dufc4 Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Heard there's been trouble recently with away fans. Just wondering if away fans are welcome their anymore? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uraclown Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 since the pub has been revamped they no longer facilitate away fans Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biggayal0 Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 last time I heard Colin the owner was not allowing in old firm fans, other away fans are okay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dufc4 Posted March 9, 2009 Author Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 last time I heard Colin the owner was not allowing in old firm fans, other away fans are okay. cheers mate never had trouble when been there before Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 there are signs up saying that the pub is now only home fans and regulars only, and they have been there for a number of weeks now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Like Niall says, nae away fans. Looks like it's Spoons for you pal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 They had Falkirk fans in, I'm sure if its just a few of you you're fine, if not just hide your colours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 last time I heard Colin the owner was not allowing in old firm fans, other away fans are okay. Yep thats what Colin told me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Might be the Brandon Bar that you're thinking off... Heard it's been a bit naughty in there of late. Never any hassle in the Electric Bar (next to Airbles Station) for away fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Nah, it's JDs. It's been refurbished so there's a walkway between what was previously the function hall and the bar. Dundee Utd should be ok I think - I'm sure it was Aberdeen and Hibs he said wouldn't be allowed in due to trouble in the past. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 I used to live in the flats at Cairn Court about 100 yards from JD's, I'm going back about 5 years ago here now, but I clearly remember from my bedroom window watching a bus load of United fans walk straight out of the bus parked outside and into JD's about 2pm, within ten minutes, there were about 8 or 9 police cars and vans screetching to a halt outside the pub and rounding up folks as it spilled out into the street. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Aye, I think someone got stabbed outside the pub before a Utd game once if I mind right. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 I used to live in the flats at Cairn Court about 100 yards from JD's, I'm going back about 5 years ago here now, but I clearly remember from my bedroom window watching a bus load of United fans walk straight out of the bus parked outside and into JD's about 2pm, within ten minutes, there were about 8 or 9 police cars and vans screetching to a halt outside the pub and rounding up folks as it spilled out into the street. Scottish Cup day that, unsure of which round we got beat 1-0, Walter Smith was in the bar with friends and taking the banter in good heart went the place went up! He beat a hasty retreat, as did many from Tayside, legged up Airbles Road after their weaponry ran out. Aye, I think someone got stabbed outside the pub before a Utd game once if I mind right. No stabbing, sure it was the same day as mentioned, it was the chief bottle thrower and washer-upperer who had to nurse a skull fracture. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 Aye, fair do's. Memory of it is sketchy at best, but whatever happened, it may mean that Utd fans won't get into JDs afterall. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceske Bairn Posted March 9, 2009 Report Share Posted March 9, 2009 We were in JDs before the game last month. No bother whatsoever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 10, 2009 Report Share Posted March 10, 2009 Spoke to Colin last night and he confirmed that Utd fans will be allowed in on saturday. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Killie fans been banned for last few games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Nae bamsticks apparently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oldskool Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 Scottish Cup day that, unsure of which round we got beat 1-0, Walter Smith was in the bar with friends and taking the banter in good heart went the place went up! He beat a hasty retreat, as did many from Tayside, legged up Airbles Road after their weaponry ran out. No stabbing, sure it was the same day as mentioned, it was the chief bottle thrower and washer-upperer who had to nurse a skull fracture. no it wasnt first game of the season i just got back fae cyprus dropped of at daniels 30 utility bound doon good set to had by all,with the crutch getting used utility fucked off up to the well known republican pub and had a wee set to in there return game bus load and couple cars went to dundee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 no it wasnt first game of the season i just got back fae cyprus dropped of at daniels 30 utility bound doon good set to had by all,with the crutch getting used utility fucked off up to the well known republican pub and had a wee set to in there return game bus load and couple cars went to dundee 2 different games, the one OTF describes was Dundee United , the one you are on about was Dundee. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oldskool Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 2 different games, the one OTF describes was Dundee United , the one you are on about was Dundee. nae bother be fucked if i can mind the united one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...