MJC Posted October 7, 2021 Report Share Posted October 7, 2021 3 hours ago, smiddy said: its called whiskey It’s ‘whisky’ in Scotland. Our national drink and so many people spell it wrong. It certainly does help improve your mood and enthusiasm mind you, I fully agree on that. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 7, 2021 Report Share Posted October 7, 2021 2 hours ago, MJC_mkII said: It’s ‘whisky’ in Scotland. Our national drink and so many people spell it wrong. It certainly does help improve your mood and enthusiasm mind you, I fully agree on that. Even more so when someone else is paying for it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 7, 2021 Report Share Posted October 7, 2021 1 hour ago, texanwellfan said: Even more so when someone else is paying for it I didn't realize you were from Aberdeen. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted October 8, 2021 Report Share Posted October 8, 2021 On 10/7/2021 at 7:57 AM, smiddy said: yip yodo its called whiskey it makes you feel good and quite enthusiastic you should try some sometime I cannae afford Whisky Smiddy need tae stick tae Adams Ale Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted October 8, 2021 Report Share Posted October 8, 2021 On 10/7/2021 at 11:32 AM, MJC_mkII said: It’s ‘whisky’ in Scotland. Our national drink and so many people spell it wrong. It certainly does help improve your mood and enthusiasm mind you, I fully agree on that. sorry MJC english wasnt my strongest subject Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted October 8, 2021 Report Share Posted October 8, 2021 1 hour ago, smiddy said: sorry MJC english wasnt my strongest subject Don’t apologise for spelling , it’s a football forum , yer no at school and MJC isn’t yer schoolteacher. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted October 8, 2021 Report Share Posted October 8, 2021 3 hours ago, stv said: Don’t apologise for spelling , it’s a football forum , yer no at school and MJC isn’t yer schoolteacher. ta pal me n u ur oan the same level 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 10, 2021 Report Share Posted October 10, 2021 I'm still looking for a whisky that doesn't taste like a burnt hospital 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 11, 2021 Report Share Posted October 11, 2021 On 10/10/2021 at 2:32 PM, Yabba's Turd said: I'm still looking for a whisky that doesn't taste like a burnt hospital The Islay ones taste like TCP to the uninitiated. If you want something a bit easier going, try something from the speyside region. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 11, 2021 Report Share Posted October 11, 2021 Any word on whether we need vaccine passports for this? Away all week, will be getting dropped off at Fir Park for kick off. Do i need to get certification? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Dosser Posted October 11, 2021 Report Share Posted October 11, 2021 On 10/10/2021 at 2:32 PM, Yabba's Turd said: I'm still looking for a whisky that doesn't taste like a burnt hospital They're not all like Laphroaig: other malts are available . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 11, 2021 Report Share Posted October 11, 2021 Glenlivet I've found to be pretty smooth and no hospital aftertaste Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 11, 2021 Report Share Posted October 11, 2021 With the other fixtures going on I’d love to see us pick up 3 points. Hoping for a good solid performance to set us up for the remaining 3 matches in Oct after this one. COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted October 11, 2021 Report Share Posted October 11, 2021 21 hours ago, Big Stall said: Any word on whether we need vaccine passports for this? Away all week, will be getting dropped off at Fir Park for kick off. Do i need to get certification? As I understand it, legal enforcement doesn't start until October 18th. So if we sell more than 10,000 tickets, you might be asked for your vaccine passport to test our procedures (they have to spot-check "a reasonable number" of people), but they probably won't stop you getting in if you don't have it. But if we just decide to sell less than 10,000 tickets to avoid the hassle, we don't have to check anyone anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted October 12, 2021 Report Share Posted October 12, 2021 Anyone know what the craic is with tickets?Says none available online.Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted October 12, 2021 Report Share Posted October 12, 2021 17 hours ago, Yabba's Turd said: Glenlivet I've found to be pretty smooth and no hospital aftertaste There is no such thing as a bad single malt whisky, you just like some a bit more than others 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 12, 2021 Report Share Posted October 12, 2021 3 hours ago, Richie said: Anyone know what the craic is with tickets? Says none available online. Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk The official site said only 150 left first thing Tuesday morning, so they might all be gone by now. I see live streaming is available for those that miss out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted October 12, 2021 Report Share Posted October 12, 2021 The official site said only 150 left first thing Tuesday morning, so they might all be gone by now. I see live streaming is available for those that miss out. Cheers, in comms with the ticket office just now, so we'll see what happens.Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted October 12, 2021 Report Share Posted October 12, 2021 Ticket sorted.Should have just phoned in the first place.Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted October 12, 2021 Report Share Posted October 12, 2021 21 hours ago, Big Stall said: Any word on whether we need vaccine passports for this? Away all week, will be getting dropped off at Fir Park for kick off. Do i need to get certification? Quote Our capacity will be limited to under 10,000 for this match. Vaccine certification is not required. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_said Posted October 12, 2021 Report Share Posted October 12, 2021 Dont get your hopes up everyone , surprise surprise we've got Collum on saturday. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 13, 2021 Report Share Posted October 13, 2021 21 hours ago, well_said said: Dont get your hopes up everyone , surprise surprise we've got Collum on saturday. I was shown some stats at work today that Celtic are being treated far more leniently than other teams by the refs. When Collum previously reffed them this season they managed to commit 18 fouls and the solitary booking they got was Soro in the 86th minute. They are averaging 14 fouls per card against 8 fouls per card for teams playing them. We on the other hand are the most harshly dealt with team in the league. To compare that to something outside of Scotland West Ham have the highest fouls per card in the EPL at 10 fouls per card then it's Chelsea at 8. Italy is AC Milan on 9. Spain is Sociedad on 8.4. Germany is Bayern Munich on 12 then RB Leipzig on 10. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted October 13, 2021 Report Share Posted October 13, 2021 That’s actually quite a staggering set of stats and yet again blows any ludicrous idea that referees are anti-Celtic right out of the water. You won’t hear anyone in the MSM bring these up mind you, can’t be upsetting the elephant in the room. What this also does though is show that Celtic’s faux victim propaganda and bullying tactics work in their favour. Since they caused the refereeing strike back in 2010 many match officials have been running scared of them and to be honest I can totally understand why. Celtic, their support and their backers in the media and in politics are an extremely dangerous bunch who could and would make their lives a misery if they didn’t toe the party line. It just wouldn’t be worth the hassle on a personal level but it’s a sad reflection of the Scottish game that one club have so much control, on and off the park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
middleeastdave Posted October 13, 2021 Report Share Posted October 13, 2021 On 10/12/2021 at 2:43 PM, ropy said: Quote Our capacity will be limited to under 10,000 for this match. Vaccine certification is not required. I think it has been a few years since we have had more than 10,000 at Fir Park Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted October 13, 2021 Report Share Posted October 13, 2021 6 hours ago, steelboy said: I was shown some stats at work today that Celtic are being treated far more leniently than other teams by the refs. When Collum previously reffed them this season they managed to commit 18 fouls and the solitary booking they got was Soro in the 86th minute. They are averaging 14 fouls per card against 8 fouls per card for teams playing them. We on the other hand are the most harshly dealt with team in the league. To compare that to something outside of Scotland West Ham have the highest fouls per card in the EPL at 10 fouls per card then it's Chelsea at 8. Italy is AC Milan on 9. Spain is Sociedad on 8.4. Germany is Bayern Munich on 12 then RB Leipzig on 10. For those stats to make any sense all the fouls for every team would need to be the same ie bad enough to warrant a yellow or red card, however in the real world we know not every foul warrants a card, so quoting stats like "fouls per card " is just nonsense Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...