Kmcalpin Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Just now, wellwell91 said: today our front three have been abysmal You can't blame them. They've had to play deep and received very, very poor service. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Great Balls of Shire Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 31 minutes ago, Robbos boy said: Don't know why SoD is getting it again, goals not his fault. Mugabi got under ball for second. GA needs a good look at himself, we press get a goal, stop pressing lose 2. We did score off a 2 man corner though.!!!! for an international player, his defending us bang average Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 We don't have the players to play 4-3-3 and that was even exposed in the early part of the season in the league cup games when we were outplayed by lower division opposition. Persisiting with it is madness. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 1 minute ago, Benson said: Embarrassing tactics, formation, same every week,always on backfoot,always give up possession, always exposed down flanks,problems all over the park,biggest one being midfield good point but i was told on here that " the man with the scotland caps,coaching badges and managerial experiance " basically doesnt give a fuck what the fans think, well he fuckin better take some notice cause fans are not daft and his shite stats dont tickle ma fancy its a results business n its plain to see by the results were SHITE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellwell91 Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 2 minutes ago, AllyMax said: We don't have the players to play 4-3-3 and that was even exposed in the early part of the season in the league cup games when we were outplayed by lower division opposition. Persisiting with it is madness. Correct it’s got to be 3-5-2 or 4-4-2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Someone said it further up the thread, we are absolutely awful to watch. Perhaps that’s one of the hardest things to take especially when we are ineffective at defending. We are slow, boring and unimaginative. Robinson was rightly slated for eye bleeding football like this especially during 2018/19 but this is no better. and there’s the fifth. Stinking stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted October 31, 2021 Author Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Five. Ffs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 2 minutes ago, wellwell91 said: today our front three have been abysmal You can't blame them. They've had to play deep and received very, very poor service. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellwell91 Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Runs of the back of McGinley …… the guy is brutal couldn’t spell football Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Another goal and schoolboy defending. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 ok nathan you can also git tae fuck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 This team is brutal,even one nil up the collapse was inevitable,sick to fuck of this shite already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 9 minutes ago, mfc said: Agreed,the buck stop with the manager,he's the one using a formation that the majority of the team don't look comfortable in,full backs are exposed,clearly told not to stop crosses,constantly over run in midfield and a front three that is disjointed,alexander is watching this and doing fuck all about it. Well said,it's been so clear from day one,disjointed, wrong formation/tactics,give up possession wide areas,at least make yourself hard to beat,more solid,get bodies on midfield Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellwell91 Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Wonder what pish Alexander will spout after that debacle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coatsy Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Its a win next week he will need to change the formation and tactics now surely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Six ffs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirParkCornerExile Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Alexander can fuck off any time he likes fuck anti football pish every week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Horrible Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 1 minute ago, wellwell91 said: Wonder what pish Alexander will spout after that debacle blah blah blah same shite just dont listen to him better listening to yodo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Rangers who have not exactly been firing all cylinders and we make them look world beaters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 He’s obviously now going to come under pressure after a promising start as manager, however we had this under Robinson and he was given time. Alexander’s going to get the same opportunity this season unless we hit bottom two which we won’t. Any talk of him leaving is pointless because it’s not going to happen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Just now, Benson said: Well said,it's been so clear from day one,disjointed, wrong formation/tactics,give up possession wide areas,at least make yourself hard to beat,more solid,get bodies on midfield I can't for the life of me think why any manager thinks is a good idea to have his team give up possession like we do,it's not like we sit off the opposition then have the players to do damage when we get it,as for letting crosses come into the box,I said it earlier in the thread,alexander was a full back and lucketti a centre half and they really think it's a good idea to just let crosses come in without stopping them.we are rank rotten and unless alexander is willing to change things big time then we will continue to fall down the table and find ourselves in trouble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 I didn’t even get up out of bed to watch it. Good choice on my part. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benson Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 We have been giving possession to every team even early on it was evident against the so called lesser teams in league cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted October 31, 2021 Report Share Posted October 31, 2021 Just now, Benson said: Rangers who have not exactly been firing all cylinders and we make them look world beaters. Agreed ,they can get carried away wi that all they want,but we need t look at ourselves,shot ourselves in both feet at the end of first half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...