0Neils40yarder Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 On 6/24/2021 at 2:31 PM, Busta Nut said: Absolutely delighted with that signing tonight...a starting centre back and an intelligent central midfielder and I'll be happy and pretty confident going into the new season 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 Wages the hold up apparently for Carson moving to Hartlepool LATEST ON HARTLEPOOL UNITED’S PURSUIT OF MOTHERWELL’S TREVOR CARSON Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 50 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Great start to the week. Day off and Liam Kelly joins us on a 3 year deal. git back tae work texan u got mondayitis Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 1 minute ago, smiddy said: git back tae work texan u got mondayitis We're all off work here celebrating the end of British oppression 7 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 2 minutes ago, weeyin said: We're all off work here celebrating the end of British oppression haha wee yin a forgot all about the 4th of july thats not the july holiday some people get over here 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 What a superb piece of business. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 Great signing. He seemed to really enjoy his time here which obviously gave us a big advantage this window. Well done to the club for getting the deal completed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 7 minutes ago, steelboy said: Great signing. He seemed to really enjoy his time here which obviously gave us a big advantage this window. Well done to the club for getting the deal completed. jesus steelboy ypu actually happy with something the club has done ???? the next thing you will be saying is " michael higdon was really no bad " 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 Great news on Kelly. Who's proved himself at this level..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spit_It_Out Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 I feel like we are building something special here with GA at the helm a couple of defenders a midfielder and we are looking pretty decent. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 That is a fantastic signing. As mentioned if he replicates his form last year I reckon he'll be here for a year tops. A deal that could suit both parties very well, us in particular. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 Brilliant signing . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 At least we have someone in the team now that can pass a ball. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 And 'Flow saying we're hoping to add "more new faces to the squad shortly" - here's hoping that includes a midfielder with a bit of creative flair. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Daft Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 Great signing by the club! I said all along that Liam was a signing that would be a positive for the club, one TBH I never felt we could get on a perm deal Liam is a solid quality keeper aka Randolph, Ruddy n Trevor at his best I feel, we now need that quality experienced CB n Midfielder to give us that spine of experience n quality, dont think we will hold onto Liam for long though as if he performs as he did for us from January he’ll be away end of the season for £2m plus and potentially Scotland No1 before long! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 Very pleasantly surprised by this deal. Kelly was very good for us last season and I didn't think we 'd be able to secure him for another year, even on loan. He'll certainly add a safety net as our last line of defence. Quite how we've managed to land him, and on a 3 year deal I really don't know. Possibly he has some kind of release clause built in, but who knows. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 Realease clause ? he only signed on three hours ago. Lets just enjoy the moment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted July 5, 2021 Report Share Posted July 5, 2021 Motherwell dont really do "marquee signings" but I have to say this one is well up there! Delighted to have Liam back and on a 3 year deal! Hopefully he can maintain last seasons form and push himself into the Scotland Squad. With Marshall and Gordon both coming to the end of their careers, there is a big opportunity for a young keeper to make the spot their own. Be great to have another Scottish international in the team, even if it means he will undoubtedly move on to bigger and better things eventually! Well done to everyone involved getting this one over the line! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 6, 2021 Report Share Posted July 6, 2021 9 hours ago, weeyin said: And 'Flow saying we're hoping to add "more new faces to the squad shortly" I think we have 16 outfield players and that's including Cornelius, Johnston and a couple of long term crocks. So I hope so! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted July 6, 2021 Report Share Posted July 6, 2021 41 minutes ago, Ya Bezzer! said: I think we have 16 outfield players and that's including Cornelius, Johnston and a couple of long term crocks. So I hope so! We have 4 goalies though. With Carson’s range of passing, he could be the missing link as the creative midfielder were looking out for. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rinkydink Posted July 6, 2021 Report Share Posted July 6, 2021 9 minutes ago, ohwulliewullie said: We have 4 goalies though. With Carson’s range of passing, he could be the missing link as the creative midfielder were looking out for. Be better outfield than Stevie Woods was at Kilbowie back in the day I'm sure. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted July 6, 2021 Report Share Posted July 6, 2021 1 hour ago, rinkydink said: Be better outfield than Stevie Woods was at Kilbowie back in the day I'm sure. Don't dis Stevie he kept the touchline company 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
parko66 Posted July 6, 2021 Report Share Posted July 6, 2021 Interesting to see this on Twitter - I'd be very surprised if we had this kind of money to pay for a transfer fee Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted July 6, 2021 Report Share Posted July 6, 2021 Not a chance that's what we paid. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 6, 2021 Report Share Posted July 6, 2021 I could see us signing a deal where QPR get paid £500k if we sell him on for more than that, but not that we paid that for him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...