0Neils40yarder Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 Calm doon lads...we were well in the game until that wee teuchter idiot got himself sent off (and then laughed about it)...sign a midfielder and send him back up the road. Once we went down to 10men the baw was burst Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 Just now, mfc said: We are second bottom and absolutely murder,if that doesn't have relegation written all over it,I don't know what does. Up against a Ross County team that seem full of belief and beat the same Aberdeen 4-1 last week, and hamilton a team who continually no matter how bad they are defy the odds and add to that beat us 3-0 at the start of the month. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 Who's going t b the first one too hook polworth in the dressing room...these guys have burst a gut today bcos of his arrogance/stupidity 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 9 minutes ago, wellsince75 said: we have relegation written all over us Pish, we will be nowhere near the relegation places come May, the wins are coming, keep the faith. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 How many players in this team do you actually trust the give a shit? The writing has been on the wall for fucking months. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 I'm totally scunnered with this season. Polworth sold the jerseys today after an OK first half where the difference was just a decent cross and defending for it that could have been better. And the width of a post. Polworth's petulance in the handbags with Wright... then diving to try to win a foul, and rolling about... which I think the ref allowed us an advantage for... then (presumably) saying something stupid when you're on a yellow card. Total stupidity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 1 minute ago, supermarv said: Up against a Ross County team that seem full of belief and beat the same Aberdeen 4-1 last week, and hamilton a team who continually no matter how bad they are defy the odds and add to that beat us 3-0 at the start of the month. There's pretty much nothing between the teams that will be involved in the relegation scrap,it will come down to who wants it more and who's prepared to battle for the lives,two qualities I'm not sure this team have. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 The incompetence of the Robbo era / general administration brought home by a Northampton on loan striker who had won every header whilst long term contracted players have contributed less in 20 matches Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 1 minute ago, Spiderpig said: Pish, we will be nowhere near the relegation places come May, the wins are coming, keep the faith. I need to drink from your cup my friend - need something to give a level of optimism 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MC-MFC Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, couttsy said: Right wing is the least of our worries. Our midfield is horrific. We lacked supply into the box, seedorf just puts the head down and runs, doesn't have a clue what's he's gonna do next man which is 9/10 give it to the opponents. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 We need a leader 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 1 minute ago, 0Neils40yarder said: Calm doon lads...we were well in the game until that wee teuchter idiot got himself sent off (and then laughed about it)...sign a midfielder and send him back up the road. Once we went down to 10men the baw was burst Well in the game, aye. Getting beat, unable to equalise and therefore pointless, aye. At what stage of the season should we begin to have slight concerns? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 3 minutes ago, 0Neils40yarder said: Calm doon lads...we were well in the game until that wee teuchter idiot got himself sent off (and then laughed about it)...sign a midfielder and send him back up the road. Once we went down to 10men the baw was burst Ross county have a habit of signing ex inverness players,hopefully there daft enough to take him back up the road this month. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 1 minute ago, Richie said: We need a leader We have done so all season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 One of the few positives I can take are the new signings look an upgrade on some of the shite the new management team inherited Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 4 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Pish, we will be nowhere near the relegation places come May, the wins are coming, keep the faith. Could you sneak into the changing room or training to give them a wee inspirational chat. That’s 13 games without a win that really hits home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 14 minutes ago, wellsince75 said: we have relegation written all over us Don’t agree, we were well in it for long periods, another appalling ref decision against us today, it’s becoming a habit. They are a top three team and we more than matched them, we were the better team first half last week against the best team in the league. There is still quality in the squad but again we lose a new player to injury, that’s just bad luck. I would hope with another one or two signings we will be fine. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 pish if it wasnt t for the keeper it couldv been 6 git polworth to fuck hez the new vigurs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 We didn't put in a single cross for Smith. This team has relegation written all over it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MC-MFC Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 1 minute ago, supermarv said: Could you sneak into the changing room or training to give them a wee inspirational chat. That’s 13 games without a win that really hits home. We're unrelegatable, even when we finish 12th, by technicality, even when we were written off against Rangers in the playoffs. We ain't going down! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmac Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 Board need to get the finger out here. 2/3 quality signings are essential this week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 4 minutes ago, bobbybingo said: Well in the game, aye. Getting beat, unable to equalise and therefore pointless, aye. At what stage of the season should we begin to have slight concerns? I didnt say I wasnt concerned but I'm not writing us off...we are having some rotten luck. Should have had a penalty Was seedorf over the line when cole scored? Watt hits the post and the baw lands in the keepers arms One cleared off the line We were well in it til polworth got sent off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 8 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Pish, we will be nowhere near the relegation places come May, the wins are coming, keep the faith. Not won in 13 games love yer positive attitude. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, 0Neils40yarder said: I didnt say I wasnt concerned but I'm not writing us off...we are having some rotten luck. Should have had a penalty Was seedorf over the line when cole scored? Watt hits the post and the baw lands in the keepers arms One cleared off the line We were well in it til polworth got sent off All valid points, but two ways of looking at it. That's entirely the bad luck which can get you in trouble. That said, a loss to Aberdeen isn't majorly concerning on its own Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted January 23, 2021 Report Share Posted January 23, 2021 Aside from some sketchy marking for their goal, I thought we were well up to speed in the first half, unlucky not to be level and extremely unlucky not to have a stonewall penalty. However, Seedorf should be nowhere near the starting lineup, and Polworth's general attitude is rotten. There's nothing on the bench to come on and change the game when things aren't working working. I still think we have enough to stay up but need some good recruitment in this window. Slightly worried about Watt being subbed early two weeks in a row, Alexander's arm was possibly forced with the sending off but Watt isn't the player I'd of taken off. Literally every piece of promising attacking play comes from Tony Watt. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...