steelboy Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 A good half after Thursday even discounting the penalty. Goss, Lamie and Kelly all looking good with SOD looking sharp despite not playing much. Jake Carroll playing ok as well. Spittal wasn't great but credit for getting into the box for the penalty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 I actually thought him and Morris looked quite lively in that first half and linked up well on a few occasions.Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Not much of a difference from us, which isn't a surprise since it's only been a couple of days. We aren't terrible, but still don't have any attacking threat, and could have been a couple down. I hope mcginn is ok, and you have to worry for O'Hara given he's had multiple concussions already.Morris is too tentative, he needs to take a risk, the same goes for shields. The penalty was pretty much a stonewaller, you can't put your arm out like that. Hopefully we don't try and shitfest a 1-0 from here, we need to try for a 2nd.What a fucking save from Kelly, and excellent defending from Sol from the rebound. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 I see Trevor Carson has not been taking Richard Tait's advice on how to maintain a receding hair line. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Kellys save was outstanding but sondre follow up t get a block in deserves a mention,excellent work,COYW 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuwell2 Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Agree regarding Sol and I think at the penalty it was good work by Shields, a good lay off to Carroll who then put in a nice cross into the box then Spittals shot was actually on target. Decent all round play for a change. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 10 minutes ago, steelboy said: A good half after Thursday even discounting the penalty. Goss, Lamie and Kelly all looking good with SOD looking sharp despite not playing much. Jake Carroll playing ok as well. Spittal wasn't great but credit for getting into the box for the penalty. Goss is getting into some nice positions allowing him t pull the strings..need more from maguire thought,think hes sitting deeper in midfield allowing the rest t push on a wee bit more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Van Veen got booked for celebrating too much. I don't know whether to laugh or greet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Leaving a man up the park at corners. Roon ye Alexander. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Is the nearside stand almost empty or is the TV microphone right in front of the one roaster that keeps screaming abuse? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Just now, Mad Dog said: Is the nearside stand almost empty or is the TV microphone right in front of the one roaster that keeps screaming abuse? Id rather listen t him than those 2 commentators lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 We are struggling this half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 1 minute ago, texanwellfan said: We are struggling this half. And we weren’t in the first Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 St Mirren have been stinking in front of goal so far, you would imagine they will eventually get one of these on target. Need to try and be a bit tighter at the back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 3 minutes ago, spudmfc said: Id rather listen t him than those 2 commentators lol Defi-nat-ley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Our crossing is woeful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Cornelius on for Spittal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Spittal totally justifying my fear in his signing he is utter garbage Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spudmfc Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Tierney for morris any time soon,move shields in wi RT in the hole Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Goss doing his Del boy falling through the bar impersonation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 2 minutes ago, Yodo said: Spittal totally justifying my fear in his signing he is utter garbage Give him some time, has only played 3 games 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Its a go for Joe. Efford and youngster Speirs coming on for Goss and Morris. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 Kian Speirs getting his debut. Goss maybe lacking some fitness, a solid performance from him anyway. Hopefully Efford can get in behind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 7 minutes ago, Yodo said: And we weren’t in the first Even more so this half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yodo Posted July 31, 2022 Report Share Posted July 31, 2022 2 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Give him some time, has only played 3 games He was the big experience signing of the new season a waste of space Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...