The African Posted May 16, 2019 Report Share Posted May 16, 2019 I would imagine that television might have had something to do with scheduling. If not, why the early kick off? 3pm Saturday afternoon, football time! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ballso Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 There is no other football this weekend until the FA Cup Final at 5pm. Surely they could relaxed the blackout period for this round of fixtures? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 1 hour ago, Ballso said: There is no other football this weekend until the FA Cup Final at 5pm. Surely they could relaxed the blackout period for this round of fixtures? There are two Scottish play-off final games at 3pm and one play-off final game at 4:05pm on Saturday. So they are happy enough to clash with the FA Cup Final. If nothing else, there is no reason they couldn't play all the games at 3pm on Sunday. Pretty standard for the last day of the season to have all the games kick off a the same time on the same day. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 On 5/14/2019 at 11:16 PM, David said: Why's that interesting? It's a game that literally means nothing. We can't finish any higher or lower. Any so called Motherwell supporter who doesn't want Motherwell to win every game is a weirdo and needs to find a new hobby like doing jigsaws but not bothering if they complete them or racing pigeons but not bothering of the birds show up. The whole point of the game is to win! It's our team vs another team - that's all the meaning you need. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 Even if we cant finish any higher I will still be hoping for the 3 points especially which a larger than normal crowd expected. History shows when we get a larger than normal crowd in we usually fail to show up in a lot of these games and it wont encourage people to come back. An earlier post mentioned a 6-2 win with Turnbull getting a hat trick. The game when Faddy scored a hat trick last game of the season in a meaningless game against Livingston was one that I will always remember. We kicked on from there the following season by finishing top 6 so hopefully the same outcome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 17, 2019 Author Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 29 minutes ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Any so called Motherwell supporter who doesn't want Motherwell to win every game is a weirdo and needs to find a new hobby like doing jigsaws but not bothering if they complete them or racing pigeons but not bothering of the birds show up. The whole point of the game is to win! It's our team vs another team - that's all the meaning you need. I don't think there's anyone who "doesn't want Motherwell to win" this game, or any other game, but there's probably a few who don't see the result as being all that important. I'm now of the opinion that some fans had even when 7th was still possible, and think we should be looking to give the guys who've been here for a while and are leaving the chance to say goodbye, as well as giving the kids some more game time. Do I "want" us to win? Of course. Am I going to be bothered if we don't? Not really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 Well I suppose it’s another early rise for the last game of the season although that may depend on how Friday night goes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ross Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 Ma pal who’s dean Cornelius cousin said that he’s playing tomorrow apparently Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 9 minutes ago, Ross said: Ma pal who’s dean Cornelius cousin said that he’s playing tomorrow apparently Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Good luck to him. Maurice Ross seemed to think that he was good enough to make the first team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellup83 Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 Promises to be a good day at Fir Park tomorrow with a good crowd and atmosphere. Mon the well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 17, 2019 Report Share Posted May 17, 2019 1 hour ago, Ross said: Ma pal who’s dean Cornelius cousin said that he’s playing tomorrow apparently Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk In his pre-match Robinson said he'd be in the squad and "might" get a game - but I'm guessing that means he'll make an appearance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 Disappointing line up to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
parko66 Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 working stream anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 http://watchallsports.live/football/3/803777_motherwell_livingston.aspx I've got it here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 48 minutes ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Disappointing line up to be honest. Aye. Just the 3 goals in the first 25 mins. Gutted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 Time to sub Turnbull, break the news in the post match presser about his questionable attitude and serious injury he picked up today, then lock him up in an office in the main stand until Sept 1st 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 Two missed pens in 60s must be some kind of record. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 Not sure there will be anymore goals. I started watching at 3-0 so blame me if that’s the final score Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 14 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Not sure there will be anymore goals. I started watching at 3-0 so blame me if that’s the final score You didn't tune in just before the penalties, by any chance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 16 hours ago, Ross said: Ma pal who’s dean Cornelius cousin said that he’s playing tomorrow apparently He's on now, 77th minute sub for Tait. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 34 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Not sure there will be anymore goals. I started watching at 3-0 so blame me if that’s the final score Well, you've had a couple now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 FT 3-2. Results elsewhere mean Accies are safe, and St Mirren face Dundee Utd in the playoffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 2 hours ago, weeyin said: Aye. Just the 3 goals in the first 25 mins. Gutted. I would have liked Maguire or Livingstone to get a start. Was it a good game on your laptop? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bart Verheul Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 1 minute ago, Ya Bezzer! said: I would have liked Maguire or Livingston to get a start. Was it a good game on your laptop? Maguire is playing in the play off final versus raith for Queen of the South is he not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 18, 2019 Report Share Posted May 18, 2019 Livingston were probably the better team when we went 2-0 up. Poor defensively again with Dunne again not covering himself in glory and Livingston actually had more chances than we had up to that point. Great wee 'off the training ground' style goal though. Livingston then went into holiday mode and it looked like we were going to give them a drubbing until HT came and we went into holiday mode. Bit gutted Turnbull didn't get his hat trick. Donnelly playing the Gorrin role and not sure it quite worked out. Few misplaced passes and didn't seem to really get on the ball very often, it was only one match though. Will be interesting to see the second Livvie goal on TV as it looked miles offside to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...