steelman1991 Posted May 13, 2021 Report Share Posted May 13, 2021 Brian Wright was a good guy ...... and bought from St Mirren.Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
livivoice Posted May 13, 2021 Report Share Posted May 13, 2021 4 hours ago, well_said said: None of them , there is a reason they are relegated. Jamie Hamilton has been getting a lot of plaudits this season. Not sure if he would cost anything but perhaps worth a look. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted May 13, 2021 Report Share Posted May 13, 2021 44 minutes ago, steelman1991 said: ...... and bought from St Mirren. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Brian Wright was definitely at Hamilton before us. Are you perhaps mixing him up with Brian Martin? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 13, 2021 Report Share Posted May 13, 2021 I think that has already happened The rumours have come Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted May 13, 2021 Report Share Posted May 13, 2021 King Louis the 2nd...must be worth a shout, we've about 57 players still to release, surely we can offer a wage worthy of the risk...? Randolph tae, he must be getting too old for West Ham now...naw...?! Get on the phone... Has Kipre kicked a baw for West Brom yet...? Wee Dougie, Kirky...they still well about themselves...?! Half the battle is players playing for the shirt...which has been few and far between this season...bring on a few battlers who love a scrap... Is Steve Jennings the right side of 40 still...?! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 Right! We should get Jennings fixed up. Hmmmmm maybe “fixed” is not the best choice of words in this case. 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 8 hours ago, The African said: Brian Wright was definitely at Hamilton before us. Are you perhaps mixing him up with Brian Martin? Doh - old age definitely setting in. My bad - tht's exactly who I was thinking of. Wright was that bad/slow/limited that I had completely erased his existence from my memory Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
livivoice Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 Perhaps a bit harsh on Wright. He was very much a member of the ' make the ba' dae the work' school . Yup, he won't get in the hall of fame but he was decent. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 Nah I don’t go for that - reckon I’ll stick with my description/recollection Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilwell86 Posted May 14, 2021 Author Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 13 hours ago, livivoice said: Jamie Hamilton has been getting a lot of plaudits this season. Not sure if he would cost anything but perhaps worth a look. He was on trial with Brighton, not sure if anything came of it but he will have bigger clubs than us after him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0Neils40yarder Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 On 5/13/2021 at 5:50 PM, well_said said: None of them , there is a reason they are relegated. Gie yersel peace...even in the worst teams there is a gem or two to be had Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu92 Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 Excuse my ignorance but I've not been online in a few weeks now and so have missed a lot of the chat over players leaving and falling out of favour, etc. What's the story with Polworth and Seedorf? Their absence from matchday squads has been pretty noticeable since GA came in, but didn't know if there was any back story or simply GA not rating them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 2 minutes ago, Stu92 said: Excuse my ignorance but I've not been online in a few weeks now and so have missed a lot of the chat over players leaving and falling out of favour, etc. What's the story with Polworth and Seedorf? Their absence from matchday squads has been pretty noticeable since GA came in, but didn't know if there was any back story or simply GA not rating them. Polworth chucked it and Seedorf is not good enough at SPL level. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 On 5/13/2021 at 11:24 PM, SteelmaninOZ said: I think that has already happened The rumours have come Rumour 1 BBC gossip page reporting that GA is refusing to rule out a move to bring Moult back to Fir Park https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/57126387 Might be happening during the summer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy H Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 8 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: Rumour 1 BBC gossip page reporting that GA is refusing to rule out a move to bring Moult back to Fir Park https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/57126387 Might be happening during the summer Front 3 of Watt Cole and Moult Take my money! 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 23 minutes ago, Andy H said: Front 3 of Watt Cole and Moult Take my money! That would do for me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 I wasn't planning on going next season but if that was the line up, I'd be in before the groundsman on a Saturday. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 In other news I have "refused to rule out" the possibility of swimming across the Atlantic for the first home game next season. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 1 minute ago, weeyin said: In other news I have "refused to rule out" the possibility of swimming across the Atlantic for the first home game next season. av got a dingy n a set of water wings if you want them Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 1 minute ago, smiddy said: av got a dingy n a set of water wings if you want them And the huge tubs of fat 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 I would have louis back in a shot, offer 1yr deal and see how it goes. Yes no idea how it will work but jeez it was worth a try. A guy that loves the club and would give his all. As for injury risk we have paid Dunne for nearly 2yrs through injury so giving louis a chance is worth it in my opinion. LOUUISSSSSSS...LOUUISSSSSSS Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 4 hours ago, weeyin said: In other news I have "refused to rule out" the possibility of swimming across the Atlantic for the first home game next season. I think it’s definitely worth you trying! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 A front line of Cole, Watt, and a “fit “ Moult would be just about as strong as any team outside the old firm but it’s a massive if and just signing Cole would be a major coup. A Moult that goes from not playing for two years to a regular probably even more unlikely. I would say it’s probably no more than a 20 to 1 shot it happens but I guess you can never write anything off. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 16, 2021 Report Share Posted May 16, 2021 White misses a sitter. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 16, 2021 Report Share Posted May 16, 2021 33 minutes ago, GazzyB said: White misses a sitter. Have I travelled back in time to October? 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...