joewarkfanclub Posted September 21, 2020 Report Share Posted September 21, 2020 Have we been able to confirm whether Hapoel Beer Sheva are a pub team? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 21, 2020 Report Share Posted September 21, 2020 14 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: Have we been able to confirm whether Hapoel Beer Sheva are a pub team? I hope not! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 21, 2020 Report Share Posted September 21, 2020 17 minutes ago, joewarkfanclub said: Have we been able to confirm whether Hapoel Beer Sheva are a pub team? I see what you did there. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 3 hours ago, weeyin said: I see what you did there. Obviously i didn’t. Wondered what that whoooshing noise was. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted September 22, 2020 Author Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 I see their game was postponed this weekend as were others for teams involved in European competition. This is going to be a very tough ask of the team and management. An away draw in Israel is tough. The temperature at KO will be 27 degrees. I don’t think we probably have ever played in that temp in the UK but Beer Sheva will be used to it. They are rested and do not have at least one if not two flights and travel of 6hrs plus. They also finished 2nd in their league last season losing only 5 games out of 26. Will need to be 100% at it, have a decent fair referee and probably a large slice of luck along the way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 So they are out of practice and have been out in the heat for months, bring it on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 2 hours ago, Welldaft Mk1 said: I see their game was postponed this weekend as were others for teams involved in European competition. This is going to be a very tough ask of the team and management. An away draw in Israel is tough. The temperature at KO will be 27 degrees. I don’t think we probably have ever played in that temp in the UK but Beer Sheva will be used to it. They are rested and do not have at least one if not two flights and travel of 6hrs plus. They also finished 2nd in their league last season losing only 5 games out of 26. Will need to be 100% at it, have a decent fair referee and probably a large slice of luck along the way. Where you getting this from? My google has them finishing 4th with 15 wins, 10 draws and 11 losses out of 36 games last year. This season they've played 2 games, won one and lost one. https://www.google.com/search?gs_ssp=eJzj4tTP1TdIszAyNDNg9BLLLC5KTM3JVCgoSs3NTC1SyElNTC9NBQC4kQtn&q=israeli+premier+league&oq=Israeli+pre&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j46j0l2.4720j0j7&client=ms-android-samsung-ss&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#sie=lg;/g/11j8l5d5kd;2;/m/0f8216;st;fp;1;; Aye it's a tough game but where are you getting this from? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 Their season started on August 30th and they played their second game on September 13th so hopefully they're not up to speed yet. Although you wouldn't have been able to tell until very late on in our last two ties. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu92 Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 35 minutes ago, C&A not the shop said: Where you getting this from? My google has them finishing 4th with 15 wins, 10 draws and 11 losses out of 36 games last year. This season they've played 2 games, won one and lost one. https://www.google.com/search?gs_ssp=eJzj4tTP1TdIszAyNDNg9BLLLC5KTM3JVCgoSs3NTC1SyElNTC9NBQC4kQtn&q=israeli+premier+league&oq=Israeli+pre&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j46j0l2.4720j0j7&client=ms-android-samsung-ss&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#sie=lg;/g/11j8l5d5kd;2;/m/0f8216;st;fp;1;; Aye it's a tough game but where are you getting this from? Possibly could be taking results from a different season into account. I hear that's all the rage when you're trying to paint a picture. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 If we get pumped by this mob in the heat, is Robbo getting punted again? *asking for a friend 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted September 22, 2020 Author Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 1 hour ago, C&A not the shop said: Where you getting this from? My google has them finishing 4th with 15 wins, 10 draws and 11 losses out of 36 games last year. This season they've played 2 games, won one and lost one. https://www.google.com/search?gs_ssp=eJzj4tTP1TdIszAyNDNg9BLLLC5KTM3JVCgoSs3NTC1SyElNTC9NBQC4kQtn&q=israeli+premier+league&oq=Israeli+pre&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j46j0l2.4720j0j7&client=ms-android-samsung-ss&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#sie=lg;/g/11j8l5d5kd;2;/m/0f8216;st;fp;1;; Aye it's a tough game but where are you getting this from? Google - clearly ignoring my request for 2019-2020 season. User error probably. They last won league in 2017-2018 season. Still going to be tough. I would love for us to be streetwise and utilise whatever tactics it takes for us to get through. Even if it means adopting a little of the Coleraine approach to fouls in the box ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 In the last 5 years they've beaten Inter Milan (twice), Olympiacos, Celtic and drawn with Southampton (twice), Steau Bucharest and Dinamo Zagreb. A win would be our best ever European result. It's a huge ask but I canny wait. