couttsy Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Phew.....A wins a win but still a massive amount wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Dire stuff yet again but thankfully st johnstone are just as powder puff in front of goal as we are and the one bit of quality in the game came our way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 1 minute ago, GazzyB said: Get in. Not pretty but we'll take it. Delighted with the 3 points. My stress levels preferred it when we dominated possession and drew. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 This shitfest of a soccer ball win was brought to you by Verizon, in Association with the Scotch Premier League Sports Devision where the Mothers of Lanark-shire pounded to a one to zero victory against the Saints of Perth. This message was brought to you by Verizon 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Still completely clueless in the final third. It's going to be a long season watching these diddies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Thank fuck for that. Still bottom and in major bother with several massive weak links however. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Game we had to win. And we did. Other than that? Every problem is still there. Still a hell of a lot of paddling to be done to get out of shit creek. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The wee man Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 That was absolutely dire. Cant't think of a single instance of one of our attackers being clean through. A back five at home to St Johnstone, how we have fallen. Lammie, he has to be dropped. He cost us the game against livingston, and did his best to cost us today. How on earth can Robinson think he is better than Barry Maguire. Thank christ for Alan Campbell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Brutal and jury out on a few players but you know what its 3pts so onwards and upwards...COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 I never thought i would say this after the first 2 or 3 games this season but mugabi is coming on leaps and bounds,he had another good game today and actually doesn't look to bad with the ball at his feet now,long may it continue. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 6 minutes ago, The wee man said: That was absolutely dire. Cant't think of a single instance of one of our attackers being clean through. A back five at home to St Johnstone, how we have fallen. Lammie, he has to be dropped. He cost us the game against livingston, and did his best to cost us today. How on earth can Robinson think he is better than Barry Maguire. Thank christ for Alan Campbell. Indeed. Lamie is murder. Total liability. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Question is, do we switch to a back four to get Lamie out of the way even though the 352 keeps our shite wingers out of the team? Do we shift O'Donnell into the back three and play Grimshaw and McGinlay at wing back? None of these options are fantastic. We need to try and figure out the lesser of all the evils... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Today was all about getting a result. We did that. Just. Wont get three points often with that sort of performance but we've got our first win. On to Thursday where a better performance is required but again the result is more important. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellowell Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Agree with Lammie he’s a total liability and does not look as if he even cares all started when he decided to punch ball v Livi for no reason , will be good when Carroll returns and we go to a 4 or move McGinley in 1 if playing a 3/5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Job done, the result is all that mattered today. Great to see Campbell looking so fresh after international duty, Lang getting 90 mins another positive. Lamie’s recurring blunders an obvious concern. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 27 minutes ago, mfc said: I never thought i would say this after the first 2 or 3 games this season but mugabi is coming on leaps and bounds,he had another good game today and actually doesn't look to bad with the ball at his feet now,long may it continue. He needed to be judged after a run of games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 It was a hard fought a game, and we did what we needed to win, so I'll take it. Only 3pts off of 5th now. Lamie really switched off on 2 occasions and only inept play from St J saved us from conceding each time. Outside of those mistakes, they had a couple of crosses and not much else. I can't really fault Bevis, he was pretty solid again. Watt and Lang worked hard, and Watt did a decent job of holding onto the ball, something that we've missed. We didn't manage to get crosses into the box as promised though, until white came on. I thought he looked more of a nuisance today and it was a shame he had to come off. We will be absolutely fucked when Campbell goes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Motherwell 1 St Johnstone 0 We stay bottom, St Johnstone go up a place into the Top 6. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 During the move for the goal Lang stepped back because he knew that Campbell was the main man. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 Bonus is White should be out for a wee while with concussion,honestly the guy is pure pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 6 minutes ago, Yodo said: Bonus is White should be out for a wee while with concussion,honestly the guy is pure pish Possibly the cuntiest thing you've posted. 4 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 8 minutes ago, Yodo said: Bonus is White should be out for a wee while with concussion,honestly the guy is pure pish Take a look at yourself mate, that’s well out of order. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 14 minutes ago, Yodo said: Bonus is White should be out for a wee while with concussion,honestly the guy is pure pish I dont rate him but I would never wish any harm on the lad. Bit harsh Yodo 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 4 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: I dont rate him but I would never wish any harm on the lad. Bit harsh Yodo It was the physio that fucked him. Possibly Yodo but i doubt it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted September 12, 2020 Report Share Posted September 12, 2020 4 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: I dont rate him but I would never wish any harm on the lad. Bit harsh Yodo I never wished any harm on the guy it's obvious he went off wae concussion so rules say you have to take time out to recover Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...