Quite like the away strip. Roma-esque. Would think about buying... If it had the actual badge on it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted June 22, 2018 Report Share Posted June 22, 2018 The away strip is striped, had to look closely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...