sbcmfc Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 My only objection to Griffiths would be that we’d be getting him fit for Celtic possibly at the expense of the development of Long/Scott etc. From a Scotland point of view I’d be for it given the lack of options the national team have. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanos Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 Yes please to Griffiths. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 I like Griffiths, but not a fan of bringing in players in January that haven't had first team action for months. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilwell86 Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 59 minutes ago, sbcmfc said: My only objection to Griffiths would be that we’d be getting him fit for Celtic possibly at the expense of the development of Long/Scott etc. From a Scotland point of view I’d be for it given the lack of options the national team have. I don't think griffiths would hamper eithers development considering how much we rotate anyway, and sometimes even play two up top. Both could learn a lot of Griffiths. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 1 hour ago, sbcmfc said: My only objection to Griffiths would be that we’d be getting him fit for Celtic possibly at the expense of the development of Long/Scott etc. From a Scotland point of view I’d be for it given the lack of options the national team have. Long and Scott as would a few other players would only benefit playing with Griffiths, an experienced international player and goal scorer to learn from, 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 If a reasonably fit and well Griffiths is available for loan, surely he’d be Hibs bound? I’d love him at Motherwell but I’d be amazed if this was a genuine option. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukemfc1 Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 There's absolutely no chance Griffiths will be coming to us on loan. Lennon is already on record as saying he won't be leaving.. even if he was, I am sure he would have more enticing suitors than ourselves. Regardless of his personal issues Griffiths would still be miles outwith our reach. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 Hes also not the back to goal striker that we desperately need. He'd be doing the same job as Long (if fit he'd do it better) but he doesn't give us the other option we need through the middle. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 If we do get a "traditional" number 9, it gives me the fear we'll just revert to humping long balls up the middle. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 MIKAEL NDJOLI SIGNS ON LOAN https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2020/01/13/mikael-ndjoli-signs-on-loan/?fbclid=IwAR3dMYnU-FC99-ORNAvvbwuF-cvqlE-p8mGrE6XUxKrBQxGihlAYhjPBers Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 Ndjoli signs. Good player and will add something to the team we don’t really have. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 Griffiths confirmed. https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2017/06/21/griffiths-pens-one-year-deal/ 1 9 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 4 minutes ago, Yassin said: Griffiths confirmed. https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2017/06/21/griffiths-pens-one-year-deal/ Some people think they are clever ! :-) 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 I don't really get the signing of ndjoli,i don't think he's the type of player were needing but hopefully he can come in and have a positive impact between now and the end of the season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 38 minutes ago, mfc said: I don't really get the signing of ndjoli,i don't think he's the type of player were needing but hopefully he can come in and have a positive impact between now and the end of the season. Yep I sort of feel the same way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 If he's better than Seedorf and Illic which he should be then he's worth a try. But not at the expense of signing a striker. 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 1 hour ago, Yassin said: Griffiths confirmed. https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2017/06/21/griffiths-pens-one-year-deal/ Thought that would have caught out at least one of us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 Normally I’d say we have no chance of Griffiths on loan. But given how close the title race is - combined with how desperate I imagine Celtic are to win it - is it such a crazy idea to think that they may feel helping a decent team to strengthen (to potentially take points off rangers) without hurting themselves (cause loan players can’t pkay against them) isn’t a bad shout? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 5 minutes ago, ohwulliewullie said: Normally I’d say we have no chance of Griffiths on loan. But given how close the title race is - combined with how desperate I imagine Celtic are to win it - is it such a crazy idea to think that they may feel helping a decent team to strengthen (to potentially take points off rangers) without hurting themselves (cause loan players can’t pkay against them) isn’t a bad shout? I expect they're well aware they could loan us half their team and we still wouldn't take points off Rangers. So yes. 1 5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 3 hours ago, supermarv said: Ndjoli signs. Good player and will add something to the team we don’t really have. You seen him play is he any good ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 If we do sign Griffiths , could we afford the extra expense of having to open the top half of the south stand every Saturday so all his weans can watch him play ? 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 Surprise, another signing who "gives us options all across the front three" Robbo fucking loves a winger. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 1 hour ago, Yodo said: You seen him play is he any good ? Don’t. Just don’t... 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 1 hour ago, Yodo said: You seen him play is he any good ? I have watched many Bournemouth u21s games on the live thing and he was by far their best player which wasn’t even last season. Has been involved with their first team. Did OK at Killie and did ok when playing against us IIRC. Could well be a very good signing but he’ll be pretty unknown to most. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted January 13, 2020 Report Share Posted January 13, 2020 Decent video for him playing for Bournemouth u21s make of it what u will for some that haven’t seen him. A welcomed addition who should do well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...