Welldaft Mk1 Posted April 3, 2021 Author Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 Apart from scoring 5 goals - the chat from Watt has been quality. Very enjoyable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 Didnt realise so many well fans lived in formantine!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 Wondering if the guys at the back of the goals are Well Bois seeing as w'ere over applauding them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCL84 Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 Until the first goal it was looking difficult. Once that went in, the game changed and the second half certainly opened up. An important result that keeps the hope alive for a positive end to the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 We got off to a slow low key start but after 30 minutes or so we began to come good. Overall, a professional performance and thats all we can ask at this stage. No failures in what was a decent all round performance. In truth it could have been 8 or 9. Credit to Formartine United for plugging away and keeping it clean. The bottom line is that we progress, and hopefully our confidence has been boosted going into post split games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 Well played Motherwell. Job done and done so emphatically in the end. That’s all you can ask for in ties like these. Fingers crossed for a kind draw tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 6 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Didnt realise so many well fans lived in formantine!! I do! Could've taken my wee boy to his first Motherwell game. I just assumed no fans were allowed with the current restrictions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 4 minutes ago, Stu said: I just assumed no fans were allowed with the current restrictions. You assumed correctly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 6 minutes ago, Stu said: I do! Could've taken my wee boy to his first Motherwell game. I just assumed no fans were allowed with the current restrictions. They aren't, viewing point outside the ground Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 Elsewhere in the Cup, Brian Rice has just lost it on Clyde 1 over a penalty decision. Shouting, swearing the lot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 5 minutes ago, MJC_mkII said: Elsewhere in the Cup, Brian Rice has just lost it on Clyde 1 over a penalty decision. Shouting, swearing the lot. St Mirren penalty? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 8 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: St Mirren penalty? I think so aye, I just switched it on about half way through it and heard him shouting about a penalty decision and comparing it to an incident in the Dumbarton v Aberdeen game. Its up on ClydeSSB’s Twitter page now. edit: no it was a penalty that Accies didn’t get Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 El kapitan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 9 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: St Mirren penalty? 5 minutes ago, MJC_mkII said: I think so aye, I just switched it on about half way through it and heard him shouting about a penalty decision and comparing it to an incident in the Dumbarton v Aberdeen game. Its up on ClydeSSB’s Twitter page now. What the actual fuck is he ranting about? Keeps saying it's the same referee as the Dumbarton game today. Naw, it wisnae, funnily enough. Is he drunk? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 4 hours ago, texanwellfan said: Naw but I’ve got some home made square slice and rolls and i bet u scoffed them all yourself Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 24 minutes ago, smiddy said: and i bet u scoffed them all yourself A couple of rolls survived so far but not for long. Logan and his grandma will soon make them disappear with butter and jam on them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 6 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: A couple of rolls survived so far but not for long. Logan and his grandma will soon make them disappear with butter and jam on them. well av just scoffed a bombay cottage curry n chicken chatt so you know what you can do with yir rolls 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 1 hour ago, smiddy said: well av just scoffed a bombay cottage curry n chicken chatt so you know what you can do with yir rolls One word.......Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 1 hour ago, smiddy said: well av just scoffed a bombay cottage curry n chicken chatt so you know what you can do with yir rolls Indian food is mentioned in my house every day as Mrs Grizzly says she is fed up with my Chatt!!....ba boom 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuwell2 Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 2 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Indian food is mentioned in my house every day as Mrs Grizzly says she is fed up with my Chatt!!....ba boom Nae wonder Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted April 3, 2021 Report Share Posted April 3, 2021 1 hour ago, Stuwell2 said: Nae wonder Sad fact is mate..... I agree! Heh he 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted April 4, 2021 Report Share Posted April 4, 2021 10 hours ago, texanwellfan said: Naw but I’ve got some home made square slice and rolls Thanks for the idea Tex nipped down to my local Scottish cafe and got a full Scottish breakfast......it was braw 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted April 4, 2021 Report Share Posted April 4, 2021 19 minutes ago, SteelmaninOZ said: Thanks for the idea Tex nipped down to my local Scottish cafe and got a full Scottish breakfast......it was braw Watched a Scottish chef in Australia making rolls a few months ago on Instagram, Jock Zonfrillo. I’d been making them for a while but got better after watching him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted April 4, 2021 Report Share Posted April 4, 2021 15 hours ago, Welldaft Mk1 said: Apart from scoring 5 goals - the chat from Watt has been quality. Very enjoyable. Tony was very enjoyable to listen to , but I must have missed the reason he was doing the co commentary was he injured or just not picked? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...