Pepper Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Well that was pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Just now, GazzyB said: So fucking easy Aldred easily outjumped for a good chance a few minutes ago. Hartley miles off his man for the goal. (Not to keep banging on about it, but this is why I wanted to replace Kipre with someone with pace, rather than with Aldred. Still not convinced Aldred/Hartley works as a combo). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 1 hour ago, siebsbarmyarmy said: Main hasn’t been dropped. Injured and birth of a child. Cadden however has been. Sammon more of a goal threat than Bowman. Personally don’t agree with that. Donnelly into midfield? Makes the resigning of Grimmy and the signing of Gorrin even more of a pointless exercise imo. Waste of at least one wage when McHugh/Campbell/Rose/Maguire can also play there. Sums up our style of football that we have more defensive midfielders at the club than any other position I guess. Totally agree. Great start as well..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Game over. Hopefully Aberdeen rattle in a few goals, maybe force people at the club to have a long hard look at themselves... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Just now, MelvinBragg said: Game over. Hopefully Aberdeen rattle in a few goals, maybe force people at the club to have a long hard look at themselves... Aye like you with the "game over " after 20 mins pish 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Feared the for worst for today tbh. Can see this being a 3 or 4 nil job as this is a strong Aberdeen team we are up against this afternoon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 5 minutes ago, MelvinBragg said: Game over. Hopefully Aberdeen rattle in a few goals, maybe force people at the club to have a long hard look at themselves... Fucking dreadful post. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 3 minutes ago, MelvinBragg said: Game over. Hopefully Aberdeen rattle in a few goals, maybe force people at the club to have a long hard look at themselves... I thought the point was to hope your own team scored a few goals. Guess I've been doing it wrong. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 that looked like a pen on Frear to me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 This ref aint doing us any favours. Bigii takes a quick free kick and Sammon is in only for it to be pulled back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 12 minutes ago, MelvinBragg said: Game over. Hopefully Aberdeen rattle in a few goals, maybe force people at the club to have a long hard look at themselves... Aye , fuck those who have made the effort and spent a few quid to go up and watch it eh 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Never will be convinced that Sammon is as football player never mind a goal threat. Laziest guy I have ever seen on a football park Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Sammon and Donnelly have been garbage. Bigi has been class but he's had fuck all in front of him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Motherwell TV stream down? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 The ease at which Sammon gets pushed off the ball for a big guy is quite something. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Not watching the match so can't comment too much, well at all, on how we are performing but.... We've only scored in 8 out of our last 18 league matches. We've only won two matches in the last 33 where the opposition has scored, and only once over the same period when the opposition scored first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Stream working for me. Last week had to hit back up button and stream came back up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 2 minutes ago, Pepper said: The ease at which Sammon gets pushed off the ball for a big guy is quite something. He’s an abomination of a signing and the shitey cherry on top of a terrible summer of recruitment. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairhill Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 0-1 at the half is better than I expected. Dons have a lot to prove, so I'm happy where we're at. Usually get a better 2nd half, so we're still in with a chance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Strange game, don’t think we are playing that well but much of the game is being played in the Aberdeen half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Willie Miller on Sportsound saying game about even, Stats would seem to support that COYW . Bollocks tae the defeatists on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Cadden on for Donnelly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 The sad facts of life are that the Motherwell squad is likely to be poorer than every team in the top flight bar maybe Hamilton, St Mirren, Dundee, Livingston and possibly St Johnstone. Every other team has a bigger budget and some many multiples of a bigger budget. Dont want us to lose to anyone but losing away to Aberdeen were it to happen would hardly be a big surprise but.....Q the we are pish, the squad is pish, the Manager is pish. There is NO perspective taken in a lot of these posts which is hardly a surprise. If we can manage a battle for top 6 or even avoid relegation places (comfortably) and one or even two cup runs and surprise results will do for me. The problem this season is we seem unable to create or score so when we go one behind regardless the opposition - we struggle to get something form the game. Hope I am proved wrong today......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 David Turnbull on for Hartley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted September 22, 2018 Report Share Posted September 22, 2018 Our delivery into the box has been dreadful Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...