supermarv Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 3 hours ago, Onthefringes said: Behave. I wouldn’t say so. Doubt I’d be the only one of that thinking on here. Press soundbite doesn’t mean “has been long in discussion” or “the club want him”. As for easily working it out? Player can admit he wants to stay all he wants - I’m not sure stretching any budget to grant him his wish is good recruitment In any case. Well recently if you take a wee look back I said on Wednesday, White was a done deal and also before any updates on the squad I said Hartley would be away, was I correct? Yes. Not here for a tit-for-tat with you. So I take it you don’t rate O’Hara as player then, unlike most who’d be very happy for him to return especially when there’s a chance we could lose Campbell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 1 hour ago, supermarv said: Well recently if you take a wee look back I said on Wednesday, White was a done deal and also before any updates on the squad I said Hartley would be away, was I correct? Yes. Not here for a tit-for-tat with you. So I take it you don’t rate O’Hara as player then, unlike most who’d be very happy for him to return especially when there’s a chance we could lose Campbell. Hardly exclusive especially on here & a repeat on what others post. So you’ll know about the incoming striker who can play ‘along the front three’? O’Hara is no better than we have. There are players in front of him. Doesn’t represent a value for money with a years’ contract at current club to be paid up. Losing a midfielder may well change the outlook, but, suspect there would be better available if our budget was met. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 In isolation, I'd certainly be happy for O'Hara to return. Did well stepping in to the Donnelly role when he was out. But it is an area of the park we do have good choices already. Just reading Barry Fry claiming O'Hara (or agent) knocking back a 3 year deal offered by us. 50k transfer fee. All that doesn't seem to add up with recent quotes from Mark himself in the paper. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 13 minutes ago, superward said: In isolation, I'd certainly be happy for O'Hara to return. Did well stepping in to the Donnelly role when he was out. But it is an area of the park we do have good choices already. Just reading Barry Fry claiming O'Hara (or agent) knocking back a 3 year deal offered by us. 50k transfer fee. All that doesn't seem to add up with recent quotes from Mark himself in the paper. Player himself says it’s “news to me” when replying to viva Motherwell on twitter which indicates he’s no rejected it so... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 1 hour ago, Onthefringes said: Hardly exclusive especially on here & a repeat on what others post. So you’ll know about the incoming striker who can play ‘along the front three’? O’Hara is no better than we have. There are players in front of him. Doesn’t represent a value for money with a years’ contract at current club to be paid up. Losing a midfielder may well change the outlook, but, suspect there would be better available if our budget was met. When did anyone else say Hartley was away before I posted it? Okay with White it was pretty widely known he’d been linked and said to have signed but didn’t know if it was actually true did we? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dinnae-punt-it Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 2 hours ago, Onthefringes said: Hardly exclusive especially on here & a repeat on what others post. So you’ll know about the incoming striker who can play ‘along the front three’? O’Hara is no better than we have. There are players in front of him. Doesn’t represent a value for money with a years’ contract at current club to be paid up. Losing a midfielder may well change the outlook, but, suspect there would be better available if our budget was met. My guess based on not very much would be Jamie Reid from Torquey: https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/jamie-reid/profil/spieler/250840 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 4 minutes ago, dinnae-punt-it said: My guess based on not very much would be Jamie Reid from Torquey: https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/jamie-reid/profil/spieler/250840 Mentioned him back in January as someone we could potentially sign due to the NI link with Robbo etc. Plus he’s scored a lot of goals the last few seasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 1 hour ago, superward said: In isolation, I'd certainly be happy for O'Hara to return. Did well stepping in to the Donnelly role when he was out. But it is an area of the park we do have good choices already. Just reading Barry Fry claiming O'Hara (or agent) knocking back a 3 year deal offered by us. 50k transfer fee. All that doesn't seem to add up with recent quotes from Mark himself in the paper. No way would we be offering a 3 year deal plus 50k, that’s nonsense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 13 minutes ago, Yorkyred said: No way would we be offering a 3 year deal plus 50k, that’s nonsense. All very odd https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/sport/football/peterborough-united/peterborough-united-staggered-mark-ohara-decision-reject-motherwell-contract-offer-2883839%3famp Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 1 hour ago, supermarv said: When did anyone else say Hartley was away before I posted it? Okay with White it was pretty widely known he’d been linked and said to have signed but didn’t know if it was actually true did we? OK, I’ll bite. Plenty on here knew, some us don’t air our dirty washing in public thinking it’s the inside scoop - I’m sure there are no prizes given for being first to give some sycophants on here information. