bobbybingo Posted February 25, 2021 Report Share Posted February 25, 2021 17 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: I'm a bit confused Andy. We play Killie on 20 March. The next fixture is scheduled for 3 April against St Johnstone (A)????? There's then a break until 18 April. Something odd. Are the fixtures listed on the SPFL website for 3rd April not the ones played last weekend? They've nothing down for 20th February. Another cock up, amazingly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted February 25, 2021 Report Share Posted February 25, 2021 40 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: I'm a bit confused Andy. We play Killie on 20 March. The next fixture is scheduled for 3 April against St Johnstone (A)????? There's then a break until 18 April. Something odd. I'm not sure where you're looking Dave but as far as I can make out:- Sat 27th Feb: Hibernian (A) Sat 6th Mar: Livingston (H) Sat 13th Mar: Blank (Presumably would have been Scottish Cup QF weekend) Sat 20th Mar: Kilmarnock (A) Sat 27th Mar: Blank (International Weekend) Sat 3rd Apr: Game 34 (Post Split1) Sat 10th Apr: Blank (Presumably would have been Scottish Cup SF weekend) Sat 17th Apr: Game 34 (Post Split 2) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 25, 2021 Report Share Posted February 25, 2021 SPFL website Andy. I suspect Bobbybingo is right. Its 3 April thats causing the confusion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted February 25, 2021 Report Share Posted February 25, 2021 I looked at the Key dates page rather than the fixtures themselves and filled in the blanks with our existing games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 26, 2021 Report Share Posted February 26, 2021 How I see it for what it's worth. If correct, and almost certainly won't be, we'd have virtually no chance of getting relegated. HAMILTON v St Johnstone L HAMILTON v Aberdeen L HAMILTON v Livingston L HAMILTON v St Mirren D KILMARNOCK v Dundee Utd D KILMARNOCK v Ross County L KILMARNOCK v Motherwell D MOTHERWELL v Hibernian L MOTHERWELL v Livingston W MOTHERWELL v Kilmarnock D ROSS COUNTY v St Mirren D ROSS COUNTY v Kilmarnock W ROSS COUNTY v Hibernian L ROSS COUNTY v St Johnstone L AT SPLIT MOTHERWELL 33 ROSS COUNTY 30 KILMARNOCK 26 HAMILTON 25 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 26, 2021 Report Share Posted February 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Ya Bezzer! said: MOTHERWELL 33 ROSS COUNTY 30 KILMARNOCK 26HAMILTON 25 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 Accies and County always have a fighting spirit towards the end of the season, that's how they have survived. My bet would be Killie relegated and us in a play off which we win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 I don't keep up to date with the Championship, anyone any idea how we would fare vs a playoff team? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 8 minutes ago, GazzyB said: I don't keep up to date with the Championship, anyone any idea how we would fare vs a playoff team? Watched a lot of the championship this season and would have no fears about playing any of the teams over 2 legs likely to be in a play off position. That's if we play like we did on Wednesday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy H Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 3 wins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 Top six gone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 On 2/17/2021 at 4:23 PM, fizoxy said: I've looked at the historic data and crunched the numbers, and I reckon that we will lose the ones I thought we would win, win the ones I thought we'd lose, and a draw. Am I a genius? Tune in next week to find out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 We'll win every game from now till the end of the season :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 15 minutes ago, AllyMax said: We'll win every game from now till the end of the season :-) With the games we have left, if we played like that every week, we wouldn't be far away. But then, we wouldn't be Motherwell either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 2 games in March is utter pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 2 minutes ago, steelboy said: 2 games in March is utter pish. If that's all you've got to moan about, today must have been a good day mate 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted February 27, 2021 Author Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 Today’s result means a few contributors points totals after three games are back on track if the order of how we got them is all over the place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 If I’d to choose, I’d like killie to go down. At least it’s one plastic pitch gone, and accies is a more enjoyable away trip (sometimes at least). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 1 minute ago, ohwulliewullie said: If I’d to choose, I’d like killie to go down. At least it’s one plastic pitch gone, and accies is a more enjoyable away trip (sometimes at least). get them tae feck doon out the way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 Killie and Hamilton for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 Just now, AllyMax said: Killie and Hamilton for me. Just now, AllyMax said: Killie and Hamilton for me. Aye the less plastic parks in the league the better 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Electric Blues Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 17 minutes ago, ohwulliewullie said: If I’d to choose, I’d like killie to go down. At least it’s one plastic pitch gone, and accies is a more enjoyable away trip (sometimes at least). I'd prefer to swap Accies for any team less likely to take maximum points off us next season No reason why they can't both go down, though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 15 minutes ago, AllyMax said: Killie and Hamilton for me. Even then there is a worse pitch still left. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 24 minutes ago, AllyMax said: Killie and Hamilton for me. Aye, well, if I was being greedy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted February 27, 2021 Report Share Posted February 27, 2021 On 2/20/2021 at 6:27 PM, Well-Made said: Was reading this earlier today What do struggling clubs need to stay up. It reckons 32 points is the average points required to avoid finish 11th in recent seasons. Used to be 35. If that's the case where do we see 4 points coming from? At this time, I can't see us scoring 4 goals during the games that are left let alone get 4 points. What a difference a week makes, credit to the lads for the performances this week. Great win today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...