Andy_P Posted January 23, 2020 Report Share Posted January 23, 2020 Three wins in a week? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 23, 2020 Report Share Posted January 23, 2020 Felt good the other week when we done it. I could handle that again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 Hibs appear to have recovered a bit of form going forward but they still look susceptible at the back. Could be a high scoring game. 0-0 then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 I still haven't quite worked out Hibs since Ross took over. In our last game we passed them off the park for large spells, but we lacked any quality or cutting edge in the final third and they took advantage. In other games they've cuffed Aberdeen, lost to Livi and Ross County and struggled to get past Accies in midweek. I thought they dominated for large spells in their cup tie against Utd, but still only managed a draw. If we are a bit sharper in the box than we were at Easter Road last time out, it should be enough to get 3 points here. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilwell86 Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 6 hours ago, joewarkfanclub said: Hibs appear to have recovered a bit of form going forward but they still look susceptible at the back. Could be a high scoring game. 0-0 then! Also missing Ryan porteous and Jason Naismith to add to those defensive worries. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 Any news on Long? Late fitness test? What formation do we start with? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 24 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Any news on Long? Late fitness test? What formation do we start with? Long and Hylton both doubtful according to Robinson. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 So 4-4-2 at home Scott and illic up front? Or 4-3-3 with Donnelly Campbell and Polworth midfield and Scott, Manzinga and Illic? Or does Seedorf start? Of course the formation can change during the game but not sure how we will start. I’m thinking since Long is out he may start 4-4-2 to include O’Hara and keep the game tight and move to a 4-3-3 if we go behind Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 I'd expect us to play Scott and either Manzinga or Ndjoli up front. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 Enough evidence to suggest McIvor is ahead in the pecking order over those mentioned. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 24, 2020 Report Share Posted January 24, 2020 Possibly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 I'd be happy with MacIver in for Long given the options available. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 10 hours ago, Onthefringes said: Enough evidence to suggest McIvor is ahead in the pecking order over those mentioned. Interesting. Maybe youth will get a chance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 Maybe go with a back three today? Boyle appears to be in a rich vein of form and has caused us issues in the past. Wouldn’t fancy him running at Hartley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedric Silkyshag Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 'Coz nae metter how ferr awa' ye roamIf ye want tae be happy in a million waysFur ra watchin' o ra fitba, ye cannae beat 'well, Motherwell. (Apologies to Perry Como) Aye, it's braw tae be hame efter the wee brek n' twa awa' gemmes. Micht get mysel' in a michty muckle tryin' tae fun ra groon, but. Play akin tae ra Dundee Ken n' Furryboots City n' ah'd be expectin' ra liftin' o' mony glesses o' oor nation libation efterwards. Play akin tae yon shite agin Accies n' aw we kin expect is cauld, saft (vegan) haggis oan a piece, n' no e'en an endie slice. Dae ah ken whurr Hell is? Aye, it's Fester Road. Come oan ye 'well. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 Any of the Americans able to tell me what channel I can get the Brentford vs Leicester FA Cup game on in America? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 1 hour ago, GazzyB said: Any of the Americans able to tell me what channel I can get the Brentford vs Leicester FA Cup game on in America? FA Cup is exclusively shown on ESPN+ which is a subscription only internet channel. $4.99 / month and can cancel at any time. I think they still offer a 7 day free trial, so might be worth a look. They show every FA Cup game live, plus English Championship and lower league games plus the Rangers and Celtic Scottish Cup games (as well as loads of other sporting events). (Sorry I couldn't find an American to answer, but hope this helps ) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 MacIver and Ilic both start https://twitter.com/MotherwellFC/status/1221066440016445440?s=20 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 A bold team selection. This is hopefully the day for Ilic to kick-start his Motherwell career. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 I saw Illic talking up his game in an interview recently, saying how well he has been treated by the club and his team mates while he dealt with some injuries. So it sounded like he was in the right frame of mind to kick on. Let's just hope his talent matches. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 Commentator saying Louis Moult, Marvin Johnson and Cedric Kipré all at the match today. They would have been a decent addition to the squad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 Good start. Scott looks in the mood today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 Scott beating Tom James every time he takes him on. Need to take better advantage of that before Jack Ross fixes it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 Polworth getting caught on the ball quite a bit so far Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 25, 2020 Report Share Posted January 25, 2020 2 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Polworth getting caught on the ball quite a bit so far They're putting 2 men on him every time he gets the ball - so in theory, that should make space elsewhere we can exploit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...