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 From the official site... "Information on how to watch the match in the third qualifying round will be available shortly." 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 Fuck it - go out there and give it our best shot. We're a fit team with decent legs, no denying that. They aren't world beaters, but are a good outfit nonetheless - and not playing in their own ground will remove some small element of advantage? Can we dae it? Aye. Do we need the rub of the green? Yup. Will we? Unlikely - but I have everything crossed! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 49 minutes ago, CoF said: In the last 5 years they've beaten Inter Milan (twice), Olympiacos, Celtic and drawn with Southampton (twice), Steau Bucharest and Dinamo Zagreb. A win would be our best ever European result. It's a huge ask but I canny wait. And we humiliated the most successful club in the world ... twice bring it on! *some of the above is unsubstantiated Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 I've also just seen the highlights from their last round. Looks like our mutual loathing of the defensive game is clear to see! Embdy's game! haha! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 55 minutes ago, CoF said: A win would be our best ever European result. It's a huge ask but I canny wait. Have we ever put out a team ranked higher than us in Europe? I can’t think of one, although I think the whole club coefficient thing came in relatively recently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 We're never gonna have a better chance of getting to the group stages . the two legged ties naturally favoured the stronger teams . Anything less than playing at our best and we'll be out but the players have got to give it a go . Knowing our luck , we'll somehow stumble through to the group stages , get a cracking group with glamour teams and be fecked by covid into sitting in the house unable to attend games we dreamed of 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 25 minutes ago, GazzyB said: From the official site... "Information on how to watch the match in the third qualifying round will be available shortly." MFC TV it is! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 7 minutes ago, ohwulliewullie said: Have we ever put out a team ranked higher than us in Europe? I can’t think of one, although I think the whole club coefficient thing came in relatively recently. Nah never, we've not beat a team we weren't favourites against yet, though we do have two big failures in Mypa47 and Stjarnaan. The rest I'd say have went with the team you would have expected to win over the two legs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 10 minutes ago, C&A not the shop said: Nah never, we've not beat a team we weren't favourites against yet, though we do have two big failures in Mypa47 and Stjarnaan. The rest I'd say have went with the team you would have expected to win over the two legs. That’s my recollection as well... the only one I could think of that was a decent (as opposed to great) result to go through was Aalesund Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 3 minutes ago, ohwulliewullie said: That’s my recollection as well... the only one I could think of that was a decent (as opposed to great) result to go through was Aalesund We haven't played anywhere near as many as them though - so the record could well be broken at some point. Of all the Scottish teams outwith OF - our ten year coefficient is better than all bar Aberdeen. That's respectable if you ask me. I suspect this may well be the end of the line - but I'd be feeling significantly more confident had it been a home tie, rather than necessarily the opposition themselves. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 They barely made it to this round (like us) so It’s one off game Where anything can happen. Wee bit of luck would help. Maybe they have an off day, maybe we have an off day. Just get stuck in and play as best we can and hope for the best. COYW!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 1 hour ago, ohwulliewullie said: That’s my recollection as well... the only one I could think of that was a decent (as opposed to great) result to go through was Aalesund Biggest chance by a mile was that Odense game at Fir Park. 92nd minute away goal in the previous game, needing a 1-0 win and if I remember correctly we weren't short on chances at Fir Park yet found ourselves 3-1 down at half time. Penalty and down to 9 men at 85 minutes with us needing 2 to stay in the tie. I'd have loved to have seen how those last few minutes panned out if we'd scored. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 22, 2020 Report Share Posted September 22, 2020 1 hour ago, CoF said: Biggest chance by a mile was that Odense game at Fir Park. 92nd minute away goal in the previous game, needing a 1-0 win and if I remember correctly we weren't short on chances at Fir Park yet found ourselves 3-1 down at half time. Penalty and down to 9 men at 85 minutes with us needing 2 to stay in the tie. I'd have loved to have seen how those last few minutes panned out if we'd scored. I tried to find highlights of our home tie vs Odense a few weeks ago but to no avail, if anyone has a link would appreciate it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...