SteelmaninOZ Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 A wee trip up north to the oil capital of Europe. Will we blow it? Or cap it? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 I think the stars are going to align for this one as Van Veen is due his one terrific performance in five and it's against his favourite opposition as well. In all seriousness they have spent a fair amount on players this season, I'm not really familiar with many of them. They seem to have brought in quite a few loans as well, I think a guy from Liverpool, one from Middlesbrough and of course the Celtic one they had a protest about. In the last three season we have had a great record against them only losing 2 of 9 games. Obviously I want to win but if we come away with a point I wouldn't be disheartened at that either. Hopefully we know what's happening on the manager front by the time this fixture rolls around. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 Is there any word on when tickets are being sold for this. Don't live locally, so joking they can be bought online. Strange that there has been no word yet!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 2 hours ago, SteelmaninOZ said: A wee trip up north to the oil capital of Europe. Will we blow it? Or cap it? Heavy loss and we will be sending an Esso S !! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 Heavy loss and we will be sending an Esso S !!: head shake emoji : 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuwell2 Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 33 minutes ago, grizzlyg said: Heavy loss and we will be sending an Esso S !! That’s a shell of a bad joke - awe ffs, it’s contagious ! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 5 minutes ago, Stuwell2 said: That’s a shell of a bad joke - awe ffs, it’s contagious ! I have trained you well young jedi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuwell2 Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 On the football front, I think that Aberdeen have been a team we have fared well against because they always play an attacking game against us that allows our strikers to have room, especially KVV, unlike many other teams who sit in and wait for us to fuck up. This time unfortunately I think that Aberdeen have improved enough to get a result - hopefully I’m wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 We’re getting pumped here. 5-1 Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 4 minutes ago, MJC_mkII said: We’re getting pumped here. 5-1 Aberdeen That's a bad prediction, or to shorten...BP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 2 hours ago, dundeesteelman said: Is there any word on when tickets are being sold for this. Don't live locally, so joking they can be bought online. Strange that there has been no word yet!! https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/tickets/forthcoming-matches/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 Dont see anything other than a home win. Althought, they didnt run away from St Mirren until after the red card, so who knows..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 2 hours ago, ropy said: https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/tickets/forthcoming-matches/ Cheers mate, had looked there earlier and couldn't see the link. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted August 8, 2022 Report Share Posted August 8, 2022 3 hours ago, MJC_mkII said: We’re getting pumped here. 5-1 Aberdeen I wish that I could see us scoring.... 5-0 to the Sheep. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 9, 2022 Report Share Posted August 9, 2022 Given that we all rightly expect a scudding here, it would be superb if we done them over! Maybe even some of our 2017 Thunderdome tactics to really stick it to Willie Miller and co. Mon the 'well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewelllfan Posted August 9, 2022 Report Share Posted August 9, 2022 6 hours ago, Big Stall said: Given that we all rightly expect a scudding here, it would be superb if we done them over! Maybe even some of our 2017 Thunderdome tactics to really stick it to Willie Miller and co. Mon the 'well! I think We'll win Aberdeen are the only team in the league we seem to do 1 over on more often than not Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted August 9, 2022 Report Share Posted August 9, 2022 Ref for the game is Chris Graham, he has only done one match in the top tier so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 9, 2022 Report Share Posted August 9, 2022 It's been a while since we gave someone a right good doing, so why not Aberdeen? 1-3 to the good guys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wunderwell Posted August 9, 2022 Report Share Posted August 9, 2022 1 hour ago, David said: It's been a while since we gave someone a right good doing, so why not Aberdeen? 1-3 to the good guys. Team time. Getting harder each week. This would get us the 3-1 win. Ummmm let's do something a bit different. Kelly McGinn Mugabi Sol O'Donnell Slattery Goss Spittal Cornelius Van Veen Coyne/Arnott Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dennyc Posted August 9, 2022 Report Share Posted August 9, 2022 You might be on to something there. Maybe delete Spittal. Insert Kirk. He likes a goal up there. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 9, 2022 Report Share Posted August 9, 2022 51 minutes ago, wunderwell said: Team time. Getting harder each week. This would get us the 3-1 win. Ummmm let's do something a bit different. Kelly McGinn Mugabi Sol O'Donnell Slattery Goss Spittal Cornelius Van Veen Coyne/Arnott Instead of Bevis can we get big Shaun "Heid" Hutchinson back for one game? His last game for us in 2014 up there was memorable.....as was Craig Reid's winner from 5 inches Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pretzel Posted August 9, 2022 Report Share Posted August 9, 2022 When Tierney came on at the weekend we changed to a 4231 formation and we seemed to get more joy going forward, it was refreshing to see a different tactical approach. If we stick to the 433 I would suspect the same players lining up. Kelly McGinn Mugabi Solholm O'Donnell Slattery Goss Shields Spittal Morris Van Veen I still don't know what to make of Aberdeen as of yet, like Joe Lewis the new keeper Kelle Roos loves a clanger but quite a few unfamiliar faces. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maz Posted August 11, 2022 Report Share Posted August 11, 2022 Aberdeen have recruited a lot of players and spent big over the Summer as Goodwin has put his own stamp on the squad, however none of that will matter as a 'Well squad buoyed by the appointment of Stevie Hammell and led by Kevin Van Veen up top will dig out a 2-1 win to keep our fairly decent run against them in recent times going. In all seriousness though they seem to be quite robust at the back now and have plenty pace on the wings. Three points would be tremendous, I wouldn't be disheartened with a draw, tough contest no doubt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted August 11, 2022 Report Share Posted August 11, 2022 Sheep 1-3 Hammy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted August 11, 2022 Report Share Posted August 11, 2022 A Well Win or Hammell can get tae....... Yes...I am joking..... COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...