livivoice Posted February 23, 2020 Report Share Posted February 23, 2020 For a guy who came to us with a reputation of being moody and unreliable I feel he deserves great credit for his last 2 performances. Against St Mirren he gave his all for 120 mns and yesterday ran his socks off despite his lone striker role following Long's shall I say ' indiscretion' . Have also been impressed by his deftness of touch , imagination and creativity. Not bad either when heading. Early days I know but I see in his play a likeness to Ciftci and ( whisper it) Cobra Coyne . If he can sustain his early promise together with improved fitness I feel Watt could be a major influence in our drive for Europe.  3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted February 23, 2020 Report Share Posted February 23, 2020 I have to hold my hands up here too. I scoffed at talk of signing him and thought he would be a waste of space and possibly disrupt the dressing room. However, his attitude appears to be good and the early signs are promising. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
si91 Posted February 23, 2020 Report Share Posted February 23, 2020 Noticed how much he talked MacIver through the St Mirren game the other night. Maybe he can use his experience to develop our younger players Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 23, 2020 Report Share Posted February 23, 2020 1 hour ago, livivoice said: For a guy who came to us with a reputation of being moody and unreliable I feel he deserves great credit for his last 2 performances. Against St Mirren he gave his all for 120 mns and yesterday ran his socks off despite his lone striker role following Long's shall I say ' indiscretion' . Have also been impressed by his deftness of touch , imagination and creativity. Not bad either when heading. Early days I know but I see in his play a likeness to Ciftci and ( whisper it) Cobra Coyne . If he can sustain his early promise together with improved fitness I feel Watt could be a major influence in our drive for Europe. I didn't see him yesterday but you're right. Looking forward to seeing him fully fit playing with Long and Turnbull in a 4-4-2 or similar formation.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 23, 2020 Report Share Posted February 23, 2020 To be fair, a fair few fans from his previous clubs have said he would likely start really well then lose interest. Which is obviously ideal for us given he's only on a short term deal, but we'll see what transpires after that I guess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 24, 2020 Report Share Posted February 24, 2020 I like the look of him, I hoped he'd come fit in and do what we need him to. He looks like he has done. Seems to have got invovled in the whole "Motherwell thing" anaw if you know what I mean, appreciates the fans etc. I know that's just how players have to be but I like he shows it. Fickle eh? A few goals and hold the ball up and I'd take it from there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suprawell Posted February 24, 2020 Report Share Posted February 24, 2020 Agreed the boy has done good since he arrived. Visions of him having the same application as his cousin Luke. Hopefully he has finally found a home and we can capitalize on his obvious talent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 24, 2020 Report Share Posted February 24, 2020 Cousin? Ach, I thought they were brothers Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted February 24, 2020 Report Share Posted February 24, 2020 Watt Brothers had a ring to it tbf 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dasdeid Posted February 25, 2020 Report Share Posted February 25, 2020 19 hours ago, Yassin said: Watt Brothers had a ring to it tbf They went bust Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted February 26, 2020 Report Share Posted February 26, 2020 Did we no have Josh Watt as well - brother of Luke? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 27, 2020 Report Share Posted February 27, 2020 Did we no have Josh Watt as well - brother of Luke?Maybe that's who I was thinking about Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 28, 2020 Report Share Posted March 28, 2020 Great interview with Tony Watt on the Lower League Ramblings podcast. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 28, 2020 Report Share Posted March 28, 2020 I always thought he was a wee ned but I couldn't have been more wrong. Hope we extend his contract. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted March 30, 2020 Report Share Posted March 30, 2020 On 3/28/2020 at 6:35 PM, GazzyB said: I always thought he was a wee ned but I couldn't have been more wrong. Hope we extend his contract. To be fair, I think he was a wee ned. But, like most folk, he grew up eventually. Hopefully he's arrived with us just as he hits his playing prime. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted March 30, 2020 Report Share Posted March 30, 2020 3 hours ago, David said: To be fair, I think he was a wee ned. But, like most folk, he grew up eventually. Hopefully he's arrived with us just as he hits his playing prime. You may be giving some people way too much credit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted March 30, 2020 Report Share Posted March 30, 2020 Aye I've been really impressed with Watt so far. I'd imagine the chances of us ever actually seeing it are slim but a front two of him and Long with a fully fit Turnbull behind them sounds very fucking promising. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted March 31, 2020 Report Share Posted March 31, 2020 Saying that, his Twitch FIFA shenanigans have been more prevalent than his on-field stuff so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...