gullane Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 21 minutes ago, Yorkyred said: I think Hearts have been poor the last three or four times they have visited, even when top of the league, but they keep getting results and I worry today will be the same. We should have enough to win the game of course, it sure it will happen. I hope for a comfortable afternoon but having watched The Well for 50 years, teams who can't buy a win, often end their ad run at Fir Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hope Springs Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 I’d like to see Mugabe keep his place if only to match him against Ikpeazu. I hope we are fielding the fittest p oh Ayers in the middle of the park - we don’t need players weakened by a bug in the key place where the game is won or lost today. And I think if all that applies and our attackers maintain their aggressive running at the Hearts defence we should see a win by at least two goals. 4-1 for the Steelmen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Hastie being twice the player of James Scott is one of the funniest things I have read in this site in a long time. Utter drivel. Onto today’s game I think this will be really tough as Hearts will be fighting for everything. Fancy it to be a score draw, 2-2. Hopefully wee Allan Campbell is fit and the virus in the squad has had to much of a detrimental affect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 2 hours ago, Spiderpig said: Aye ok, Hasties "big move to Rangers" will consist of 4 years out on loan at league 1 or 2 clubs warming the bench, never getting anywhere near the Rangers team before being released and ending up at a Scottish championship or lower team, so at this point I think Scott has the better career prospects. That said I would love to be proved wrong re Hastie, as i think he was badly advised in moving to Rangers when he did, so time will tell. 14 hours ago, Ross said: Hastie is twice the player either or them are(Scott might become as good as him) Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Sitting on the bench for Rotherham every week wont make Hastie any better than anybody. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 1 hour ago, Spiderpig said: Aye ok, Hasties "big move to Rangers" will consist of 4 years out on loan at league 1 or 2 clubs warming the bench, never getting anywhere near the Rangers team before being released and ending up at a Scottish championship or lower team, so at this point I think Scott has the better career prospects. That said I would love to be proved wrong re Hastie, as i think he was badly advised in moving to Rangers when he did, so time will tell. If he's on 5 grand a week, quite a bit lower than the average wage at Rangers, he'll still earn over a million pounds over four years. To stay at Motherwell would literally be like winning the lottery, then tearing up your ticket so you can keep working at McDonalds. On top of that he's played 14 more games and scored 3 more goals than he had this time last year at Motherwell, ie none, in front of much bigger home crowds (Rotherham 8,000 - 10,000 ave attendance) and at a level that's no worse, and arguably better than he'd be playing most weeks in the Premiership. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Today scoring the first goal is going to be crucial. If we get the first I think the match will be there for the taking. Hearts are in existential crisis and on a pair with St Mirren and St Johnstone in terms of quality. We aren't likely to face a poorer Hearts team than this one so we really need to be looking for full points from this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 The weather is bringing back memories of the thud-and-blunder games against the DCHSBs of the 80s. More than one drenching (and hammering) we got standing in the open at Swinecastle as the rain poured down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 1 minute ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Today scoring the first goal is going to be crucial. If we get the first I think the match will be there for the taking. Hearts are in existential crisis and on a pair with St Mirren and St Johnstone in terms of quality. We aren't likely to face a poorer Hearts team than this one so we really need to be looking for full points from this. I'm glad the haven't got a new high-heid yin in for today, but judging by recent appointments............... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 1 minute ago, Cedric Silkyshag said: I'm glad the haven't got a new high-heid yin in for today, but judging by recent appointments............... Naismith is the key for Hearts. He went off injured midweek so it would be no bad thing if he didn't play today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Long in for Cole, Hartley on the bench. Maciver on bench too, a youngster I assume? Edit - having a look at our bench, it's the strongest one I've seen in a long time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 33 minutes ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Naismith is the key for Hearts. He went off injured midweek so it would be no bad thing if he didn't play today. He's not in the squad 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Got to assume Cole is struggling with the virus and isn't able to do the full 90. We definitely lose something when Long plays through the middle in place of Cole as I don't think he holds the ball up as well. He goes behind really well but not the same option with his back to goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 The games on BBC Alba later on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hope Springs Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Happy with this line up. Cole is a good player imo and I think he is due a goal or two for the hard work he puts in. Glad to see a good combination of pace and strength at the back and an unchanged midfield. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 7, 2019 Author Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Giving the ball away too easy too often Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Really poor performance from both teams so far. We are too slow moving the ball around. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Polworth playing well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Hylton is class, Scott is overrated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Fucking hell, what an assist from Hylton Contract extension now. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 7, 2019 Author Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Yassss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Nice one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Hylton again - not bad for the Hastie wannabe. (Tasty finish from Long, too). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 Who got the deliberate accidental "chest-off" to Carroll? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 A decent enough first half. We are a decent right back, right winger and holding midfielder away from being a top three side. Would like to see Seedorf on for Scott at HT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 7, 2019 Report Share Posted December 7, 2019 5 minutes ago, weeyin said: (Tasty finish from Long, too). And it turns out he can smile after all. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...