Lobey_Dosser Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 Didn’t see or hear any coverage but that’s a great result Motherwell. I love what Alexander is doing. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 2 minutes ago, GrahamH said: Pleased with a point but totally scunnered at the refereeing. Offside goal, penalty denied and 6 minutes of injury time. Absolutely blatant cheating that I hope doesn’t get overlooked due to us getting something out of the game. Don't forget he was dying to give a corner for the shot that hit Morelos on the arse! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 Great result today, what do i know i would have hooked Woolery, O'Hara and Grimshaw. Need just a bit of composure in midfield. Watt battled for everything today, sorry to see Ojala go off injured hope hr's ok for next week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 4 minutes ago, Yorkyred said: Be nice to get a bumper crowd next week. I think the team missed our fans at that place Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 What is most satisfying for me is that FINALLY we look like a competitive team who are hard to beat. Alexander is taking us in the right direction it seems. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 Very good result. 6 games in and we've only lost due to a penalty in a close fought match. Some difficult matches coming up but we should be fairly confident going into them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 1 hour ago, GazzyB said: That dive from Van Veen is pathetic. He's always at it. TW is the worst offender for it ffs he must have been the best man fall champion of airdrie / coatbridge Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 Rangers TV have even admitted that their goal was offside, why can't the BBC? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 7 minutes ago, mfc said: Great result with some impressive performances,that was mcginley's best game for us by a mile,now that he's added a bit of aggression to his game he looks a much better player.woolery was also excellent who should take a lot of confidence from that. McGinley just needs to learn to use his right foot now and again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walker86 Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 Another step in the right direction. Pleasing. Lots of good performances across the pitch and we managed the game well in the 2nd half. A wee bit more quality and composure at times and we could have had 3 pts. No point moaning at offside goals and no penalties at Ibrox....nothing new! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 3 minutes ago, Lobey_Dosser said: Didn’t see or hear any coverage but that’s a great result Motherwell. I love what Alexander is doing. Aye we look like a well coached team which hasn't happened often. The defence has been constantly changing because of injury and suspension but every single player has been solid which is a big credit to Alexander and Lucketti. Our fitness was superb today as well and I think we are pacing ourselves over the 90 very deliberately. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 2 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: McGinley just needs to learn to use his right foot now and again True,the corner he gave away in the second half cause he only wanted to use his left foot was a touch frustrating. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 3 minutes ago, steelboy said: Aye we look like a well coached team which hasn't happened often. The defence has been constantly changing because of injury and suspension but every single player has been solid which is a big credit to Alexander and Lucketti. Our fitness was superb today as well and I think we are pacing ourselves over the 90 very deliberately. Yes we are Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gaz7 Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 15 minutes ago, GrahamH said: Pleased with a point but totally scunnered at the refereeing. Offside goal, penalty denied and 6 minutes of injury time. Absolutely blatant cheating that I hope doesn’t get overlooked due to us getting something out of the game. Totally . offside is easy decision as well as foul on watt was blatant penalty. I'd love alexander to call it out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 6 minutes ago, smiddy said: TW is the worst offender for it ffs he must have been the best man fall champion of airdrie / coatbridge That’s my one complaint about him. He needs to cut that out and he might get some of the real fouls against him given. KVV also needs to stop it or at least have TW give home some acting lessons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 Always nice to take something when we visit either Govan or Parkhead as games generally follow the same script when we go there. I was saying earlier in the thread that every time Rangers have played us during some sort of celebration we tend to get something from the game, always nice to spoil the party especially with their counterparts also slipping up today. Delighted for Woolery for getting his first goal for the club, 4 games undefeated now, loving that we are harder to beat. Disappointed with the offside goal and penalty decision, taking those bad ref mistakes off the table its hard enough to get a result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 6 minutes ago, Kat said: Always nice to take something when we visit either Govan or Parkhead as games generally follow the same script when we go there. I was saying earlier in the thread that every time Rangers have played us during some sort of celebration we tend to get something from the game, always nice to spoil the party especially with their counterparts also slipping up today. Delighted for Woolery for getting his first goal for the club, 4 games undefeated now, loving that we are harder to beat. Disappointed with the offside goal and penalty decision, taking those bad ref mistakes off the table its hard enough to get a result. Scored on his debut? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 23 minutes ago, Lobey_Dosser said: Didn’t see or hear any coverage but that’s a great result Motherwell. I love what Alexander is doing. I avoided the game today so can’t comment other than to say well done. I must say, coming from the performances at Queens Park and Airdrie only a few weeks ago, I didn’t see this level of progress happening at all, never mind as quickly as it apparently has done. Thanks a lot to the manager and the squad of players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 Slattery is a very clever player, getting him on a three year deal is a cracking bit of business. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 27 minutes ago, wellsince75 said: Id have never played a 4-3-3 id have never played Woolery Shows how little I know. Well done team, cracking result Woolery has started slow but a goal and an assist the last two games is hopefully a sign of things to come. He also causes a problem for defences as he has pace to get in behind but also a huge leap so he can beat the centre half in the air so teams don't like pushing their left back up when he's on the park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellwell91 Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 11 minutes ago, 'WellMagic! said: Slattery is a very clever player, getting him on a three year deal is a cracking bit of business. Slattery could turn out to be the signing of the season. If we could just get someone to complement him in midfield this team could take some beating Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 15 minutes ago, ropy said: Scored on his debut? Yeah sorry you're right. My mind set was on his efforts he missed versus Livi and Hibs, was just delighted to see him got on the goal trail, and his peach of a cross last week its nice to see him make a bit of an impact now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 There was a lot of talk about Rangers scoring so many if they got the same amount of shots as Aberdeen. They got 5 more and only scored the offside header. We gave up two good chances in the game and made two. A great outcome at Ibrox. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 Charlie the h*n on clyde phone in..wot an absolute fucktard...the mind boggles Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 19, 2021 Report Share Posted September 19, 2021 25 minutes ago, 'WellMagic! said: Slattery is a very clever player, getting him on a three year deal is a cracking bit of business. Agreed. I'm a big fan of Slattery already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...