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumbomuir Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 58 minutes ago, Onthefringes said: OK, I’ll bite. Plenty on here knew, some us don’t air our dirty washing in public thinking it’s the inside scoop - I’m sure there are no prizes given for being first to give some sycophants on here information. You knew hew haw, Big Pete was offered a new 1 year deal but was looking for 2,coronavirus kicked in and it all went south, that's why we're left with Dunne on a 6 month deal. We don't have to jump in and sign players, they'll be phoning us in a few weeks begging to sign. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 1 hour ago, Jumbomuir said: You knew hew haw, Big Pete was offered a new 1 year deal but was looking for 2,coronavirus kicked in and it all went south, that's why we're left with Dunne on a 6 month deal. We don't have to jump in and sign players, they'll be phoning us in a few weeks begging to sign. Aye. Nae bother. Cheers for the input Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Londonwell Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 ITK overload in here, love it. Unless it comes from ITKMarvs mouth I refuse to believe it, personally. 1 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 5 hours ago, superward said: In isolation, I'd certainly be happy for O'Hara to return. Did well stepping in to the Donnelly role when he was out. But it is an area of the park we do have good choices already. Just reading Barry Fry claiming O'Hara (or agent) knocking back a 3 year deal offered by us. 50k transfer fee. All that doesn't seem to add up with recent quotes from Mark himself in the paper. Surprised if we'd offered a 3 year deal. But £50k transfer fee is what I heard we had agreed a couple months ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CSmith Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 27 minutes ago, Shaka said: Surprised if we'd offered a 3 year deal. But £50k transfer fee is what I heard we had agreed a couple months ago. To be honest I feel like O’Hara is exactly the type and level of player that Robinson would offer a 3 year deal to. If we have the finances (which it seems like we don’t have at the minute) it seems a very good agreement that would give us a solid midfield option when we know we aren’t keeping all of Turnbull, Campbell, Polworth and Donnelly over the next couple of seasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 Would love to get O'Hara in. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Londonwell Posted June 14, 2020 Report Share Posted June 14, 2020 You’d imagine with Campbell going into the last year of his deal we’d have a decent idea if he’d sign a new one or not and if he won’t then we’ll be looking to move him on. I can’t see him penning a new one personally but what do I know. In that scenario the O’hara transfer is an absolute no brainier. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilwell86 Posted June 15, 2020 Report Share Posted June 15, 2020 O'hara proved his worth for us. The st mirren 4-4 game, he was immense in the second half, why he was dropped in the first place is anyones guess. Could we do better, maybe slightly, could we do worse? Absolutely. Get him on board. It's maybe an expensive outlay at the moment but we won't hold on to our current midfield forever. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted June 15, 2020 Author Report Share Posted June 15, 2020 14 hours ago, Onthefringes said: I’m sure there are no prizes given for being first to give some sycophants on here information. Yet here both of you are bickering over it. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 15, 2020 Report Share Posted June 15, 2020 5 hours ago, Neilwell86 said: O'hara proved his worth for us. The st mirren 4-4 game, he was immense in the second half, why he was dropped in the first place is anyones guess. Could we do better, maybe slightly, could we do worse? Absolutely. Get him on board. It's maybe an expensive outlay at the moment but we won't hold on to our current midfield forever. Poor analogy for me. We were on the front foot as we had to be against St Mirren, Tait had his game of the season then too. Didn't represent value for money for me last year, paying a required fee further compounds that problem. We do have players in front of him and there are those who watched him in other quarters where he was no better than what we have & again those being promoted behind him. How do we progress the next batch if they aren't given that chance? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 15, 2020 Report Share Posted June 15, 2020 4 hours ago, David said: Yet here both of you are bickering over it. No precious, no bickering from me. I inferred the non-competition as fact, you being a moderator would know that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ross Posted June 15, 2020 Report Share Posted June 15, 2020 Who could that beSent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 15, 2020 Report Share Posted June 15, 2020 2 minutes ago, Ross said: Who could that be Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Unlikely Scott Fox in an away shirt methinks. His old employers are known though... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted June 15, 2020 Report Share Posted June 15, 2020 8 minutes ago, Ross said: Who could that be Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Looks a like Tait to me from what I can, hard to see any tattoos from a distance if any, which is why folk will think it’s Fox but everything else links it to Tait for me, wee baldy patch, funny ears, the hair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 15, 2020 Report Share Posted June 15, 2020 I can't imagine we are doing social media promos for Tait. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...