Lobey_Dosser Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 Solid debut from Gallagher, he looked far more comfortable than McKenna. If Declan can keep his form and fitness, he’ll be in with a shout of starting come March. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 Fair enough , i have nothing to add to my earlier Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 Delighted for Declan. Looked very comfortable. Would need to see it again, but thought he may have broke the line at the freekick that led to their goal. Can't blame him for that finish though! I don't think I'll ever understand the McKenna hype. He's pish and it makes me think I know nothing about football the way everyone goes on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 Delighted for the big fella getting his first cap. Thought he did well enough, certainly the better of the 2 centre backs. For me McKenna caused their goal. Terrible first touch and foul to concede the free kick. Not sure what more Gallagher can do with the header. Did well to get something on it. He will be better for the experience. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted November 16, 2019 Author Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 I am 5'4 and the other side of 40 but I tell you what I could do a better job up front than oli mcburnie...in fact must be the name as oli burke not much better. Would be better with Murs and Hardy!!!..ba boom Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellowell Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 My arse was partly responsible for the goal great ball in he won it well back headered it away not his fault man not marked he has not got eyes in the back of his head Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 43 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: I am 5'4 and the other side of 40 but I tell you what I could do a better job up front than oli mcburnie...in fact must be the name as oli burke not much better. Would be better with Murs and Hardy!!!..ba boom I cannot fuckin stand McBurnie, there's actual video footage of him begging John Fleck not to leave him on his own, saying it's shit being away with Scotland. The team is littered with Englishmen who don't really care all that much. *** Just had a wee look at the highlights. The marking for their goal is an utter shambles, absolutely nobody tracking the late run of the guy who scored while we had 2 or 3 men standing free not marking. No chance Gallagher was to blame there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 48 minutes ago, wellowell said: My arse was partly responsible for the goal great ball in he won it well back headered it away not his fault man not marked he has not got eyes in the back of his head It would certainly be a bit harsh to blame him for it, but as a defender you're always taking a bit of a risk knocking the ball into an area you can't see. Not sure he could have done much else under the circumstances though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 Very pleased to see the big fella get his international debut. He's earned it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted November 16, 2019 Report Share Posted November 16, 2019 Can’t take it away from him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted November 17, 2019 Report Share Posted November 17, 2019 Thought he looked composed and comfortable all afternoon. Not his fault for the goal good header out. A very promising start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted November 17, 2019 Report Share Posted November 17, 2019 https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/declan-gallagher-admits-close-tears-20900120 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 17, 2019 Report Share Posted November 17, 2019 What a guy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 18, 2019 Report Share Posted November 18, 2019 On 11/16/2019 at 6:05 PM, mwellhighland said: I don't think I'll ever understand the McKenna hype. He's pish and it makes me think I know nothing about football the way everyone goes on I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks like that. He is the very definition of a carthorse. Miller, with obvious bias, mentioning trying a pairing of Devlin and McKenna as they play together at club level and will have an understanding. That's a fair enough point if both of them weren't absolutely fucking shite. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted November 18, 2019 Report Share Posted November 18, 2019 2 hours ago, Burn_Broomfield said: I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks like that. He is the very definition of a carthorse. Miller, with obvious bias, mentioning trying a pairing of Devlin and McKenna as they play together at club level and will have an understanding. That's a fair enough point if both of them weren't absolutely fucking shite. Ive said it for Years, McKenna is a fucking carthorse! Willie Miller etc have a hardon for him because physically he is a Unit and he plays for Aberdeen. I still dont believe Aberdeen knocked back £6m from West Brom. Mainly because I dont think Aberdeen would be daft enough to accept even anything close to half that, cause he's pish. Gallagher deserves to keep his place. Was head and shoulders above McKenna on Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted November 19, 2019 Report Share Posted November 19, 2019 I think McKenna is decent but decent at a Scottish top level. He's a big Centre half. decent enough however, When the talk of £10m valuations and the fact they reportedly knocked back £5m for him comes in to play it is then I'd turn round and tell ye he was fucking god awful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted November 19, 2019 Report Share Posted November 19, 2019 Gallagher starting again tonight, so having to put up with Willie Miller on Radio Scotland constantly whining that there's not an Aberdeen central defence. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted November 19, 2019 Author Report Share Posted November 19, 2019 Delighted for big Declan, hope he has a man of the match performance to silence Willie Miller, his bias towards Aberdeen players is shocking 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 19, 2019 Report Share Posted November 19, 2019 Gallagher's centre half partner tonight giving the Kazakhstan forward all the time in the world to pick his spot. If that was big Declan he woulda put the cunt in the stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 19, 2019 Report Share Posted November 19, 2019 McKenna was to blame for the goal but Gallagher wasn't exactly busting a gut to help him. He also got lucky early on when he let a ball run by him with no clue who was behind him. Hopefully we have better CB options for the playoffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted November 19, 2019 Report Share Posted November 19, 2019 Provan blames Declan , willie miĺlar blames palmer and Billy dodds blames the horse McKenna. You don't need to be a football expert to see that McKenna backed off that much he was in the back row of the stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 19, 2019 Report Share Posted November 19, 2019 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: Delighted for big Declan, hope he has a man of the match performance to silence Willie Miller, his bias towards Aberdeen players is shocking I don't mind Willie Miller's diatribes. I don't agree with them very often, but he doesn't hide his Aberdeen bias, so it's easy to filter out. Same for Richard Gordon or Tam and Stuart on Off the Ball. It's more annoying to me when pundits try and pretend they support a wee team when they are obviously OF fans. (Aye, I'm looking at you Chick Young). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted August 25, 2020 Report Share Posted August 25, 2020 Declan Gallagher named in the Scotland squad for the upcoming Nations League matches. Edit - Stephen O'Donnell too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 25, 2020 Report Share Posted August 25, 2020 1 minute ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: Declan Gallagher named in the Scotland squad for the upcoming Nations League matches. And O'Donnell - he's one of us now as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 25, 2020 Report Share Posted August 25, 2020 Turnbull will be named in the squad too once his transfer to them is confirmed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...