weeyin Posted August 6, 2019 Report Share Posted August 6, 2019 1 hour ago, GazzyB said: I assume the game is on MFC TV? It is (7am kick off for us East Coast Liberal Elites). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 6, 2019 Report Share Posted August 6, 2019 38 minutes ago, Welldaft Mk1 said: It was a challenge that merited a red card imho. At the time I thought it was a bad challenge from both. Shame as he was playing quite well given low expectations. I assume he misses the League cup game also ? Still not sure I like trial by TV. Far too inconsistent and you can bet your mortgage that others will get off with similar or worse this season. Aye, he misses Celtic and Hearts. Didn't read anywhere it was trial by TV though - don't most matches have an official "observer"? Whether others get off with worse or not, if you get caught you can't really complain. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 6, 2019 Report Share Posted August 6, 2019 7 hours ago, wellup83 said: If we leave at 5 o'clock with our stadium intact it will be a bonus. 2pm 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted August 6, 2019 Report Share Posted August 6, 2019 4 hours ago, steelboy said: Bad news about Carroll. Was it a bad tackle? I haven't bothered with any highlights. Aye, fairly bad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 6, 2019 Report Share Posted August 6, 2019 9 hours ago, weeyin said: From what I saw of the matches in the Betfred, St Johnstone have been uncharacteristically dire so far this season. Celtic should have had at least 10. St Johnstone were that bad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted August 6, 2019 Report Share Posted August 6, 2019 Just watched the highlights from Celtic at the weekend, they look very good. Would happily take a point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gee Posted August 7, 2019 Report Share Posted August 7, 2019 I’d consider going 3 at the back and bringing Hartley back in for this, especially with Caroll out It worked reasonably well against Celtic in the past and pressing them high up the pitch. Not sure we have the quality in some of the crucial roles to play our current system against Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 7, 2019 Report Share Posted August 7, 2019 The Cluj manager has compared Celtic to Ajax and believes Celtic can replicate the dutch sides champions league run last season. Whilst Celtic have a decent free flowing attacking style they will come nowhere near to emulating Ajax’s success last season. Although, I’m sure his reverse psychology won’t work on Neil Lennon or the players. However, I’m hoping for a few injuries and perhaps a delayed flight on the way home to weaken them slightly before the midday kick off. Every little helps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 7, 2019 Report Share Posted August 7, 2019 Hope Ryan Christie takes a sore one that keeps him out until Monday. He was their main threat the last time at Fir Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 7, 2019 Report Share Posted August 7, 2019 Just now, weeyin said: Hope Ryan Christie takes a sore one that keeps him out until Monday. He was their main threat the last time at Fir Park. He looked unstoppable at the weekend. However, even I would have looked unstoppable against St Johnstone. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 7, 2019 Report Share Posted August 7, 2019 Ajax, I mean Celtic are currently 1-0 down to Cluj. Edit: 1-1 now finished 1-1 and as far as I can tell Celtic are unscathed. Although Tierney is off to Arsenal. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 Wonder what cringeworthy banner the hoards will produce on saturday, will they even be allowed in with any . Hope not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 4 hours ago, stv said: Wonder what cringeworthy banner the hoards will produce on saturday, will they even be allowed in with any . Hope not. I'm sure the Well Bois will have something wildly homophobic in response Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukemfc1 Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 5 hours ago, Yassin said: I'm sure the Well Bois will have something wildly homophobic in response Get your rainbow flag at the ready 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 A bit of help. I renewed my season ticket online and choose the option to pick it up at the shop. I went to the shop to do so . There was a young girl serving and after about 10 minutes in the back office told me I did not need a new card I could just use my current one. I was not convinced by the response so would appreciate if any one can confirm that this is the case. I don't want to turn up Saturday and find out I need to sort it out at the office. Cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 7 minutes ago, Shotts Well Fan said: A bit of help. I renewed my season ticket online and choose the option to pick it up at the shop. I went to the shop to do so . There was a young girl serving and after about 10 minutes in the back office told me I did not need a new card I could just use my current one. I was not convinced by the response so would appreciate if any one can confirm that this is the case. I don't want to turn up Saturday and find out I need to sort it out at the office. Cheers. From what I've heard from my dad and my brother who renewed online recently, if you had a concession card you need a new one (this year only), and if you didn't, you don't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 5 minutes ago, numpty said: From what I've heard from my dad and my brother who renewed online recently, if you had a concession card you need a new one (this year only), and if you didn't, you don't. Shit I am and was a concession so will need to get new card. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 We did not need to renew ours Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 34 minutes ago, numpty said: From what I've heard from my dad and my brother who renewed online recently, if you had a concession card you need a new one (this year only), and if you didn't, you don't. Exactly how it played out for my family’s renewals. Similarly with those others I know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted August 8, 2019 Report Share Posted August 8, 2019 Shame they didnt find Teirneys dodge knee problem at the medical. Can you imagine the Selik outrage when Arsenal ask for a 50% discount Selik would never do that. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee alphie Posted August 9, 2019 Report Share Posted August 9, 2019 Does anyone know if there is a pitch inspection planned? It's bucketing down here and not forecast to stop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 9, 2019 Report Share Posted August 9, 2019 It's dry here just now. I think the pitch will be fine. Hopefully it's pishing down tomorrow. That new Israeli centre half won't have played in anything like the Motherwell micro climate before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 9, 2019 Report Share Posted August 9, 2019 Naw, I'm sure he won't... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumpy Posted August 9, 2019 Report Share Posted August 9, 2019 On 8/8/2019 at 4:43 PM, Shotts Well Fan said: A bit of help. I renewed my season ticket online and choose the option to pick it up at the shop. I went to the shop to do so . There was a young girl serving and after about 10 minutes in the back office told me I did not need a new card I could just use my current one. I was not convinced by the response so would appreciate if any one can confirm that this is the case. I don't want to turn up Saturday and find out I need to sort it out at the office. Cheers. I renewed online and got an e-mail from the office saying that my card would be re-activated. I'm expecting tomorrow to be a hassle when I get to the turnstyle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted August 10, 2019 Report Share Posted August 10, 2019 There’s some clarification up on the fishel site, now: Important Season Card Information Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...