Toxteth O'Grady Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 Ross County away up first https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2020/07/06/2020-21-starts-with-trip-to-ross-county/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 10 minutes ago, Toxteth O'Grady said: Ross County away up first https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2020/07/06/2020-21-starts-with-trip-to-ross-county/ Reasonable start for the fixture list for us, so cannot complain. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 I know there will be no fans there but a 19:45 ko in Dingwall on a Monday night is garbage, is the game on TV ? If not why can't it be played on the Saturday with the other games, as I assume the Celtic game is on TV Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 9 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: I know there will be no fans there but a 19:45 ko in Dingwall on a Monday night is garbage, is the game on TV ? If not why can't it be played on the Saturday with the other games, as I assume the Celtic game is on TV Its on Sky. We are also on Sky v Hibs 14th Aug. The opening weekend's tv fixtures are: Sat: Aberdeen v Rangers (17:30) Sun: Celtic v Hamilton Mon: Ross Co v Motherwell I like the Sat 17:30 tv games tbh. Better than midday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 2 minutes ago, Richie said: Its on Sky. We are also on Sky v Hibs 14th Aug. The opening weekend's tv fixtures are: Sat: Aberdeen v Rangers (17:30) Sun: Celtic v Hamilton Mon: Ross Co v Motherwell I like the Sat 17:30 tv games tbh. Better than midday. Thanks, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 6 minutes ago, Richie said: Its on Sky. Hopefully season ticket holders who don't or won't subscribe to Sky will get access to this game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 9 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: Hopefully season ticket holders who don't or won't subscribe to Sky will get access to this game? Well, Ross County season ticket holders will... no word yet on whether fans will be allowed to pay to watch individual away games, but even if they do I'd be surprised if it includes games that are live on Sky. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 30 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: I know there will be no fans there but a 19:45 ko in Dingwall on a Monday night is garbage, is the game on TV ? If not why can't it be played on the Saturday with the other games, as I assume the Celtic game is on TV The Celtic v Motherwell game is not on TV Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilwell86 Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 being on Sky, a stream won't be particularly difficult to come across anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 22 minutes ago, numpty said: Well, Ross County season ticket holders will... no word yet on whether fans will be allowed to pay to watch individual away games, but even if they do I'd be surprised if it includes games that are live on Sky. Sorry, I was referring to our home game against Hibs. It would be nice to watch it on TV without having to pay Sky. Hopefully we can a pay a one off fee to some party (I'd much rather it was Ross County) for the game in Dingwall. On another tack, I assume our away game to Celtic on 29 August will be rescheduled? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 6, 2020 Report Share Posted July 6, 2020 18 minutes ago, ropy said: The Celtic v Motherwell game is not on TV Its possible this will be moved to the Sun anyway because of Europe. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lan_Lad Posted July 7, 2020 Report Share Posted July 7, 2020 In the circumstances and from a financial point of view as many away ties as possible would be the preference for the first quarter. With OF ties away being an additional preference. We got 6 away ties from the first round of 11 games with one OF home tie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted July 7, 2020 Report Share Posted July 7, 2020 58 minutes ago, Lan_Lad said: In the circumstances and from a financial point of view as many away ties as possible would be the preference for the first quarter. With OF ties away being an additional preference. We got 6 away ties from the first round of 11 games with one OF home tie. Aye I noticed that. Plus first 5 games more than winnable, as are the 5 before the split. Overall very decent fixtures for us! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 10, 2020 Report Share Posted July 10, 2020 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted July 10, 2020 Report Share Posted July 10, 2020 Friendly against Rangers on July 22nd, https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2020/07/10/watch-rangers-v-motherwell-friendly-live/ Although I'm starved of fitba I'm still not going to watch pre season friendlies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted July 10, 2020 Report Share Posted July 10, 2020 Presumably Hastie isn’t precluded from a friendly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted July 14, 2020 Report Share Posted July 14, 2020 Hearts and Partick Thistle charged by SFA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 17, 2020 Report Share Posted July 17, 2020 Cynical of me to note how much the match report talked up Hastie? He may have played well, but I suspect others did without quite so many mentions in the match report. Trying to win over those fans unimpressed with his signing...? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted July 23, 2020 Report Share Posted July 23, 2020 A covid cluster within St Mirren football club Quote Thursday 23rd July 2020 SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP CORONAVIRUS – JOINT RESPONSE GROUP 23 JULY 2020 The Joint Response Group has been notified that St Mirren Football Club has today returned seven positive tests for COVID-19. We immediately contacted the Scottish Government and the office of the Clinical Director for Scotland to relay this information. As a consequence, St Mirren’s planned friendly match at home to St Johnstone, scheduled to take place on Saturday 25 July, has been cancelled. In light of this and other recent events, the JRG hereby notifies Scottish Premiership clubs that with immediate effect they must revert to twice-weekly testing protocols until further notice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...