grizzlyg Posted January 14, 2019 Report Share Posted January 14, 2019 Don't worry folks, it's not another bad joke. Just to say if you don't already know there is a documentary on BBC alba at 9.00 on friday night about the cup win of 1991. Should be good as long as it isn't all in Gaelic!!!!. For the older ones it Reminds me of series Tutti Frutti in the 80's when a group of them are watching Postman Pat but it's in Gaelic. One guy says 'i can't understand a word they are saying'.........his pal replies...'IT'S FUR WEANSSSSSSS'. COYW 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted January 14, 2019 Report Share Posted January 14, 2019 The link segments may be in Gaelic, but the interviews all look to be in English. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 14, 2019 Report Share Posted January 14, 2019 well i know a guy whos got a speaking part in it, and he can hardly be understood in English, so you might think its " gaelic" but he just mutters a wee bit hahaha 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted January 14, 2019 Report Share Posted January 14, 2019 On series planner................Nice one grizzlyg 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 15, 2019 Report Share Posted January 15, 2019 There was a "Premiere" of it in Glasgow last night, Had a late offer of a ticket but it was too late for me to get time off. A few forum member were there and they all appeared to enjoy it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 15, 2019 Report Share Posted January 15, 2019 It's easy to forget (especially at my age) there is a generation of 'Well fans who are too young to remember our Cup win, or just weren't born. While I'm not generally a fan of 10th, 15th, 20th, 25th etc. anniversary DVDs I'm looking forward to seeing this film. It seems to be a bit different from the standard fare. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted January 15, 2019 Report Share Posted January 15, 2019 Really looking forward to this game can’t wait tbh and haven’t said that much this season! Wrong thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 18, 2019 Report Share Posted January 18, 2019 5 minute warning for anyone stuck in! get BBCalba fired up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted January 18, 2019 Report Share Posted January 18, 2019 Enjoyed that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgey Posted January 18, 2019 Report Share Posted January 18, 2019 Lots of reignited memories. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 Good stuff. Like 'Flow, I always remember how quiet we were at the end of 90 minutes. Never been more emotionally drained at a football match in my life. And then when Kirky scored so early on in extra time we knew it was going to be a nerve shredder to hang on. I'm exhausted again just watching it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 I really enjoyed that. I always mind the folk round us singing "We're gonna win the cup/When the 'Well" it's was 3-1 and I mind ma Da saying "It's too early to be celebrating" He was right, We got there though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 I'm not crying, You're crying! Oof when Kirkie kisses that badge... magical. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 Couple of red wines and a wee tear in my eye last night...! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 36 minutes ago, KirkySuperSub said: Couple of red wines and a wee tear in my eye last night...! I recommend keeping the red wine out of your eye. Helps prevent the tears. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 It would have been better without the fat Celtic fans contributions . 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 6 minutes ago, well_said said: It would have been better without the fat Celtic fans contributions . Tom Boyd's not that fat. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 I knew someone would come up with that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 19, 2019 Report Share Posted January 19, 2019 5 hours ago, well_said said: It would have been better without the fat Celtic fans contributions . well at least his other smellic pals got a motherwell tattoo on his erse cheek as a reminder Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted January 20, 2019 Report Share Posted January 20, 2019 Just watched it now. Trying to hide the wee tear in the eye from the wife. Some contrast from making sure I don't see sportscene in case I have to witness an of yesterdays clusterfuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted January 20, 2019 Report Share Posted January 20, 2019 2 hours ago, AllyMax said: Just watched it now. Trying to hide the wee tear in the eye from the wife. Some contrast from making sure I don't see sportscene in case I have to witness an of yesterdays clusterfuck. You are lucky it was on last night. You can come out from behind the sofa. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted January 20, 2019 Report Share Posted January 20, 2019 Aye, one of the few nights of the year where a Scottish football highlights show has the billing it deserves and Motherwell get knocked out and turn in such an abject display that leaves you absolutely no enthusiasm for watching it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rinkydink Posted January 21, 2019 Report Share Posted January 21, 2019 Any insight as to why Dougie Arnott didn't feature at all? Clearly get the sense that he and the club haven't parted on good terms, but seems a missed opportunity not having him on there at all. Likewise Craig Paterson (Maxwell more understandable given where he lives I guess). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 21, 2019 Author Report Share Posted January 21, 2019 Watched it last night, thought it was excellent but yes wonder what score was with Dougie and Paterson. Ferguson looking very dapper and I won't ask why Psycho had a plaster on his nose!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted January 21, 2019 Report Share Posted January 21, 2019 I'm almost ashamed to admit, but until his name popped up, I didn't even recognise Jim Griffin...!! Was wondering when the plaster would be commented on! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...