Andy_P Posted May 5, 2021 Report Share Posted May 5, 2021 "United" "SHITE!" "United" "SHITE!" United" "SHITE!" etc. etc.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted May 5, 2021 Report Share Posted May 5, 2021 Win this and we are 8th at worst, Lafferty doing the business at the same time and we have achieved all we can. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 5, 2021 Report Share Posted May 5, 2021 1 hour ago, Andy_P said: "United" "SHITE!" "United" "SHITE!" United" "SHITE!" etc. etc.... And for those of a certain age, "There's only one united and that's a chocolate biscuit" Shankland to score after I slagged him off in a different thread, but not enough to overcome our 3 goals. 2 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted May 5, 2021 Report Share Posted May 5, 2021 Our record up there isnt very good..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 6, 2021 Report Share Posted May 6, 2021 We will win this one, after Hibs beat them in the cup semi, they will down tools, so if we show the same application as the Killie game, I see a good result, and ensure 8th is the lowest we can finish so 2-0 to the Good guys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 6, 2021 Report Share Posted May 6, 2021 Is it not the cup matches next weekend? You get the impression United are more interested in that. How they approach the game will probably be determined by their cup success or lack of. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 11, 2021 Report Share Posted May 11, 2021 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 11, 2021 Report Share Posted May 11, 2021 Just tell Jock Brown to pretend it's pronounced Foooks even though it isn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 On 5/5/2021 at 7:58 PM, Andy_P said: "United" "SHITE!" "United" "SHITE!" United" "SHITE!" etc. etc.... Of all the teams we have played this season Utd have been consistently the biggest pile of shite I've seen , that's no guarantee of success tonight however we should not have any qualms about going there and getting 3 points. Although with my usual Motherwell pessimism I'll go for the draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 1 minute ago, FirParkCornerExile said: Of all the teams we have played this season Utd have been by far the biggest pile of shite I've seen , that's no guarantee of success tonight however we should not have any qualms about going there and getting 3 points. Although with my usual Motherwell pessimism I'll go for the draw. They are also the lowest scoring team in the Premiership. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 3-1 to us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winning by Name Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 3-1 yes I will go with that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 Big Dec dropped? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 33 minutes ago, GraniteCityMFC said: Big Dec dropped? Yep, Lamie and Magliore. Foley, Campbell, Lawless, Hastie. With Cole and Long up top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 3 minutes ago, C&A not the shop said: Yep, Lamie and Magliore. Foley, Campbell, Lawless, Hastie. With Cole and Long up top. So we're that confident of a result, we're playing with 9 men! You forgot O'Donnell & McGinley! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 40 minutes ago, GraniteCityMFC said: Big Dec dropped? Yes, rightfully so. Hopefully we get a decent result tonight to put a decent end to what has been a poor season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 1 minute ago, GraniteCityMFC said: So we're that confident of a result, we're playing with 9 men! You forgot O'Donnell & McGinley! I cannae count either (auld age is a bugger!), you've only got 8 players - Kelly is missing too!! I knew whit you meant! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C&A not the shop Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 I took the goalie and full backs to be a given, couldn't be arsed typing them. 3 minutes ago, GraniteCityMFC said: I cannae count either (auld age is a bugger!), you've only got 8 players - Kelly is missing too!! I knew whit you meant! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 1 minute ago, GraniteCityMFC said: I cannae count either (auld age is a bugger!), you've only got 8 players - Kelly is missing too!! I knew whit you meant! Come to think of it, playing without a goalie and only half a defence would be just like Accies New Year match (or most matches before Christmas)!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 Just want to go on ecord before the game as saying that playing Magliore is just plain daft. He's proper full on pish. Would have been better with oHara in there. Probably better with lawless in there !!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 1 hour ago, GraniteCityMFC said: Big Dec dropped? Injured on the platform at Aberdeen station Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 http://www.hesgoal.com/news/79755/Dundee_United_vs_Motherwell.html Free stream for anyone who is looking for one. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 2 minutes ago, Yodo said: Injured on the platform at Aberdeen station Allegedly there are no hard facts to back up that suggestion, some on here are a bit sensitive re Gallacher Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 FFS.....can someone buy mikes for the commentary team ? Sounds like JB is talking into a tin can on a string. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 2 minutes ago, AllyMax said: FFS.....can someone buy mikes for the commentary team ? Sounds like JB is talking into a tin can on a string. I think he inherited what was removed from the Hunter stand when it was refurbished! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...