texanwellfan Posted February 1, 2019 Report Share Posted February 1, 2019 I think we can make it 4 in a row COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 1, 2019 Report Share Posted February 1, 2019 10 hours ago, DYW said: Been at all games , including LC, they’re worse than us but no-one worked out their style. Teams have started to do that and win round it , we should’ve beat them at FP but for wonder strike free kick ? 2–0 ‘Well DT and Main score We were absolutely hanging on and delighted with the draw because of a daft sending off in the earlier home game but I'm hoping they have gone back the way since then and that we have a bit more to show up front now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukemfc1 Posted February 1, 2019 Report Share Posted February 1, 2019 We actually have a chance to change the complexion of the season somewhat in the next few games. Form would suggest that we will again slip into more defeats but I'm hopeful we can try to turn a corner; the next few games are very much winnable. If we can get victories in our next two games against Livi and St Mirren we could be sitting in 7th place with a genuine outside chance of top 6. Hibs are in internal turmoil at the moment and have two tricky fixtures against Aberdeen then Celtic so it is not inconceivable that they could end up with zero points from their next two fixtures. I'm well aware that this is a glass half full approach but we might as well be hopeful given otherwise we pretty much have zero to play for over the next 3 months. In terms of the team, I think it would be madness to change anything. We need to try to get more consistency to our selection. For me, we need more of the same from the Hibs game, get the two wingers on the ball and run at people. Hopefully Main can add some goals to his workrate, goals are probably my biggest concern at the moment. I am hopeful McCormack will be in better shape this week and be able to be a bigger influence from the bench. It will be interesting to see what happens when he does start to get up to speed. Our system just now seems to be working pretty decent but I'm not sure he would be suited to the lone striker role and I don't think the wing really suits him at this point of his career either. I see him in more of a second striker position these days IMO. Anyway, like I said I am hopeful. Livi haven't been on a great run but you just never know. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 1, 2019 Report Share Posted February 1, 2019 Could be a really good weekend for us if we can get a victory and results go our way in the Hibs and St Johnstone games. Would revive the season somewhat and put us in a position where chasing 6th place is a realistic target. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 Let us just concentrate on things we have ontrol of. We have a limited squad with limited talent which is not going to be helped by such distractions as “ topsix” and “other results going our way”. Recent results may have seen us move towards safety, but performance remains inconsistent and sketchy so small steps should be the order of the day. As for this fixture, much as I would love another three points, I’d take a point and that is whatI reckon we will get. 1 all,with our goal being an OG. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 Fuck that, we are completely safe and (while it's fairly unlikely we can do it) top six should definitely be our aim. I assume MFCTV will work just fine on Chrome on an iPad? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 44 minutes ago, GazzyB said: Fuck that, we are completely safe and (while it's fairly unlikely we can do it) top six should definitely be our aim. I assume MFCTV will work just fine on Chrome on an iPad? Should do. I watched it via Chrome on my phone, while away, last weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinjy Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 Same team again. Scott on bench, no Salmon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 How Grimshaw has kept his place after last weeks performance ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 Can anyone tell me if there are still roadworks on Airbles Road? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 4 minutes ago, Yodo said: How Grimshaw has kept his place after last weeks performance ? I bumped into Robinson yesterday and he told me he's picking Grimshaw solely in order to wind you up because he thinks you're a dildo. 6 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 17 minutes ago, daver said: Can anyone tell me if there are still roadworks on Airbles Road? No roadworks. Finished last Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 17 minutes ago, daver said: Can anyone tell me if there are still roadworks on Airbles Road? The ones at Avon Street are away, but you are still down to one lane (briefly) further down, not far from the junction with Tinkers Lane. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 28 minutes ago, Electric Blues said: I bumped into Robinson yesterday and he told me he's picking Grimshaw solely in order to wind you up because he thinks you're a dildo. Just like a football u would nae know a dildo if it was hanging oot yer erse Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 Super well to win today. Main hat trick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 16 minutes ago, Yodo said: Just like a football u would nae know a dildo if it was hanging oot yer erse Hey pal, no need for that, don't shoot the messenger. I think you're great, it's Steve who thinks you're a dildo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 1 minute ago, texanwellfan said: Super well to win today. Main hat trick And here I thought marijuana was still illegal in Texas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 stream up and running Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 Yaaaasss..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 1 down 2 to go Curtis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 Just now, texanwellfan said: 1 down 2 to go Curtis Delighted for big Curtis, absolutely delighted, but let's not get carried away here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 25 minutes ago, Electric Blues said: And here I thought marijuana was still illegal in Texas He might be right yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 He's finally found it! That's the longest game of hide and seek in world record. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 Wtf going on here? I hope our lads arent getting piss tested after the game lol. Great start! COYW 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 2, 2019 Report Share Posted February 2, 2019 1 minute ago, Shaka said: Wtf going on here? I hope our lads arent getting piss tested after the game lol. Great start! COYW They must have earned the right to play while they were in the tunnel. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...