weeyin Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 2 minutes ago, Cedric Silkyshag said: At home, odds-on, under new manager & Gillespie has his half to himself at times. Ross's St. Midden tactics. 5 minutes ago, weeyin said: Despite all the chat about new manager bounce, this is probably the best week to play them. They will either be playing with the old tactics, or taking a first shot at using some new ones. (Cue the Hibs goal that triggers the comeback). Telt ye. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 poor defending Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Fucking hell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 fucking absolute shocking defending. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Link down, however, I saw both goals. We started well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 FFS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 That's just shocking defending there. Fuck me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 I missed it what happened? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Maguire's man went short, Maguire never went with him, Carroll had to step out, they played it in behind Carroll and we were fucked from there. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Just now, underboyleheating said: I missed it what happened? Long not tracking the obvious run and Camberi (I thnk) with time to take three touches then shoot in the box. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilwell86 Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Maguire looks suspect for both goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 12 minutes ago, weeyin said: Despite all the chat about new manager bounce, this is probably the best week to play them. They will either be playing with the old tactics, or taking a first shot at using some new ones. (Cue the Hibs goal that triggers the comeback). You said...................... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 1 minute ago, Neilwell86 said: Maguire looks suspect for both goals. aye not at the pace and poor marking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Maguire looks really good when we have the ball, can knock it about nicely, but he's out his depth when it comes to the defensive stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Also these two fannies in the booth for Hibs TV are talking the biggest pile of pish I've ever heard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 i feel we are missing Donnelly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 12 minutes ago, GazzyB said: Maguire looks really good when we have the ball, can knock it about nicely, but he's out his depth when it comes to the defensive stuff. Aye but we wouldn't want to have to play the Danish international we signed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Much as I hate to sound negative, we haven't taken a single point from a losing position so far this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 15 minutes ago, GazzyB said: Also these two fannies in the booth for Hibs TV are talking the biggest pile of pish I've ever heard. Gie them their jotters! Mick McManus - I ask you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Stupid couple of minutes otherwise I don't remember Gillespie making a serious save. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Some terrible defending for the goals ,but we are still in this game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Aye, not the best from Maguire there on both goal, but not the only one at fault it has to be said. Should have tracked the run better on the first and wasn't strong enough at the second. The second Long really lost the Hibs wide player to allow the cross but I'm not sure why Long was even back there tracking anyway! Still well in it. We'll score again I think but can we score two and not concede?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suprawell Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 12 minutes ago, steelboy said: Aye but we wouldn't want to have to play the Danish international we signed. Perhaps it was Casper the friendly ghost we signed instead...would actually make more sense.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 First thing we do from kick off is launch it out of play, for fuck sakes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 23, 2019 Report Share Posted November 23, 2019 Link down again, how do we look in the second half? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...