MJC Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 20 minutes ago, Yorkyred said: I would argue you’re comparing apples and pears with most of those names. Perhaps but all of those were injured/had been through serious injury problems when we signed them and with the exception of Faddy for the first few months none of them made any impact for us and spent the majority of their returns out injured. We cannot afford to gamble on players we know are injured right now. I appreciate that every signing we make is a gamble but we could at least try to stack the odds in our favour by steering clear of players who have been lying on the treatment table for the past six months. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkyred Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 2 minutes ago, MJC said: Perhaps but all of those were injured/had been through serious injury problems when we signed them and with the exception of Faddy for the first few months none of them made any impact for us and spent the majority of their returns out injured. We cannot afford to gamble on players we know are injured right now. I appreciate that every signing we make is a gamble but we could at least try to stack the odds in our favour by steering clear of players who have been lying on the treatment table for the past six months. Ok no problem, Scott is probably not even on our radar, I simply think he does have attributes based on his time with us and he is still young, certainly a better option than many who have been signed in my view. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 1 hour ago, Dossertillidie2 said: Never rated James scott in his first spell. Thought we were very lucky to get money for him at the time as I did hastie out of that group Cambell and turnbull were always head a shoulders above them when watching them play ahhh now theres one we forgot about,,,,,, JAKE 6 good games HASTIE come on home ma son Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 Is Moult thing done and over then? Didn’t see any official announcement about his situation. Although obviously from his lack of appearances it would seem pretty much over and done with. Maybe I just missed official statement? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellsince75 Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 1 minute ago, texanwellfan said: Is Moult thing done and over then? Didn’t see any official announcement about his situation. Although obviously from his lack of appearances it would seem pretty much over and done with. Maybe I just missed official statement? I thought he was back at his home club being assessed post op but with no obvious way forward. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 2 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Is Moult thing done and over then? Didn’t see any official announcement about his situation. Although obviously from his lack of appearances it would seem pretty much over and done with. Maybe I just missed official statement? you no REAL work to be getting on with texan ????? let us do the worrying on this side of the pond Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 6 minutes ago, smiddy said: you no REAL work to be getting on with texan ????? let us do the worrying on this side of the pond Obviously you’re slacking off on the work front, going by the number of posts you’re putting on here. It’s my birthday so taking it easy. I’ll need my energy to handle all the food and drink she’ll be buying me later. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 13 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Obviously you’re slacking off on the work front, going by the number of posts you’re putting on here. It’s my birthday so taking it easy. I’ll need my energy to handle all the food and drink she’ll be buying me later. happy 70th and had 6 days in a row off ffs never done that in 30 year Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dossertillidie2 Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 15 minutes ago, texanwellfan said: Is Moult thing done and over then? Didn’t see any official announcement about his situation. Although obviously from his lack of appearances it would seem pretty much over and done with. Maybe I just missed official statement? Think he was done after a week of arriving. Would have loved to have seen him live up to the “I’m home” joy at being back but it’s been sadly not to be 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 3 minutes ago, smiddy said: happy 70th and had 6 days in a row off ffs never done that in 30 year Hey! I might look it but not there yet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 Just now, texanwellfan said: Hey! I might look it but not there yet if you were back here watching this shite live you would look and feel it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 1 hour ago, texanwellfan said: Hey! I might look it but not there yet Happy birthday pal 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 1 hour ago, smiddy said: if you were back here watching this shite live you would look and feel it Don’t worry, I get to suffer with everyone else via MFCTV 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 seriously can SH just please pick the phone up to big ange, n at least ask the feckin question he wont hit you with the big ugly stick its just an aye or naw Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 6 hours ago, Kris-A-Goalda said: Hearing through Irish League chat that we are looking at Lee Bonis of Larne and Ronan Hale of Cliftonville to bolster attacking options. Bonis also wanted by Rotherham. Both have hit double figures in the last few seasons. Hale has a reputation for the spectacular goal while Bonis is more of a poacher. Conor McMenamin of Glentoran was also being looked at as an option but a fractured leg a few weeks back has cooled down the speculation. Sounds like a Malpas plan when brought a couple of players over from Ireland who went down a storm NOT 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 2 minutes ago, Yodo said: Sounds like a Malpas plan when brought a couple of players over from Ireland who went down a storm NOT danny murphy trevor malloy and A N other, he mustv been the worst cause i cant mind him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 1 minute ago, smiddy said: danny murphy trevor malloy and A N other, he mustv been the worst cause i cant mind him Paul Keegan, pizza maestro... What I would say is that since those transfers the gap between the Irish and Scottish leagues has very much narrowed... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 Just now, MelvinBragg said: Paul Keegan, pizza maestro... What I would say is that since those transfers the gap between the Irish and Scottish leagues has very much narrowed... got it melvin just couldnt mind his name but i remember he took over a pizza franchise in paisley Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted January 4, 2023 Report Share Posted January 4, 2023 3 hours ago, smiddy said: got it melvin just couldnt mind his name but i remember he took over a pizza franchise in paisley Got confused, I had a feeling he was with us for Four Seasons!!.......ba boom 2 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted January 5, 2023 Report Share Posted January 5, 2023 On 1/4/2023 at 2:50 AM, smiddy said: feck sake man !!!!!! any news on the cumbernauld striker ???? or is he still at work on the back shift in the Barrs ginger works Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted January 5, 2023 Report Share Posted January 5, 2023 16 hours ago, smiddy said: danny murphy trevor malloy and A N other, he mustv been the worst cause i cant mind him Plus Calum Elliot from Hearts. 🙄 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted January 5, 2023 Report Share Posted January 5, 2023 1 hour ago, MJC said: Plus Calum Elliot from Hearts. 🙄 Who complained about the travel involved to get to training... and that's all I remember him for.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 5, 2023 Report Share Posted January 5, 2023 1 hour ago, Well-Made said: Who complained about the travel involved to get to training... and that's all I remember him for.. yes was he not banned so had to get the train aw the wee lamsie he was also shite 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smiddy Posted January 5, 2023 Report Share Posted January 5, 2023 16 hours ago, grizzlyg said: Got confused, I had a feeling he was with us for Four Seasons!!.......ba boom feck sake grissly man a jumped in baw deep wi that one 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie73 Posted January 5, 2023 Report Share Posted January 5, 2023 Thursday night and still nothing, assume same ten players for Sunday, discounting Connor Shields as he is a man down. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...