Andy_P Posted January 4, 2021 Report Share Posted January 4, 2021 Just win eh. For a wee change. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 4, 2021 Report Share Posted January 4, 2021 Drop chapman and Mugabi and we might just have a chance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 4, 2021 Report Share Posted January 4, 2021 We're never going to win again, we're doomed. 4-1 us, Chapman OG. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 4, 2021 Report Share Posted January 4, 2021 8 minutes ago, fizoxy said: We're never going to win again, we're doomed. 4-1 us, Chapman OG. No chance Chapman is scoring he will never be that close to the ball, he's scared of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 4, 2021 Report Share Posted January 4, 2021 I see him flapping at a throw in and slapping the ball off a defender, then off himself, into the net. But we're already 4-0 up and it just makes for a nervy second half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 Can we play any man saves? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 Chapman and Mugabi can’t play for us again if the club want to stay in the division. Who knows what version of shambles we can cobble together however. Feels like rearranging the deck chairs on the Titanic. It was unthinkable in our our worst nightmares that we would take zero points from the 3 games v Killie, Accies and St Mirren but that’s what we’re looking at. 3-0 St Mirren Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 10 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said: Can we play any man saves? Apparently it would have to be any man except Chapman. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 a might need to go and look ma gloves out texan !! what u think ???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 4 minutes ago, smiddy said: a might need to go and look ma gloves out texan !! what u think ???? U a bit of a keeper Smiddy get yersel down tae FP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 4 minutes ago, Yodo said: U a bit of a keeper Smiddy get yersel down tae FP a tell you what, even at my age i would have saved the first two and not looked like a 6'8"bambi on ice in the 18 yarder Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 19 minutes ago, smiddy said: a tell you what, even at my age i would have saved the first two and not looked like a 6'8"bambi on ice in the 18 yarder That wouldnae been hard don't know if that's a good reference or not .So what's yer opinion on Liam Kelly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 2 minutes ago, Yodo said: That wouldnae been hard don't know if that's a good reference or not .So what's yer opinion on Liam Kelly a think kelly would be a steady 6,7 / 10 but am not convinced hes the dominating keper we need as in a gillespie, randolph,ruddy, but better than wee dan, gunner or feckin stevie feckin woods Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 53 minutes ago, smiddy said: a think kelly would be a steady 6,7 / 10 but am not convinced hes the dominating keper we need as in a gillespie, randolph,ruddy, but better than wee dan, gunner or feckin stevie feckin woods Let's just be grateful Chapman is not playing again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 1 hour ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Let's just be grateful Chapman is not playing again. here here,,, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 5, 2021 Report Share Posted January 5, 2021 4 hours ago, smiddy said: a might need to go and look ma gloves out texan !! what u think ???? I’ll buy you a pair if you can’t find them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted January 6, 2021 Report Share Posted January 6, 2021 15 hours ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Let's just be grateful Chapman is not playing again. Have we tore up his contract? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted January 6, 2021 Report Share Posted January 6, 2021 1 hour ago, middleeastdave said: Have we tore up his contract? Maybe we can burn it in some late night ceremony..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnny71 Posted January 7, 2021 Report Share Posted January 7, 2021 Motherwell to win with a goal from Graham Alexander assisted by Graham Alexander Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted January 7, 2021 Report Share Posted January 7, 2021 14 minutes ago, johnny71 said: Motherwell to win with a goal from Graham Alexander assisted by Graham Alexander He could be the answer at left back! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted January 8, 2021 Report Share Posted January 8, 2021 I don’t think we will become a good side overnight but listening to our new Manager it does give us some encouragement as you would expect, let’s hope Lasley has got him weighed up about St Mirren as they are proving to be a difficult side to beat, therefore I would be happy enough with a draw!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted January 8, 2021 Report Share Posted January 8, 2021 Indeed. Right now I'd take a point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
couttsy Posted January 8, 2021 Report Share Posted January 8, 2021 Presuming potential transfers away from the club are not an issue with tomorrows team selection, I think 8 of the 11 pick themselves with 3 places up for grabs. We'll surely start with, Kelly, O'Donnell, Gallagher, O'Hara, Carroll, McGuire, Campbell and Watt. The other 3 are far more tricky! Think I'd go with a 3-5-2, play Ohara at the back and bring in McGinley to play with Gallagher in the 3. Polworth (I know...) in with Campbell and McGuire, then Cole (or maybe Long if fit) with Watt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 8, 2021 Report Share Posted January 8, 2021 1 issue we have is Alexander's preferred formation is 4-4-2, but we have no wingers to play that way. Although I looked back through his teams match history and he does seem to change formations for different opponents. I think tomo he will want a solid foundation so You are looking at Kelly / O'Donnell, Gallagher, O'Hara, Carroll. After that Id prob have Campbell & Maguire holding with Cole, Polworth & Hastie in behind Watt up front. Not ideal as the Cole, Poly, Hastie trio is pretty poor but its all we have. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
livivoice Posted January 8, 2021 Report Share Posted January 8, 2021 Is O'Hara free of suspension? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...