Andy_P Posted May 12, 2021 Report Share Posted May 12, 2021 So, Accies potentially needing favours you say? "Number 1....Aaron Chapman......" EDIT: Favours no longer required. Stand down Mr Chapman... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 Good to go into the last game with something to play for and it not be relegation. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 Finishing 7th and above St Mirren would be great so hopefully we go for the win. No doubt weeyin will be posting soon telling us to beware of Jordan Whyte coming back to haunt us with an injury time equaliser to get RC the point they need to avoid the playoff spot. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 In in a bit of dilemma on this one. Love the away day at Dingwall but they bring next to heehaw in terms of support Chance to potentially get rid of another shite plastic pitch but Killie usually bring a good support Decisions decisions Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 3 minutes ago, santheman said: In in a bit of dilemma on this one. Love the away day at Dingwall but they bring next to heehaw in terms of support Chance to potentially get rid of another shite plastic pitch but Killie usually bring a good support Decisions decisions Shite plastic pitch must go 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 17 minutes ago, santheman said: In in a bit of dilemma on this one. Love the away day at Dingwall but they bring next to heehaw in terms of support Chance to potentially get rid of another shite plastic pitch but Killie usually bring a good support Decisions decisions As much h as I would like to get rid of the plastic pitch if Killie end up in the playoff spot, they won't go down, they will beat Dundee (or Raith if they win the 2nd leg 4-0). I think Hamilton have been the only championship team to be promoted since the playoffs started so it all favours the premiership teams. The same will apply to RC if they end up 11th I can't see either of them going down tbh. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 I hope Motherwell win. The rest, I'm no bothered about. Though it'd be just like Accies to drag Killie into it with them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 2 hours ago, Spiderpig said: Finishing 7th and above St Mirren would be great so hopefully we go for the win. No doubt weeyin will be posting soon telling us to beware of Jordan Whyte coming back to haunt us with an injury time equaliser to get RC the point they need to avoid the playoff spot. Eh? I'm in the "back to haunt us is a pure myth" camp. (Unless you were joking, in which case I'm in the "back to haunt us is a pure myth, but I'm a bit gullible" camp. I agree that whoever finishes 11th is almost guaranteed to stay up. The play-offs were designed to massively favour the Premiership team. As long as we don't make too many changes to the team, I think we'll win this by the odd goal or two, even if wee Al is still out injured. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 42 minutes ago, Spiderpig said: I think Hamilton have been the only championship team to be promoted since the playoffs started so it all favours the premiership teams. Livingston beat Partick Thistle to be promoted a few years back too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted May 14, 2021 Report Share Posted May 14, 2021 1 hour ago, Spiderpig said: As much h as I would like to get rid of the plastic pitch if Killie end up in the playoff spot, they won't go down, they will beat Dundee (or Raith if they win the 2nd leg 4-0). I think Hamilton have been the only championship team to be promoted since the playoffs started so it all favours the premiership teams. The same will apply to RC if they end up 11th I can't see either of them going down tbh. You're right, the chances of either of them getting beat in the playoffs are virtually nil so doesn't really matter which one ends up there. We win and we're a minimum of 65k richer so that's what we do. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 Make it a great win lads Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 Now hear this. Motherwell to win that is all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 21 hours ago, santheman said: You're right, the chances of either of them getting beat in the playoffs are virtually nil so doesn't really matter which one ends up there. We win and we're a minimum of 65k richer so that's what we do. Charlie Adam was playing passes like prime Paul Scholes the other night so I wouldn't rule Dundee out. County got gubbed by ICT in the cup. Killie are pish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 remember big yogi likes a 6-6 draw a think it will be 1-1 with minutes to go and either team will score a last minute winner 2-1 us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCL84 Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 In many ways it is the season that never was. Watching the whole season unfold on TV, with no fans at the games and no atmosphere has highlighted how poor the quality of the Scottish game has become. There was very little quality football played and not very much to get excited about. Let's hope that next season sees better football played, with fans in their seats creating an atmosphere that motivates the players. COYW. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 Shree goals for us and nil for the guid honest laddies who would run through a brick wall for big yogi. Ken. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 2 hours ago, MFCL84 said: In many ways it is the season that never was. Watching the whole season unfold on TV, with no fans at the games and no atmosphere has highlighted how poor the quality of the Scottish game has become. There was very little quality football played and not very much to get excited about. You sound like Neil Doncaster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 never mind the firbaw thats secondry to a few pints b4 the game n happy swally after it if we win + you can catch the highlights on a sunday ita all about your sat out wi yir fellow well fans n catching up with the banter. its just not the same with 6 cans of cooncil lager listening to jock broon n stevie kirks mundane voices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 Someone Google Translate that for us please 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 30 minutes ago, GazzyB said: Someone Google Translate that for us please basically sat = lager pals n patter Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 One last effort to make sure we finish on a high, Mugabi in for magloire and if fit Watt for Lawless.....COYW Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 1 hour ago, grizzlyg said: One last effort to make sure we finish on a high, Mugabi in for magloire and if fit Watt for Lawless.....COYW Mugabi is definitely out as he was operated on last week Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 O'Hara in for Magloire in central defence? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 Would rather play a back 3 that flips to a 5 when required. Put Gallagher, Magloire & Lamie at the back with S"OD & MgGinley as wingbacks. The 3-5-2 that flips to a 5-3-2 works well for who we have Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 15, 2021 Report Share Posted May 15, 2021 Whilst I would rather a team with a grass pitch stayed up we need to do our best to stay in 7th place. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...