Spiderpig Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 1 hour ago, walking down the Fir Park said: What I just watched on BT sport between craigan and ally etc seems more to ‘Robinson to hearts’ than meets the eye. I was confident it would not happen until I seen that If we see a shot of SR in the crowd next to Ann Budge, then I will believe it, until then I reckon it's all typical media made up dross. That said now I fully expect the "Robinson confirmed as new nanager" stories In Tomorrow's papers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 Managers either get sacked for failing or poached for succeeding. If you have to choose, being poached for succeeding is preferable. Hearts would be mad not to include him in their list of targets, but they won't be short of options given the relative size of the club and their budget. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 For what it's worth from BBC Sport: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50280778 In other words, no-one's got a clue but let's keep the crock of crapola a-stirring. That's why they're called churnalists. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 If robbo goes we go for Jack Ross...end of Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: If robbo goes we go for Jack Ross...end of Ordinarily I'd say there's no chance we get him, but the truth is if he's interested in rehabilitating his career he could do worse than a few years with us. There's a winning formula in place, we have a decent setup, it's perfect for someone like him really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 Jimmy Calderwood surely ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 Bayern of Munich looking for a new manager.......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 At the moment this is all just idle speculation. And it isn't even proper idle speculation because no one has mentioned Stuart Baxter yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted November 3, 2019 Report Share Posted November 3, 2019 3 hours ago, Yodo said: Jimmy Calderwood surely ? He’s unfortunately got dementia. I’m amazed nobody is talking about Gordon Strachan. Think he’s some sort of Director of Football at Dundee? If Robinson were to go, I’d have him in a heartbeat. I suspect Robinson will be heading to Edinburgh one way or another in next few weeks. (was there an overlap with Leann Dempster and Robinson?) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 10 hours ago, sbcmfc said: He’s unfortunately got dementia. I’m amazed nobody is talking about Gordon Strachan. Think he’s some sort of Director of Football at Dundee? If Robinson were to go, I’d have him in a heartbeat. I suspect Robinson will be heading to Edinburgh one way or another in next few weeks. (was there an overlap with Leann Dempster and Robinson?) Robinson only came in as Assistant after Dempster had left about 6 months before Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Great Balls of Shire Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 11 hours ago, sbcmfc said: He’s unfortunately got dementia. I’m amazed nobody is talking about Gordon Strachan. Think he’s some sort of Director of Football at Dundee? If Robinson were to go, I’d have him in a heartbeat. I suspect Robinson will be heading to Edinburgh one way or another in next few weeks. (was there an overlap with Leann Dempster and Robinson?) Gordon Strachan?? Wouldnt be happy with that .Its all about him and him trying to be funny or awkward at press conferences ......failed at Scotland despite getting two bites at the cherry .....give it someone who has something to prove , it’s all hypothetical at the minute anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hope Springs Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 Sadly, if Hearts do in truth want Robinson (and that is far from certain) then he would be fulfilling his ambitions to move to bigger and more lucrative challenges. That being the case, it would be sincere thanks for the great deal you have done for us and best wishes in your new post. Who would I want to succeed him? I’d be happy to give Stephen Craigan a go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 I doubt Strachan would want a full time job now. Lasley should get the job if Robinson goes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 1 hour ago, Hope Springs said: Sadly, if Hearts do in truth want Robinson (and that is far from certain) then he would be fulfilling his ambitions to move to bigger and more lucrative challenges. That being the case, it would be sincere thanks for the great deal you have done for us and best wishes in your new post. Who would I want to succeed him? I’d be happy to give Stephen Craigan a go. Agreed on Craigan. Had an excellent record with thee youth team, conducts himself very well in the media and knows the club. Wouldn't be adversed to Lasley however would ideally like him to stay as number 2 for the time being. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 10 minutes ago, Kmac said: Agreed on Craigan. Had an excellent record with thee youth team, conducts himself very well in the media and knows the club. By all accounts Craigan enjoys his media career far too much to go back to full-time management. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 If Robinson were to go I think given 1) our league position and 2) the fact that we are now debt free we would be looking at a decent quality of applicant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 37 minutes ago, GazzyB said: If Robinson were to go I think given 1) our league position and 2) the fact that we are now debt free we would be looking at a decent quality of applicant. It's about the quality of the guy the board pick. See Barraclough over Van Der Gaag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted November 4, 2019 Author Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 I actually have a hunch he won’t go to Hearts. They will have a large quantity of applicants that won’t cost compensation. Budge has also made clear there is no front runner despite what media is reporting i.e Robinson. Of course she could just be saying that but I have a feeling he will not b appointed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellwell91 Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 54 minutes ago, Welldaft Mk1 said: I actually have a hunch he won’t go to Hearts. They will have a large quantity of applicants that won’t cost compensation. Budge has also made clear there is no front runner despite what media is reporting i.e Robinson. Of course she could just be saying that but I have a feeling he will not b appointed. Ditto Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 Moving to another club outwith the old firm is pointless. Yes he might get more money, but he will be on a hiding to nothing. Winning a cup, is the best they or anyone outwith the old firm can possibly achieve. The big money is down south, thats where he should be heading. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 26 minutes ago, Orinoco said: Moving to another club outwith the old firm is pointless. Yes he might get more money, but he will be on a hiding to nothing. Winning a cup, is the best they or anyone outwith the old firm can possibly achieve. The big money is down south, thats where he should be heading. If he wants to be able to commute home every weekend, his options might be limited either side of the border. Not every club is accommodating as ours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 I agree. He has freedom at our club that he probably wont have at a bigger city club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 Hibs sacking Heckingbottom might have some interesting butterfly effects on us. I don't think Hibs will be in for Robinson because their weird delusions of grandeur wouldn't tolerate his style of play. They'll probably be shopping in the exact same market as Hearts though, and I reckon they'll both feel a bit of pressure from the fans to get the better candidate. I get the impression Hearts fans aren't overly enamored with Robinson already but if Hibs manage to appoint a name I could see Budge and co pushing the boat out a bit more for someone with pedigree. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 21 minutes ago, Yassin said: They'll probably be shopping in the exact same market as Hearts though, and I reckon they'll both feel a bit of pressure from the fans to get the better candidate. They will both be looking for high profile signings and Robinson doesn’t fit that bill. When Robinson does go, I suspect it will be somewhere down South. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted November 4, 2019 Report Share Posted November 4, 2019 might put a wee punt on Strachan for Hibs, his boyhood team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...