Kmcalpin Posted May 14, 2019 Author Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 30 minutes ago, Burn_Broomfield said: It is also worth noting how much of a basket case the EFL is. More than half the Clubs are operating on unsustainable budgets based entirely on loans/debt (much like Rangers and Dundee). Looking at the financial statistics, I would be surprised if we are not fast approaching the point of no return when it comes to the EFL in terms of a widespread collapse of the Clubs involved in it. Had the latest Sky Sports deal not been forced through, much to chagrin of the biggest sides in the Championship like Villa and Leeds, the financial collapse of some clubs would have been greatly accelerated. So many are teetering on the brink through obscene financial mismanagement and gambling on promotion that it will eventually bit them on the arse. Bolton Wanderers? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 49 minutes ago, Burn_Broomfield said: So many are teetering on the brink through obscene financial mismanagement and gambling on promotion that it will eventually bit them on the arse. Much as I'd like that to be the case (not that I want clubs to fold, I just want to see an end to ludicrous sums of money being thrown around), folk have been telling me this for a lot longer than they've been assuring me The Rangers are just about to go into administration again. And yet, they all keep rolling right along... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils4oyarder Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 2 hours ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: No surprises here I suppose https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/4238905/alan-burrows-mootherwell-non-league-players/ exactly...nae surprises what so ever, so why even bother mentioning it (Burrows) or reporting it (that shitey paper)? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dinnae-punt-it Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 Dundee defender Darren O’Dea to become youth coach at Motherwell by Reporter © SNS Darren O'Dea. Dundee central defender Darren O’Dea is set to become the new coach of Motherwell’s under-18s. The retiring former Dark Blues’ captain announced recently that he would be hanging up his boots come the end of the season to pursue a career in coaching. The 32-year-old ex-Celtic star is preparing to join the Fir Park club in a bid to bring on their next crop of stars. The Steelemen have produced rising stars such as Jake Hastie, David Tunrbull and Chris Cadden in recent years and hope to build a future golden generation. https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-fc/890982/dundee-defender-darren-odea-to-become-youth-coach-at-motherwell/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 16 hours ago, weeyin said: So is anybody going to enlighten me why there is a question mark over Carroll? Or is it one of those secret squirrel deals? Anybody? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 4 minutes ago, weeyin said: Anybody? Think the reasoning given is self explanatory and not of the keyboard coaching type as made out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 10 minutes ago, Onthefringes said: Think the reasoning given is self explanatory and not of the keyboard coaching type as made out. I'm not saying there isn't a good reason - there often is - I just haven't seen anyone say what it is. Did I miss it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 2 hours ago, weeyin said: I'm not saying there isn't a good reason - there often is - I just haven't seen anyone say what it is. Did I miss it? Don’t know what it is but I suspect (if I’m reading things correctly) that if someone posted any allegations they would be in trouble - so those who think they know ain’t saying. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 1 hour ago, stuwell said: Don’t know what it is but I suspect (if I’m reading things correctly) that if someone posted any allegations they would be in trouble - so those who think they know ain’t saying. Behave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 I'm absolutely lost. New lad is called shite by current club fans on social media, and some of those a bit closer to the club as well concur? That's about it is it not? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 Liam Polworth can now concentrate on his Well career having just been sent off against Dundee Utd. A rare event according to BBC who also say it was a harsh decision. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 Is that Polworth banned for our early fixtures then? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 All being well Inverness will make it past Dundee Utd which would give him three further games as Caley player to use up any suspensions in. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 6 minutes ago, Andy_P said: All being well Inverness will make it past Dundee Utd which would give him three further games as Caley player to use up any suspensions in. That's true. I wasn't considering the play-off "final". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 10 hours ago, weeyin said: Anybody? Why won't anyone reply to my milquetoast attempt at controversy? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 14, 2019 Report Share Posted May 14, 2019 40 minutes ago, Yassin said: Why won't anyone reply to my milquetoast attempt at controversy? Because reasons, apparently. (What's tomorrow's word on your calendar?) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 (What's tomorrow's word on your calendar?)Wednesday. Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk 1 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 Apparently, Liam Brown could be heading to the Pars. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 8 hours ago, weeyin said: Because reasons, apparently. (What's tomorrow's word on your calendar?) Tbh I was steaming and being a dick for no reason, sorry about that. Still no idea where "milquetoast" came from, mind. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 10 hours ago, Yassin said: milquetoast You are far too good for this forum. Get over to P&B tout de suite. 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 Chucking it out there. Who would have Bigi back at end of the season? Would he perhaps fit well in the new formation? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 16 minutes ago, superward said: Chucking it out there. Who would have Bigi back at end of the season? Would he perhaps fit well in the new formation? Naw. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 25 minutes ago, superward said: Chucking it out there. Who would have Bigi back at end of the season? Would he perhaps fit well in the new formation? If you mean the new formation with 2 wingers, I don't think there would be room for him and Turnbull in the same team. (Although I thought that when they played together for a brief spell towards the end of 2018, it worked quite well). 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilwell86 Posted May 15, 2019 Report Share Posted May 15, 2019 Shea Gordon signs for Thistle on a permanent basis. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...